Ligne Pétange – Esch-Alzette. Modernisation des installations fixes de traction électrique sur les voies principales de Belval-Usines entre les pks 11.700 et 14.500 - phase candidatures[E15]
Luxembourg, LuxembourgSociété Nationale des Chemins de Fer Luxembourgeois[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- À la suite de l’augmentation de l’entraxe des voies principales et du ripage des voies qui en découle, les travaux à réaliser dans le cadre du présent marché comprennent : • l’adaptation de la caténaire au nouveau tracé des voies ; • la mise en œuvre du nouveau découpage électrique ; • le renouvellement de l’ensemble des installations fixes de traction électrique (I.F.T.E.) sur ce tronçon ;
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Deadline
- Buyer's deadline: 24 Nov 2026, 10:00 UTC+2. UTC: 24 Nov 2026, 08:00 UTC.Published 25 Oct 2026.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- Société Nationale des Chemins de Fer LuxembourgeoisSee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on EU Tenders Electronic Daily (TED Search API) (opens in a new tab) ↗
- Tender documents
We read the official TED notice. The full tender documents are on the buyer's own portal, linked from the notice, and we do not fetch them.
Tender documents, read for you
We read the official TED notice. The full tender documents are on the buyer's own portal, linked from the notice, and we do not fetch them.
Get the key points of the tender pack, with page references
A summary of what the documents require, a bid or no-bid checklist against your company profile, and answers to your questions with the page they come from.
Your tender documents
Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.
Sign in to upload documents.
- Deadline[E6]
- 24 Nov 2026, 10:00 UTC+2
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E14]
- 25 Oct 2026
- Procedure[E13]
- restricted
- Last checked
- 14 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
À la suite de l’augmentation de l’entraxe des voies principales et du ripage des voies qui en découle, les travaux à réaliser dans le cadre du présent marché comprennent : • l’adaptation de la caténaire au nouveau tracé des voies ; • la mise en œuvre du nouveau découpage électrique ; • le renouvellement de l’ensemble des installations fixes de traction électrique (I.F.T.E.) sur ce tronçon ; • l’adaptation de la position d’une herse existante.[E7]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionPlace of performance: NUTS LU000.[E8]
- ConditionThe buyer marks the procurement as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.[E9]
- ConditionThe procurement is covered by the WTO Government Procurement Agreement.[E10]
- DetailThe contract duration is 12 MONTH.[E4]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- RiskThe official language is FRA. Documents and bids may need to be in that language.[E12]
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 09:16 UTC
The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.
Source document 737707-2026
Evidence
15 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Société Nationale des Chemins de Fer Luxembourgeois.
Document 737707-2026, field /buyer-name/fra, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:16 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 45234160.
Document 737707-2026, field /classification-cpv/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:16 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
The notice is classified under CPV 34632300.
Document 737707-2026, field /classification-cpv/1, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:16 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
The contract duration is 12 MONTH.
Document 737707-2026, field /duration-period-value-lot/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:16 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The buyer is in LUX.
Document 737707-2026, field /buyer-country/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:16 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
Requests to participate must be received by 24 Nov 2026, 10:00 UTC+02:00.
“2026-11-24+02:00 10:00:00+02:00”
Document 737707-2026, field /deadline-receipt-request-date-lot/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:16 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
The buyer describes the requirement (in fra).
“À la suite de l’augmentation de l’entraxe des voies principales et du ripage des voies qui en découle, les travaux à réaliser dans le cadre du présent marché comprennent : • l’adaptation de la caténaire au nouveau tracé des voies ; • la mise en œuvre du nouveau découpage électri…”
Document 737707-2026, field /description-proc/fra, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:16 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
Place of performance: NUTS LU000.
Document 737707-2026, field /place-of-performance, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:16 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
The buyer marks the procurement as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
“true”
Document 737707-2026, field /sme-lot, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:16 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
The procurement is covered by the WTO Government Procurement Agreement.
“true”
Document 737707-2026, field /gpa-lot, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:16 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond. TED notice type: cn-standard.
Document 737707-2026, field /notice-type, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:16 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E12
The procedure title in fra is "Ligne Pétange – Esch-Alzette. Modernisation des installations fixes de traction électrique sur les voies principales de Belval-Usines entre les pks 11.700 et 14.500 - phase candidatures".
Document 737707-2026, field /title-proc/fra, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:16 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E13
The procedure type is restricted.
Document 737707-2026, field /procedure-type, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:16 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E14
TED published the notice on 26 Oct 2026.
“2026-10-26+01:00”
Document 737707-2026, field /publication-date, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:16 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E15
The notice is titled "Luxembourg – Catenary's construction works – Ligne Pétange – Esch-Alzette. Modernisation des installations fixes de traction électrique sur les voies principales de Belval-Usines entre les pks 11.700…".
“Luxembourg – Catenary's construction works – Ligne Pétange – Esch-Alzette. Modernisation des installations fixes de traction électrique sur les voies principales de Belval-Usines entre les pks 11.700 et 14.500 - phase candidatures”
Document 737707-2026, field /notice-title/eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:16 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
Source: Tenders Electronic Daily (TED), © European Union. Reuse authorised under Commission Decision 2011/833/EU. Data licence: EU reuse of TED data (Commission Decision 2011/833/EU) (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.