Skip to content
UpcomingPlanned procurementHealth and social care

Oxlip House Extra Care Housing Services[E13]

Ipswich, United KingdomSuffolk County Council[E1]

In plain English

What they want
Suffolk County Council wishes to undertake preliminary market engagement for an organisation to provide care & support for an Extra Care Housing Services scheme in Bury St Edmunds. Oxlip House has 52 flats with a mixed tenure of shared ownership and tenancy accommodation, with a landlord already in place. There is a mixture of private and local authority funded clients.
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Expected deadline
Not stated
Published 28 Oct 2026.
Value
GBP 3,700,000
Buyer
Suffolk County CouncilSee what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

Your tender documents

Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.

Sign in to upload documents.

Expected deadline
Not stated
Value[E14]
GBP 3,700,000
Published[E11]
28 Oct 2026
Procedure
Not stated
Last checked
10 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

Suffolk County Council wishes to undertake preliminary market engagement for an organisation to provide care & support for an Extra Care Housing Services scheme in Bury St Edmunds. Oxlip House has 52 flats with a mixed tenure of shared ownership and tenancy accommodation, with a landlord already in place. There is a mixture of private and local authority funded clients. The advertised value is £4,440,000 inclusive of VAT. The VAT amount included is 20% Standard Rate however in some circumstances VAT may be exempt or chargeable at a different rate.[E5]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionDelivery location: UKH14, United Kingdom.[E6]
  • ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E7]
  • ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.[E8]
  • ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises.[E9]
  • DetailLot 1 runs from 1 Apr 2027 to 31 Mar 2030, extendable to 31 Mar 2032.[E3]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • RiskBidding has not opened. Scope and dates can change before the call for competition.[E10]
  • UnknownNo submission deadline we could read in the notice data.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 15:20 UTC

    The source published a planning or prior information notice. Bidding has not opened.

    Source document 102174-2026

Evidence

14 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Suffolk County Council.

    Document 102174-2026, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under CPV 85300000 (Social work and related services).

    Document 102174-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    Lot 1 runs from 1 Apr 2027 to 31 Mar 2030, extendable to 31 Mar 2032.

    “2027-04-01T00:00:00Z to 2030-03-31T23:59:59Z”

    Document 102174-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.

    Document 102174-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “Suffolk County Council wishes to undertake preliminary market engagement for an organisation to provide care & support for an Extra Care Housing Services scheme in Bury St Edmunds. Oxlip House has 52 flats with a mixed tenure of shared ownership and tenancy accommodation, with a…”

    Document 102174-2026, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    Delivery location: UKH14, United Kingdom.

    Document 102174-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).

    Document 102174-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.

    “sme: true”

    Document 102174-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/sme, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises.

    “vcse: true”

    Document 102174-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/vcse, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    This is a planning or market engagement notice. Bidding has not opened.

    Document 102174-2026, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    The notice was published on 28 Oct 2026.

    “2026-10-28T14:48:10Z”

    Document 102174-2026, field /date, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  12. E12

    Find a Tender gives the tender status as planning.

    Document 102174-2026, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  13. E13

    The notice is titled "Oxlip House Extra Care Housing Services".

    Document 102174-2026, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  14. E14

    The stated value is GBP 3,700,000 excluding VAT.

    “3700000 GBP”

    Document 102174-2026, field /tender/value/amount, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.