Skip to content
OpenDevelopment financeCleaning, waste and environment

Equipment for Establishment of NRM impact monitoring sites[E10]

EthiopiaMinistry of Agriculture[E1]

In plain English

What they want
Project: Second Ethiopia Resilient Landscapes and Livelihoods Project (P174385). Request for Bid (National) The federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia Ministry of Agriculture - Second Resilient Landscape and Livelihood Project (RLLP-II) Project ID: P174385: Bid Reference No. ET-MOA-576474-GO-RFB Contract title: - Supply and Delivery of equipment for the establishment of 12 NRM impact monitoring sites.
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Deadline
Buyer's deadline: 19 Nov 2026, 02:00 UTC. UTC: 19 Nov 2026, 02:00 UTC. Time zone not stated by the source, shown as UTC.
Published 15 Oct 2026.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Buyer
Ministry of AgricultureSee what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

Your tender documents

Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.

Sign in to upload documents.

Deadline[E3]
19 Nov 2026, 02:00 UTC
Value
Not stated
Published[E8]
15 Oct 2026
Procedure[E7]
The procurement method is Request for Bids
Last checked
9 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

Project: Second Ethiopia Resilient Landscapes and Livelihoods Project (P174385). Request for Bid (National) The federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia Ministry of Agriculture - Second Resilient Landscape and Livelihood Project (RLLP-II) Project ID: P174385: Bid Reference No. ET-MOA-576474-GO-RFB Contract title: - Supply and Delivery of equipment for the establishment of 12 NRM impact monitoring sites. The federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia, Ministry of Agriculture received financing from the World Bank towards the cost of Second Resilient Landscape and Livelihood Project (RLLP-II), and intends to apply part of the proceeds toward payments under the contract for Supply and Delivery of equipment for the establishment of 12 NRM impact monitoring sites. The Ministry of Agriculture now invites sealed bids from eligible bidders for the following materials: Item No Description of Materials+ Quantity Bid Bond Amount (ETB) 1 Hydrological Data Logger, 1year onboard storage, 5-min interval 6 ETB 400,000.00 2 Pressure Water Level Sensor 6 3 Radar Flow Sensor with Data logger 6 4 Staff Gauge (1m length) Enameled 25 5 Staff Gauge (1m length) Laser cut/Stencil cut 25 6 Communication Module (GSM/ GPRS) 12 7 Protective Enclosures, IP68, lightning protection 12 8 Automatic Water Sampler: Programmable; 24-bottle minimum; flow-triggered sampling 12 9 Turbidity-Sediment Telemetry Station: Turbidity + water level + telemetry + solar system 12 10 Site Safety & Waste Management (protective gear, site training, proper disposal of packaging, batteries, e-waste) (package) 1 Bidding will be cond…[E4]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionWorld Bank procurement rules apply. Suppliers must be eligible under the World Bank Procurement Regulations, and firms debarred by the Bank cannot take part.[E5]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • RiskThis is funded by a development bank. The bank's procurement rules apply, and the buyer is the borrowing country's agency.[E6]
  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen Β· 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC

    The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.

    Source document OP00475484

Evidence

10 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Ministry of Agriculture.

    Document OP00475484, field /contact_organization, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The project is in Ethiopia.

    β€œET”

    Document OP00475484, field /project_ctry_name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    Submissions are due by (local time, zone not stated) 19 Nov 2026, 02:00 UTC.

    β€œ2026-11-19 02:00”

    Document OP00475484, field /submission_deadline_date, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    β€œProject: Second Ethiopia Resilient Landscapes and Livelihoods Project (P174385). Request for Bid (National) The federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia Ministry of Agriculture - Second Resilient Landscape and Livelihood Project (RLLP-II) Project ID: P174385: Bid Reference No. ET…”

    Document OP00475484, field /notice_text, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    World Bank procurement rules apply. Suppliers must be eligible under the World Bank Procurement Regulations, and firms debarred by the Bank cannot take part.

    β€œInvitation for Bids”

    Document OP00475484, field /notice_type, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    This is a World Bank Invitation for Bids.

    Document OP00475484, field /notice_type, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    The procurement method is Request for Bids.

    Document OP00475484, field /procurement_method_name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    The notice was published on 15 Oct 2026.

    β€œ2026-10-15T00:00:00Z”

    Document OP00475484, field /submission_date, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    The World Bank gives the status as Published.

    Document OP00475484, field /notice_status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    The notice is titled "Equipment for Establishment of NRM impact monitoring sites".

    Document OP00475484, field /bid_description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

Source: The World Bank, procurement notices (CC BY 4.0). Not endorsed by the World Bank. Data licence: Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 (World Bank) (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.