Skip to content
UpcomingPlanned procurementHealth and social careEducation and training

Residential Placement Provision[E20]

Northallerton, United KingdomThe North Yorkshire Council[E1]

In plain English

What they want
The Council intends to undertake a number of structured market engagement sessions with residential placement providers and key stakeholders to strengthen its understanding of the market, explore current challenges and opportunities, and gather feedback to inform future commissioning, service design and procurement activity.
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Expected deadline
Not stated
Published 26 Oct 2026.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Buyer
The North Yorkshire CouncilSee what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

Your tender documents

Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.

Sign in to upload documents.

Expected deadline
Not stated
Value
Not stated
Published[E18]
26 Oct 2026
Procedure
Not stated
Last checked
15 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

The Council intends to undertake a number of structured market engagement sessions with residential placement providers and key stakeholders to strengthen its understanding of the market, explore current challenges and opportunities, and gather feedback to inform future commissioning, service design and procurement activity. This engagement will support the development of a sustainable, resilient and high-quality residential care market that meets the needs of children and young people across North Yorkshire.[E13]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionDelivery location: UKE, United Kingdom.[E14]
  • ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E15]
  • ConditionThe buyer marks lot LOT-0000 as suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises.[E16]
  • DetailLot LOT-0000 runs from 1 Oct 2027 to 30 Sep 2030.[E11]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • RiskBidding has not opened. Scope and dates can change before the call for competition.[E17]
  • UnknownNo submission deadline we could read in the notice data.
  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen Β· 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC

    The source published a planning or prior information notice. Bidding has not opened.

    Source document 101084-2026

Evidence

20 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is The North Yorkshire Council.

    Document 101084-2026, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under CPV 85320000 (Social services).

    Document 101084-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/8/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    The notice is classified under CPV 85311300 (Welfare services for children and young people).

    Document 101084-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/6/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    The notice is classified under CPV 85300000 (Social work and related services).

    Document 101084-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/4/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    The notice is classified under CPV 85310000 (Social work services).

    Document 101084-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/5/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    The notice is classified under CPV 85312100 (Daycare services).

    Document 101084-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/7/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    The notice is classified under CPV 85311000 (Social work services with accommodation).

    Document 101084-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    The notice is classified under CPV 80310000 (Youth education services).

    Document 101084-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/1/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    The notice is classified under CPV 80340000 (Special education services).

    Document 101084-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/2/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    The notice is classified under CPV 85144100 (Residential nursing care services).

    Document 101084-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/3/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    Lot LOT-0000 runs from 1 Oct 2027 to 30 Sep 2030.

    β€œ2027-10-01T00:00:00Z to 2030-09-30T23:59:59+01:00”

    Document 101084-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  12. E12

    The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.

    Document 101084-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  13. E13

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    β€œThe Council intends to undertake a number of structured market engagement sessions with residential placement providers and key stakeholders to strengthen its understanding of the market, explore current challenges and opportunities, and gather feedback to inform future commissi…”

    Document 101084-2026, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  14. E14

    Delivery location: UKE, United Kingdom.

    Document 101084-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  15. E15

    The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).

    Document 101084-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  16. E16

    The buyer marks lot LOT-0000 as suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises.

    β€œvcse: true”

    Document 101084-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/vcse, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  17. E17

    This is a planning or market engagement notice. Bidding has not opened.

    Document 101084-2026, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  18. E18

    The notice was published on 26 Oct 2026.

    β€œ2026-10-26T14:29:38Z”

    Document 101084-2026, field /date, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  19. E19

    Find a Tender gives the tender status as planning.

    Document 101084-2026, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  20. E20

    The notice is titled "Residential Placement Provision".

    Document 101084-2026, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.