Supply, Maintenance and Management of Tyres[E23]
Leeds, United KingdomLeeds City Council[E3]
In plain English
- What they want
- The Council requires a suitably qualified and experienced Contractor(s) to provide a comprehensive tyre management service for its fleet. The service shall include the supply, fitting, inspection, repair, replacement and disposal of tyres together with a fully managed 24-hour emergency roadside call-out service.
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Expected deadline
- Buyer's deadline: 18 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC. UTC: 18 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC.Published 23 Oct 2026.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- Leeds City CouncilSee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on UK Find a Tender (OCDS) (opens in a new tab) ↗
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
Your tender documents
Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.
Sign in to upload documents.
- Expected deadline[E12]
- 18 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E20]
- 23 Oct 2026
- Procedure[E19]
- Open procedure
- Last checked
- 16 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
The Council requires a suitably qualified and experienced Contractor(s) to provide a comprehensive tyre management service for its fleet. The service shall include the supply, fitting, inspection, repair, replacement and disposal of tyres together with a fully managed 24-hour emergency roadside call-out service. The Contractor(s) shall provide a proactive, responsive and cost-effective service that supports fleet availability, road safety, legal compliance and environmental sustainability.[E13]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionDelivery location: UKE42, United Kingdom.[E15]
- ConditionDelivery location: UKE42, United Kingdom.[E14]
- ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E16]
- DetailLot 1 is evaluated on: Quality assessment first then based on most cost effective price.[E1]
- DetailLot 2 is evaluated on: Quality assessment first then based on most cost effective price.[E2]
- DetailLot 2 runs from 1 Mar 2027 to 28 Feb 2031.[E9]
- DetailLot 1 runs from 1 Mar 2027 to 28 Feb 2031.[E10]
- DetailClarification questions close at 11 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC.[E17]
- DetailThe notice explains how to submit a tender.[E22]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- RiskBidding has not opened. Scope and dates can change before the call for competition.[E18]
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC
The source published a planning or prior information notice. Bidding has not opened.
Source document 100527-2026
Evidence
23 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
Lot 1 is evaluated on: Quality assessment first then based on most cost effective price.
Document 100527-2026, field /tender/lots/0/awardCriteria/weightingDescription, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
Lot 2 is evaluated on: Quality assessment first then based on most cost effective price.
Document 100527-2026, field /tender/lots/1/awardCriteria/weightingDescription, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
The buyer is Leeds City Council.
Document 100527-2026, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
The notice is classified under CPV 34351100 (Tyres for motor cars).
Document 100527-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/2/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The notice is classified under CPV 34352300 (Agrarian tyres).
Document 100527-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/4/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
The notice is classified under CPV 34352000 (Heavy-duty tyres).
Document 100527-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/3/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
The notice is classified under CPV 34350000 (Tyres for heavy/light-duty vehicles).
Document 100527-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The notice is classified under CPV 34351000 (Light-duty tyres).
Document 100527-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/1/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
Lot 2 runs from 1 Mar 2027 to 28 Feb 2031.
“2027-03-01T00:00:00+00:00 to 2031-02-28T23:59:59+00:00”
Document 100527-2026, field /tender/lots/1/contractPeriod, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
Lot 1 runs from 1 Mar 2027 to 28 Feb 2031.
“2027-03-01T00:00:00+00:00 to 2031-02-28T23:59:59+00:00”
Document 100527-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.
Document 100527-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E12
Tenders must be submitted by 18 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC.
“2026-11-18T12:00:00+00:00”
Document 100527-2026, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E13
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
“The Council requires a suitably qualified and experienced Contractor(s) to provide a comprehensive tyre management service for its fleet. The service shall include the supply, fitting, inspection, repair, replacement and disposal of tyres together with a fully managed 24-hour em…”
Document 100527-2026, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E14
Delivery location: UKE42, United Kingdom.
Document 100527-2026, field /tender/items/1/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E15
Delivery location: UKE42, United Kingdom.
Document 100527-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E16
The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).
Document 100527-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E17
Clarification questions close at 11 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC.
“2026-11-11T12:00:00+00:00”
Document 100527-2026, field /tender/enquiryPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E18
This is a planning or market engagement notice. Bidding has not opened.
Document 100527-2026, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E19
The procedure is: Open procedure.
Document 100527-2026, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E20
The notice was published on 23 Oct 2026.
“2026-10-23T14:05:03+01:00”
Document 100527-2026, field /date, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E21
Find a Tender gives the tender status as planned.
Document 100527-2026, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E22
The notice explains how to submit a tender.
“https://leedscitycouncil.ukp.app.jaggaer.com/esop/ogc-host/public/leedscitycouncil/web/login.html”
Document 100527-2026, field /tender/submissionMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E23
The notice is titled "Supply, Maintenance and Management of Tyres".
Document 100527-2026, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.