Station Working and Associations RFI[E14]
London, United KingdomNETWORK RAIL INFRASTRUCTURE LIMITED[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- Network Rail is undertaking pre-procurement market engagement through this Request for Information (RFI) to understand the availability, feasibility and indicative cost of solutions for receiving, converting and transferring Train Consist data from Train Operator source documents into the Train Planning System (TPS).
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Expected deadline
- Not statedPublished 22 Oct 2026.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- NETWORK RAIL INFRASTRUCTURE LIMITEDSee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on UK Find a Tender (OCDS) (opens in a new tab) β
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
Your tender documents
Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.
Sign in to upload documents.
- Expected deadline
- Not stated
- Value[E15]
- Not stated
- Published[E12]
- 22 Oct 2026
- Procedure
- Not stated
- Last checked
- 14 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
Network Rail is undertaking pre-procurement market engagement through this Request for Information (RFI) to understand the availability, feasibility and indicative cost of solutions for receiving, converting and transferring Train Consist data from Train Operator source documents into the Train Planning System (TPS). The scope is limited to the receipt, conversion and transfer of Train Consist data into TPS and excludes Station Working validation, Associations and Joining of Tails. Suppliers may respond where their solution meets the requirements either in full or in part and are invited to provide relevant technical, commercial and capability information using the Station Working and Associations RFI Response Template.[E7]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E8]
- ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.[E9]
- ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises.[E10]
- DetailLot 1 runs from 12 Oct 2027 to 12 Oct 2028.[E5]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- RiskBidding has not opened. Scope and dates can change before the call for competition.[E11]
- UnknownNo submission deadline we could read in the notice data.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen Β· 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC
The source published a planning or prior information notice. Bidding has not opened.
Source document 100014-2026
Evidence
15 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is NETWORK RAIL INFRASTRUCTURE LIMITED.
Document 100014-2026, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 72230000 (Custom software development services).
Document 100014-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
The notice is classified under CPV 48100000 (Industry specific software package).
Document 100014-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/2/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
The notice is classified under CPV 72311100 (Data conversion services).
Document 100014-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/1/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
Lot 1 runs from 12 Oct 2027 to 12 Oct 2028.
β2027-10-12T00:00:00+01:00 to 2028-10-12T23:59:59+01:00β
Document 100014-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.
Document 100014-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
βNetwork Rail is undertaking pre-procurement market engagement through this Request for Information (RFI) to understand the availability, feasibility and indicative cost of solutions for receiving, converting and transferring Train Consist data from Train Operator source documentβ¦β
Document 100014-2026, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).
Document 100014-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
βsme: trueβ
Document 100014-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/sme, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises.
βvcse: trueβ
Document 100014-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/vcse, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
This is a planning or market engagement notice. Bidding has not opened.
βplanningUpdateβ
Document 100014-2026, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E12
The notice was published on 22 Oct 2026.
β2026-10-22T14:10:50+01:00β
Document 100014-2026, field /date, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E13
Find a Tender gives the tender status as planning.
Document 100014-2026, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E14
The notice is titled "Station Working and Associations RFI".
Document 100014-2026, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E15
The stated value is GBP 0 excluding VAT.
β0 GBPβ
Document 100014-2026, field /tender/value/amount, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.