Skip to content
ClosedReal estate

South Cambridgeshire District Council - Shared Ownership Sales and Marketing Arrangements[E11]

Cambourne, United KingdomSouth Cambridgeshire District Council[E1]

In plain English

What they want
SCDC has a continuing new build programme that includes shared ownership and affordable rent and social rent homes. SCDC need to build out policy-compliant exception sites and purchase S106 affordable housing from developers. SCDC's policy generally requires 70% rented and 30% shared ownership as the affordable housing mix.
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Deadline
Buyer's deadline: 9 Jul 2026, 13:00 UTC+1. UTC: 9 Jul 2026, 12:00 UTC.
Published 25 Jun 2026.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Buyer
South Cambridgeshire District CouncilSee what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

This opportunity is closed and its deadline has passed. Reports are not available for it.

Deadline[E4]
9 Jul 2026, 13:00 UTC+1
Value
Not stated
Published[E9]
25 Jun 2026
Procedure[E8]
Open procedure (below threshold)
Last checked
2 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

SCDC has a continuing new build programme that includes shared ownership and affordable rent and social rent homes. SCDC need to build out policy-compliant exception sites and purchase S106 affordable housing from developers. SCDC's policy generally requires 70% rented and 30% shared ownership as the affordable housing mix. On occasion if required by viability to balance a scheme budget SCDC may also build market sale homes. SCDC Housing Team is therefore looking for a suitably qualified and experienced service provider to provide expertise in the marketing and onward sale of shared ownership or market sale units. The service provider will need to have an established history/track record of this field and shall use a cohesive team targeted at this bespoke area. SCDC have a growing shared ownership homes programme which currently had in excess of 30 sales in 2025-26 and 44 are expected in 2026/27. Should you be interested in this opportunity, the full tender documents can be found on our e-tendering portal via the following link: https://procontract.due-north.com/Advert?advertId=58926d7d-a270-f111-813c-005056b64545[E5]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionDelivery location: East of England, United Kingdom.[E6]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen Ā· 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC

    The deadline (2026-07-09T12:00:00.000Z) has passed.

    Source document 3baa95d2-10f5-4d9d-b612-be8e336fe70b-903601

Evidence

11 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is South Cambridgeshire District Council.

    Document 3baa95d2-10f5-4d9d-b612-be8e336fe70b-903601, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC Ā· source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under CPV 70330000 (Property management services of real estate on a fee or contract basis).

    Document 3baa95d2-10f5-4d9d-b612-be8e336fe70b-903601, field /tender/classification/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC Ā· source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    Contracts Finder publishes United Kingdom procurement.

    Document 3baa95d2-10f5-4d9d-b612-be8e336fe70b-903601, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC Ā· source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    Tenders must be submitted by 9 Jul 2026, 13:00 UTC+01:00.

    ā€œ2026-07-09T13:00:00+01:00ā€

    Document 3baa95d2-10f5-4d9d-b612-be8e336fe70b-903601, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC Ā· source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    ā€œSCDC has a continuing new build programme that includes shared ownership and affordable rent and social rent homes. SCDC need to build out policy-compliant exception sites and purchase S106 affordable housing from developers. SCDC's policy generally requires 70% rented and 30% sā€¦ā€

    Document 3baa95d2-10f5-4d9d-b612-be8e336fe70b-903601, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC Ā· source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    Delivery location: East of England, United Kingdom.

    Document 3baa95d2-10f5-4d9d-b612-be8e336fe70b-903601, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC Ā· source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond.

    ā€œtenderā€

    Document 3baa95d2-10f5-4d9d-b612-be8e336fe70b-903601, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC Ā· source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    The procedure is: Open procedure (below threshold).

    Document 3baa95d2-10f5-4d9d-b612-be8e336fe70b-903601, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC Ā· source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    The notice was published on 25 Jun 2026.

    ā€œ2026-06-25T15:39:06+01:00ā€

    Document 3baa95d2-10f5-4d9d-b612-be8e336fe70b-903601, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC Ā· source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    Contracts Finder gives the tender status as active.

    Document 3baa95d2-10f5-4d9d-b612-be8e336fe70b-903601, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC Ā· source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    The notice is titled "South Cambridgeshire District Council - Shared Ownership Sales and Marketing Arrangements".

    Document 3baa95d2-10f5-4d9d-b612-be8e336fe70b-903601, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC Ā· source (opens in a new tab)

Contains public sector information from Contracts Finder, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.