Independent Legal Representation for Complainers in Sexual Offence Cases in Scotland[E15]
Glasgow, United KingdomScottish Government[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- 1. The Scottish Government is seeking information to inform a potential procurement exercise for the delivery of a new legal service known as “Independent Legal Representation” (ILR) for certain complainers in sexual offence cases as a result of reforms in the Victims, Witnesses, and Justice Reform (Scotland) Act 2025. 2.
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Expected deadline
- Not statedPublished 18 Sept 2026.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- Scottish GovernmentSee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on Public Contracts Scotland (OCDS) (opens in a new tab) ↗
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
Your tender documents
Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.
Sign in to upload documents.
- Expected deadline
- Not stated
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E13]
- 18 Sept 2026
- Procedure
- Not stated
- Last checked
- 13 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
1. The Scottish Government is seeking information to inform a potential procurement exercise for the delivery of a new legal service known as “Independent Legal Representation” (ILR) for certain complainers in sexual offence cases as a result of reforms in the Victims, Witnesses, and Justice Reform (Scotland) Act 2025. 2. This will build on previous and continuing work by the Scottish Government to develop the ILR service. The purpose of this Request for Information (RFI) is to further test planning assumptions and create an opportunity to gather information from the market not otherwise available to Government. We intend responses to support future decision-making around the procurement process and service delivery. 3. Please find attached a Request for Information (RFI), which provides further details regarding this requirement.[E8]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionDelivery location: UKM.[E9]
- ConditionThe legal basis is CELEX 32014L0024.[E10]
- ConditionThe procurement is covered by the WTO Government Procurement Agreement.[E11]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- RiskBidding has not opened. Scope and dates can change before the call for competition.[E12]
- UnknownNo submission deadline we could read in the notice data.
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC
The source published a planning or prior information notice. Bidding has not opened.
Source document rls-11-SEP564777
Evidence
15 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Scottish Government.
Document rls-11-SEP564777, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 79110000.
Document rls-11-SEP564777, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/2/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
The notice is classified under CPV 79140000.
Document rls-11-SEP564777, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/4/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
The notice is classified under CPV 79112000.
Document rls-11-SEP564777, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/3/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The notice is classified under CPV 79100000.
Document rls-11-SEP564777, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
The notice is classified under CPV 79111000.
Document rls-11-SEP564777, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/1/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
Public Contracts Scotland publishes United Kingdom procurement.
Document rls-11-SEP564777, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
“1. The Scottish Government is seeking information to inform a potential procurement exercise for the delivery of a new legal service known as “Independent Legal Representation” (ILR) for certain complainers in sexual offence cases as a result of reforms in the Victims, Witnesses…”
Document rls-11-SEP564777, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
Delivery location: UKM.
Document rls-11-SEP564777, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
The legal basis is CELEX 32014L0024.
Document rls-11-SEP564777, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
The procurement is covered by the WTO Government Procurement Agreement.
“GPA”
Document rls-11-SEP564777, field /tender/coveredBy, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E12
This is a planning or market engagement notice. Bidding has not opened.
Document rls-11-SEP564777, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E13
The notice was published on 18 Sep 2026.
“2026-09-18T00:00:00Z”
Document rls-11-SEP564777, field /date, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E14
Public Contracts Scotland gives the tender status as planned.
Document rls-11-SEP564777, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E15
The notice is titled "Independent Legal Representation for Complainers in Sexual Offence Cases in Scotland".
Document rls-11-SEP564777, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Public Contracts Scotland, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.