Skip to content
OpenFinancial and insuranceHealth and social careOther community services

Revised credit union incentive service in hartlepool[E18]

Hartlepool, United KingdomHartlepool Borough Council[E1]

In plain English

What they want
The Crisis Resilience Fund (CRF) is a national funding programme for local authorities in England, launched on 1 April 2026 and running to 31 March 2029. The primary objective of CRF is to firstly provide a safety net for those on low incomes who encounter a financial shock.
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Deadline
Buyer's deadline: 19 Nov 2026, 14:00 UTC. UTC: 19 Nov 2026, 14:00 UTC.
Published 27 Oct 2026.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Buyer
Hartlepool Borough CouncilSee what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

Your tender documents

Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.

Sign in to upload documents.

Deadline[E7]
19 Nov 2026, 14:00 UTC
Value
Not stated
Published[E15]
27 Oct 2026
Procedure[E14]
Below threshold - open competition
Last checked
14 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

The Crisis Resilience Fund (CRF) is a national funding programme for local authorities in England, launched on 1 April 2026 and running to 31 March 2029. The primary objective of CRF is to firstly provide a safety net for those on low incomes who encounter a financial shock. A financial shock is a sudden, unexpected expense or drop in income that can place pressure on their budget and wellbeing Secondly, is to invest in building local financial resilience to enable individuals and communities to better deal with crises in the long-term, reducing crisis need. Providing timely support so that people can manage pressures, maintain control and avoid being pushed into crisis or prevent crises from escalating The CRF replaces the Household Support Fund (HSF) with the explicit intention of moving from short-term crisis mitigation towards prevention, financial resilience, and reduced reliance on emergency support. The Council will deliver CRF services internally through the Welfare Support Team and through a range of commissioned provider services that will provide effective crisis support, improve individual's financial resilience and bolster the local support landscape. This Contract is to commission a Credit Union service to incentivise saving behaviour amongst Hartlepool residents enabling service users to Improve financial resilience.[E8]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionDelivery location: UKC11, United Kingdom.[E9]
  • ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E10]
  • ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.[E11]
  • ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises.[E12]
  • DetailLot 1 runs from 1 Jan 2027 to 31 Mar 2029.[E5]
  • DetailThe notice explains how to submit a tender.[E17]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen ¡ 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC

    The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.

    Source document 101418-2026

Evidence

18 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Hartlepool Borough Council.

    Document 101418-2026, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC ¡ source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under CPV 66100000 (Banking and investment services).

    Document 101418-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC ¡ source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    The notice is classified under CPV 98000000 (Other community, social and personal services).

    Document 101418-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/2/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC ¡ source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    The notice is classified under CPV 85320000 (Social services).

    Document 101418-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/1/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC ¡ source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    Lot 1 runs from 1 Jan 2027 to 31 Mar 2029.

    “2027-01-01T00:00:00Z to 2029-03-31T23:59:59+01:00”

    Document 101418-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC ¡ source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.

    Document 101418-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC ¡ source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    Tenders must be submitted by 19 Nov 2026, 14:00 UTC.

    “2026-11-19T14:00:00Z”

    Document 101418-2026, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC ¡ source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “The Crisis Resilience Fund (CRF) is a national funding programme for local authorities in England, launched on 1 April 2026 and running to 31 March 2029. The primary objective of CRF is to firstly provide a safety net for those on low incomes who encounter a financial shock. A f…”

    Document 101418-2026, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC ¡ source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    Delivery location: UKC11, United Kingdom.

    Document 101418-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC ¡ source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).

    Document 101418-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC ¡ source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.

    “sme: true”

    Document 101418-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/sme, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC ¡ source (opens in a new tab)

  12. E12

    The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises.

    “vcse: true”

    Document 101418-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/vcse, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC ¡ source (opens in a new tab)

  13. E13

    This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond.

    “tender”

    Document 101418-2026, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC ¡ source (opens in a new tab)

  14. E14

    The procedure is: Below threshold - open competition.

    Document 101418-2026, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC ¡ source (opens in a new tab)

  15. E15

    The notice was published on 27 Oct 2026.

    “2026-10-27T11:11:07Z”

    Document 101418-2026, field /tender/documents/1/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC ¡ source (opens in a new tab)

  16. E16

    Find a Tender gives the tender status as active.

    Document 101418-2026, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC ¡ source (opens in a new tab)

  17. E17

    The notice explains how to submit a tender.

    “https://www.open-uk.org/”

    Document 101418-2026, field /tender/submissionMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC ¡ source (opens in a new tab)

  18. E18

    The notice is titled "REVISED CREDIT UNION INCENTIVE SERVICE IN HARTLEPOOL".

    Document 101418-2026, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC ¡ source (opens in a new tab)

Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.