Skip to content
UpcomingPlanned procurementOther community servicesFurniture and furnishings

Laundry Services[E17]

Ripley, United KingdomThe Police and Crime Commissioner for Derbyshire[E1]

In plain English

What they want
Derbyshire Constabulary (DC) is undertaking Preliminary Market Engagement (PME) to inform the development of a proposed procurement for Laundry Services at two custody suites located within Derbyshire. The laundry service is a critical provision required primarily for the effective running of the custody suite facilities.
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Expected deadline
Not stated
Published 23 Oct 2026.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Buyer
The Police and Crime Commissioner for DerbyshireSee what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

Your tender documents

Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.

Sign in to upload documents.

Expected deadline
Not stated
Value[E18]
Not stated
Published[E15]
23 Oct 2026
Procedure
Not stated
Last checked
16 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

Derbyshire Constabulary (DC) is undertaking Preliminary Market Engagement (PME) to inform the development of a proposed procurement for Laundry Services at two custody suites located within Derbyshire.   The laundry service is a critical provision required primarily for the effective running of the custody suite facilities.  A lack of correctly laundered custody items is high risk to the day-to-day detention of detainees and impacts on the health, safety and welfare of police officers, detainees and cleaning operatives handling the laundry 24/7. The legal system for processing of a detainee cannot be placed at risk by inadequate laundering services; therefore, the contractor must guarantee delivery of reliable and safe laundering services.   The Contractor must maintain service Standards in line with BS EN ISO 9001:2015 Quality Management System and laundering to HSE guidance standards: https://www.hse.gov.uk/biosafety/blood-borne-viruses/decontamination and must also support the DC in ensuring custody regulations set out in the PACE Code Care are adhered to.   Service times are Monday – Friday, 52 weeks per annum including delivery/collection changes to account for bank holidays.     Items currently originating at custody facilities may include but not be limited to; custody cell blankets, high risk suit top and bottoms and smocks (made of special risk anti-rip material), bath and hand towels, jogging bottoms, sweatshirts and t-shirts. DC also have ad hoc requirements for items such as tunic uniform jacket and trousers, white shirts, tops, trousers, tablecloths, t…[E8]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionDelivery location: UK, United Kingdom.[E10]
  • ConditionDelivery location: UKF, United Kingdom.[E9]
  • ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E11]
  • ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.[E12]
  • ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises.[E13]
  • DetailLot 1 runs from 3 Jan 2027 to 2 Jan 2029, extendable to 2 Jan 2031.[E6]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • RiskBidding has not opened. Scope and dates can change before the call for competition.[E14]
  • UnknownNo submission deadline we could read in the notice data.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC

    The source published a planning or prior information notice. Bidding has not opened.

    Source document 100539-2026

Evidence

18 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is The Police and Crime Commissioner for Derbyshire.

    Document 100539-2026, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under CPV 98311000 (Laundry-collection services).

    Document 100539-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/1/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    The notice is classified under CPV 39291000 (Laundry supplies).

    Document 100539-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/3/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    The notice is classified under CPV 98311100 (Laundry-management services).

    Document 100539-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/2/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    The notice is classified under CPV 98311200 (Laundry-operation services).

    Document 100539-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    Lot 1 runs from 3 Jan 2027 to 2 Jan 2029, extendable to 2 Jan 2031.

    “2027-01-03T00:00:00Z to 2029-01-02T23:59:59Z”

    Document 100539-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.

    Document 100539-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “Derbyshire Constabulary (DC) is undertaking Preliminary Market Engagement (PME) to inform the development of a proposed procurement for Laundry Services at two custody suites located within Derbyshire. The laundry service is a critical provision required primarily for the effect…”

    Document 100539-2026, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    Delivery location: UKF, United Kingdom.

    Document 100539-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/1, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    Delivery location: UK, United Kingdom.

    Document 100539-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).

    Document 100539-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  12. E12

    The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.

    “sme: true”

    Document 100539-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/sme, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  13. E13

    The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises.

    “vcse: true”

    Document 100539-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/vcse, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  14. E14

    This is a planning or market engagement notice. Bidding has not opened.

    Document 100539-2026, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  15. E15

    The notice was published on 23 Oct 2026.

    “2026-10-23T14:11:57+01:00”

    Document 100539-2026, field /date, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  16. E16

    Find a Tender gives the tender status as planning.

    Document 100539-2026, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  17. E17

    The notice is titled "Laundry Services".

    Document 100539-2026, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  18. E18

    The stated value is GBP 0 excluding VAT.

    “0 GBP”

    Document 100539-2026, field /tender/value/amount, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.