Encasement, I.D. Badge[E12]
Ottawa, CanadaRoyal Canadian Mounted Police (RCMP)[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- Titre : Enchâssure pour plaque d’identité Tendering Procedure: Limited (Solely Canadian content) This solicitation of offers cancels and supersedes previous Request for Standing Offer number 202406018/A dated 2026.01.12 with a closing of 2026.02.06 at 14:00 EST. A debriefing or feedback session will be provided upon request to offerors who bid on the previous solicitation.
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Deadline
- Buyer's deadline: 30 Oct 2026, 14:00 Eastern time (UTC−4). UTC: 30 Oct 2026, 18:00 UTC. CanadaBuys does not state a zone in its data. Its documentation uses Eastern time, so this is shown as Eastern time.Published 25 Sept 2026.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- Royal Canadian Mounted Police (RCMP)See what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on CanadaBuys open tender notices (opens in a new tab) ↗
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
- Deadline[E4]
- 30 Oct 2026, 14:00 Eastern time (UTC−4)
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E10]
- 25 Sept 2026
- Procedure[E9]
- The procurement method is Competitive - Open bidding
- Last checked
- 3 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
Titre : Enchâssure pour plaque d’identité Tendering Procedure: Limited (Solely Canadian content) This solicitation of offers cancels and supersedes previous Request for Standing Offer number 202406018/A dated 2026.01.12 with a closing of 2026.02.06 at 14:00 EST. A debriefing or feedback session will be provided upon request to offerors who bid on the previous solicitation. Description: The Royal Canadian Mounted Police (RCMP) requires one (1) National Standing Offer for the encasement of pre-existing badges for retiring members. The Standing Offer period is for five (5) years from date of issuance. This procurement is subject to the following CLCA Agreements. 1. Inuvialuit Final Agreement 2. Gwich'in Comprehensive Land Claims Agreement 3. Sahtu Dene and Metis Comprehensive Land Claims Agreement 4. Tlicho Land Claims Agreement 5. First Nation of Nacho Nyak Dun Final Agreement 6. Champagne and Aishihik First Nations Final Agreement 7. Teslin Tlingit Council Final Agreement 8. Vuntut Gwitchin First Nation Final Agreement 9. Selkirk First Nation Final Agreement 10. Little Salmon/Carmacks First Nations Final Agreement 11. Tr'ondëk Hwëch'in Final Agreement 12. Ta'an Kwach'an Council Final Agreement 13. Kluane First Nation Final Agreement 14. Kwanlin Dun First Nation Final Agreement 15. Carcross/Tagish First Nations Final Agreement 16. Tsawwassen First Nation Final Agreement Basis of selection: An offer must comply with the requirements of the Request for Standing Offers and meet all mandatory technical evaluation criteria to be declared resp…[E5]
Eligibility and requirements
Risks and unknowns
- RiskOnly 1 days remain before the deadline.[E4]
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC
The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.
Source document cb-227-50244169@004@Open
Evidence
12 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Royal Canadian Mounted Police (RCMP).
Document cb-227-50244169@004@Open, field /contractingEntityName-nomEntitContractante-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under UNSPSC 53100000 (Clothing).
Document cb-227-50244169@004@Open, field /unspsc, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
CanadaBuys publishes Government of Canada tenders.
“CA”
Document cb-227-50244169@004@Open, field /contractingEntityName-nomEntitContractante-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
Bids close at (Eastern Time assumed: the open data states no zone) 30 Oct 2026, 14:00 GMT-4.
“2026-10-30T14:00:00”
Document cb-227-50244169@004@Open, field /tenderClosingDate-appelOffresDateCloture, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
“Tendering Procedure: Limited (Solely Canadian content) This solicitation of offers cancels and supersedes previous Request for Standing Offer number 202406018/A dated 2026.01.12 with a closing of 2026.02.06 at 14:00 EST. A debriefing or feedback session will be provided upon req…”
Document cb-227-50244169@004@Open, field /tenderDescription-descriptionAppelOffres-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
Delivery regions: Canada.
Document cb-227-50244169@004@Open, field /regionsOfDelivery-regionsLivraison-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
Trade agreements that apply: Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA).
Document cb-227-50244169@004@Open, field /tradeAgreements-accordsCommerciaux-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
This is a Request for Standing Offer on CanadaBuys.
Document cb-227-50244169@004@Open, field /noticeType-avisType-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
The procurement method is Competitive - Open bidding.
Document cb-227-50244169@004@Open, field /procurementMethod-methodeApprovisionnement-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
The notice was published on 25 Sep 2026.
“2026-09-25”
Document cb-227-50244169@004@Open, field /publicationDate-datePublication, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
CanadaBuys gives the status as Open.
Document cb-227-50244169@004@Open, field /tenderStatus-appelOffresStatut-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E12
The notice is titled "Encasement, I.D. Badge".
Document cb-227-50244169@004@Open, field /title-titre-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (CanadaBuys). Data licence: Open Government Licence – Canada 2.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.