Audit and Assurance Services Dynamic Purchasing System[E16]
Chester, United KingdomCountess of Chester Hospital NHS Foundation Trust[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- The DPS will include all forms of independent audit for UK public sector bodies, including statutory external audit requirements. Also in scope are are governance requirements including counter-fraud services and other independent assurance such as: - Assurance over non-financial information including but not limited to strategy, risk and corporate governance - Assurance over KPIs including but not limited toβ¦
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Deadline
- Buyer's deadline: 23 Feb 2029, 23:59 UTC. UTC: 23 Feb 2029, 23:59 UTC.Published 11 Feb 2021.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- Countess of Chester Hospital NHS Foundation TrustSee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on UK Contracts Finder (OCDS) (opens in a new tab) β
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
Your tender documents
Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.
Sign in to upload documents.
- Deadline[E4]
- 23 Feb 2029, 23:59 UTC
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E14]
- 11 Feb 2021
- Procedure[E13]
- Restricted procedure (above threshold)
- Last checked
- 4 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
The DPS will include all forms of independent audit for UK public sector bodies, including statutory external audit requirements. Also in scope are are governance requirements including counter-fraud services and other independent assurance such as: - Assurance over non-financial information including but not limited to strategy, risk and corporate governance - Assurance over KPIs including but not limited to environmental reporting, sustainability reporting and workforce reporting - Compliance monitoring and risk management - Grant funding assurance including but not limited to programme reviews and impact assessments - Service auditor reports including but not limited to ISAE 3402 standards - Special purpose reviews and investigations - Tax compliance - Third party risk management including supply chain assurance - Well led governance reviews - Workforce audit services including but not limited to temporary, fixed term or permanent staffing (clinical and non-clinical) Additional information: The eligible users of the proposed dynamic purchasing system are available for unrestricted and full direct access, free of charge, at: https://www.coch-cps.co.uk/frameworks/corporate-services/#DPS07 Supplier instructions how to express interest and bid: 1) Browse to the esourcing portal https://health-family.force.com/s/Welcome and click on view Live Opportunities 2) Register your organisation on the eSourcing portal (this is only required once); 3) Accept the portal terms and conditions and click 'continue', enter your organisation and user details; nβ¦[E5]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionDelivery location: British Oversea Territories.[E7]
- ConditionDelivery location: Channel Islands.[E6]
- ConditionDelivery location: Europe.[E11]
- ConditionDelivery location: Isle of Man.[E10]
- ConditionDelivery location: Rest of the World.[E9]
- ConditionDelivery location: United Kingdom.[E8]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen Β· 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC
The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.
Source document 78ab3703-7176-4c6c-95a5-7df2e8d7a1e2-847278
Evidence
16 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Countess of Chester Hospital NHS Foundation Trust.
Document 78ab3703-7176-4c6c-95a5-7df2e8d7a1e2-847278, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 79200000 (Accounting, auditing and fiscal services).
Document 78ab3703-7176-4c6c-95a5-7df2e8d7a1e2-847278, field /tender/classification/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
Contracts Finder publishes United Kingdom procurement.
βEnglandβ
Document 78ab3703-7176-4c6c-95a5-7df2e8d7a1e2-847278, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
Tenders must be submitted by 23 Feb 2029, 23:59 UTC.
β2029-02-23T23:59:00Zβ
Document 78ab3703-7176-4c6c-95a5-7df2e8d7a1e2-847278, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
βThe DPS will include all forms of independent audit for UK public sector bodies, including statutory external audit requirements. Also in scope are are governance requirements including counter-fraud services and other independent assurance such as: - Assurance over non-financiaβ¦β
Document 78ab3703-7176-4c6c-95a5-7df2e8d7a1e2-847278, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
Delivery location: Channel Islands.
Document 78ab3703-7176-4c6c-95a5-7df2e8d7a1e2-847278, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/1, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
Delivery location: British Oversea Territories.
Document 78ab3703-7176-4c6c-95a5-7df2e8d7a1e2-847278, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
Delivery location: United Kingdom.
Document 78ab3703-7176-4c6c-95a5-7df2e8d7a1e2-847278, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/5, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
Delivery location: Rest of the World.
Document 78ab3703-7176-4c6c-95a5-7df2e8d7a1e2-847278, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/4, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
Delivery location: Isle of Man.
Document 78ab3703-7176-4c6c-95a5-7df2e8d7a1e2-847278, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/3, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
Delivery location: Europe.
Document 78ab3703-7176-4c6c-95a5-7df2e8d7a1e2-847278, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/2, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E12
This notice changes or updates a call for competition.
βtenderAmendmentβ
Document 78ab3703-7176-4c6c-95a5-7df2e8d7a1e2-847278, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E13
The procedure is: Restricted procedure (above threshold).
Document 78ab3703-7176-4c6c-95a5-7df2e8d7a1e2-847278, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E14
The notice was published on 11 Feb 2021.
β2021-02-11T14:11:12Zβ
Document 78ab3703-7176-4c6c-95a5-7df2e8d7a1e2-847278, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E15
Contracts Finder gives the tender status as active.
Document 78ab3703-7176-4c6c-95a5-7df2e8d7a1e2-847278, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E16
The notice is titled "Audit and Assurance Services Dynamic Purchasing System".
Document 78ab3703-7176-4c6c-95a5-7df2e8d7a1e2-847278, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Contracts Finder, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.