Skip to content
OpenVehicles and transport equipment

Line Maintenance Truck[E15]

Ottawa, CanadaDepartment of National Defence (DND)[E1]

In plain English

What they want
Titre : Camions de maintenance File Number: W8476-277200/A NOTICE OF PROPOSED PROCUREMENT The Department of National Defence (DND) has a requirement to procure five (5) Line Maintenance Truck for delivery to Canadian Forces Base (CFB) North Bay, Kingston, Suffield, Gagetown and Wainwright. The requested delivery date is 300 days after contract award.
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Deadline
Buyer's deadline: 10 Nov 2026, 14:00 Eastern time (UTCβˆ’5). UTC: 10 Nov 2026, 19:00 UTC. CanadaBuys does not state a zone in its data. Its documentation uses Eastern time, so this is shown as Eastern time.
Published 15 Sept 2026.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Buyer
Department of National Defence (DND)See what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

Your tender documents

Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.

Sign in to upload documents.

Deadline[E7]
10 Nov 2026, 14:00 Eastern time (UTCβˆ’5)
Value
Not stated
Published[E13]
15 Sept 2026
Procedure[E12]
The procurement method is Competitive - Open bidding
Last checked
4 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

Titre : Camions de maintenance File Number: W8476-277200/A NOTICE OF PROPOSED PROCUREMENT The Department of National Defence (DND) has a requirement to procure five (5) Line Maintenance Truck for delivery to Canadian Forces Base (CFB) North Bay, Kingston, Suffield, Gagetown and Wainwright. The requested delivery date is 300 days after contract award. An option for five (5) additional Line Maintenance Truck is included for delivery within Canada. UNSPSC: 25101503 The Crown retains the rights to negotiate with suppliers on any procurement. Documents may be submitted in either official language of Canada. Submission by Electronic Mail. Offerors must submit their offers by e-mail. As specified on the first page of the solicitation, Offerors must submit offers by e-mail to: DLP53BidsReceiving.DAAT53receptiondessoumissions@forces.gc.ca[E8]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionDelivery regions: North Bay, New Brunswick, Alberta, Kingston, Wainwright.[E9]
  • ConditionTrade agreements that apply: Canada-Panama Free Trade Agreement; World Trade Organization Agreement on Government Procurement (WTO GPA); Canada-Chile Free Trade Agreement (CCFTA); Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA); Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP); Canada-UK Trade Continuity Agreement (Canada-UK TCA); Canada-Peru Free Trade Agreement (CPFTA); Canada-European Union Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA); North American Free Trade Agreement (NAFTA); Canada-Colombia Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Ukraine Free Trade Agreement (CUFTA); Canada-Honduras Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Korea Free Trade Agreement (CKFTA).[E10]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen Β· 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC

    The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.

    Source document cb-590-49143676@001@Open

Evidence

15 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Department of National Defence (DND).

    Document cb-590-49143676@001@Open, field /contractingEntityName-nomEntitContractante-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under UNSPSC 25101600 (Product and material transport vehicles).

    Document cb-590-49143676@001@Open, field /unspsc, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    The notice is classified under UNSPSC 25101900 (Specialized and recreational vehicles).

    Document cb-590-49143676@001@Open, field /unspsc, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    The notice is classified under UNSPSC 25100000 (Motor vehicles).

    Document cb-590-49143676@001@Open, field /unspsc, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    The notice is classified under UNSPSC 25101503 (Automobiles or cars).

    Document cb-590-49143676@001@Open, field /unspsc, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    CanadaBuys publishes Government of Canada tenders.

    β€œCA”

    Document cb-590-49143676@001@Open, field /contractingEntityName-nomEntitContractante-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    Bids close at (Eastern Time assumed: the open data states no zone) 10 Nov 2026, 14:00 GMT-5.

    β€œ2026-11-10T14:00:00”

    Document cb-590-49143676@001@Open, field /tenderClosingDate-appelOffresDateCloture, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    β€œFile Number: W8476-277200/A NOTICE OF PROPOSED PROCUREMENT The Department of National Defence (DND) has a requirement to procure five (5) Line Maintenance Truck for delivery to Canadian Forces Base (CFB) North Bay, Kingston, Suffield, Gagetown and Wainwright. The requested deliv…”

    Document cb-590-49143676@001@Open, field /tenderDescription-descriptionAppelOffres-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    Delivery regions: North Bay, New Brunswick, Alberta, Kingston, Wainwright.

    Document cb-590-49143676@001@Open, field /regionsOfDelivery-regionsLivraison-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    Trade agreements that apply: Canada-Panama Free Trade Agreement; World Trade Organization Agreement on Government Procurement (WTO GPA); Canada-Chile Free Trade Agreement (CCFTA); Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA); Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP); Canada-UK Trade Continuity Agreement (Canada-UK TCA); Canada-Peru Free Trade Agreement (CPFTA); Canada-European Union Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA); North American Free Trade Agreement (NAFTA); Canada-Colombia Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Ukraine Free Trade Agreement (CUFTA); Canada-Honduras Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Korea Free Trade Agreement (CKFTA).

    Document cb-590-49143676@001@Open, field /tradeAgreements-accordsCommerciaux-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    This is a Request for Proposal on CanadaBuys.

    Document cb-590-49143676@001@Open, field /noticeType-avisType-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  12. E12

    The procurement method is Competitive - Open bidding.

    Document cb-590-49143676@001@Open, field /procurementMethod-methodeApprovisionnement-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  13. E13

    The notice was published on 15 Sep 2026.

    β€œ2026-09-15”

    Document cb-590-49143676@001@Open, field /publicationDate-datePublication, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  14. E14

    CanadaBuys gives the status as Open.

    Document cb-590-49143676@001@Open, field /tenderStatus-appelOffresStatut-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  15. E15

    The notice is titled "Line Maintenance Truck".

    Document cb-590-49143676@001@Open, field /title-titre-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (CanadaBuys). Data licence: Open Government Licence – Canada 2.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.