Provision of CCTV, Security Equipment and Associated Services[E15]
Doncaster, United KingdomCity of Doncaster Council[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- The City of Doncaster Council (“The Council”) requires experienced organisations (“Organisations”) to deliver CCTV, Security Equipment and Associated Services under an Open Framework Agreement. The aim of the proposed framework is to provide the following; • CCTV and alarm systems that act as deterrent for potential intruders as well as preventing crime and giving additional health & safety management.
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Expected deadline
- Not statedPublished 21 Oct 2026.
- Value
- GBP 10,000,000
- Buyer
- City of Doncaster CouncilSee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on UK Find a Tender (OCDS) (opens in a new tab) ↗
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
Your tender documents
Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.
Sign in to upload documents.
- Expected deadline
- Not stated
- Value[E16]
- GBP 10,000,000
- Published[E13]
- 21 Oct 2026
- Procedure[E12]
- Open procedure
- Last checked
- 15 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
The City of Doncaster Council (“The Council”) requires experienced organisations (“Organisations”) to deliver CCTV, Security Equipment and Associated Services under an Open Framework Agreement. The aim of the proposed framework is to provide the following; • CCTV and alarm systems that act as deterrent for potential intruders as well as preventing crime and giving additional health & safety management. • To enable the identification, apprehension and prosecution of people carrying out crime, disorder and other criminal matters. • Recognising the need to achieve best value of services provided. • To provide enhanced efficient services at a reduced cost. • Develop potential expansion of the CCTV and Alarm systems and services. • Future proof any systems upgrade to give a greater return on investment (ROI)[E6]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionDelivery location: UKE31, United Kingdom.[E7]
- ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E8]
- ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.[E9]
- ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises.[E10]
- DetailLot 1 runs from 8 Feb 2027 to 7 Feb 2029.[E4]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- RiskBidding has not opened. Scope and dates can change before the call for competition.[E11]
- UnknownNo submission deadline we could read in the notice data.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC
The source published a planning or prior information notice. Bidding has not opened.
Source document 099308-2026
Evidence
16 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is City of Doncaster Council.
Document 099308-2026, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 35120000 (Surveillance and security systems and devices).
Document 099308-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
The notice is classified under CPV 79710000 (Security services).
Document 099308-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/1/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
Lot 1 runs from 8 Feb 2027 to 7 Feb 2029.
“2027-02-08T00:00:00Z to 2029-02-07T23:59:59Z”
Document 099308-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.
Document 099308-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
“The City of Doncaster Council (“The Council”) requires experienced organisations (“Organisations”) to deliver CCTV, Security Equipment and Associated Services under an Open Framework Agreement. The aim of the proposed framework is to provide the following; • CCTV and alarm syste…”
Document 099308-2026, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
Delivery location: UKE31, United Kingdom.
Document 099308-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).
Document 099308-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
“sme: true”
Document 099308-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/sme, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises.
“vcse: true”
Document 099308-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/vcse, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
This is a planning or market engagement notice. Bidding has not opened.
Document 099308-2026, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E12
The procedure is: Open procedure.
Document 099308-2026, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E13
The notice was published on 21 Oct 2026.
“2026-10-21T10:25:08+01:00”
Document 099308-2026, field /date, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E14
Find a Tender gives the tender status as planned.
Document 099308-2026, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E15
The notice is titled "Provision of CCTV, Security Equipment and Associated Services".
Document 099308-2026, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E16
The stated value is GBP 10,000,000 excluding VAT.
“10000000 GBP”
Document 099308-2026, field /tender/value/amount, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.