AFRL/AFOSR Fiscal Year (FY) 2027 University Center for High-Speed Aerothermoelasticity[E8]
United StatesAir Force Office of Scientific Research[E2]
- Closes[E4]
- Funder's deadline: 2 Apr 2027, 23:59 Eastern time (UTC−4). UTC: 3 Apr 2027, 03:59 UTC.
- Total funding
- Not stated
- Bid language
- Your language
- Your fit
- Sign in to see your fit
In plain English
- What it funds
Funding opportunity FA955027S0001, assistance listing 12.800. Read the full notice on Grants.gov.
- Who can apply
- Open to: Universities and research
- Guidance and application
The funder's guidance, rules and application form are on its own page. Read them before you apply.
Risks and unknowns
- RiskThis is a grant, not a contract. Grants usually need a proposal against the funder's criteria, may need partners and often need co-funding.[E5]
- UnknownThe listing does not say how much funding is available.
- UnknownWe read the funder's listing, not the full guidance or application forms.
- Opens
- Not stated
- Last checked
- 8 hours ago
Who can apply
- Open toUniversities and research. Tagged by SLETOR from the listing's own words.
Air Force Office of Scientific Research
The call gives no contact route for the funder beyond the original page.
How to ask a question
Ask questions through the funder's own page or enquiry route. Check the guidance first. Open the buyer's route
We show only the organisation's own contact route as published: its website, portal, shared mailboxes and main lines. Never a named person.
Evidence8 facts from the notice · ShowHide
Every fact on this page comes from the funder's listing. Each entry shows the record and the field it was read from.
- E1
Assistance listing (CFDA) 12.800.
From AFRL/AFOSR Fiscal Year (FY) 2027 University Center for High-Speed Aerothermoela… (ID 364172), field /cfdaList, read 30 Oct 2026, 03:42 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The funder is Air Force Office of Scientific Research.
From AFRL/AFOSR Fiscal Year (FY) 2027 University Center for High-Speed Aerothermoela… (ID 364172), field /agency, read 30 Oct 2026, 03:42 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
The funder is a US federal agency.
From AFRL/AFOSR Fiscal Year (FY) 2027 University Center for High-Speed Aerothermoela… (ID 364172), field /agencyCode, read 30 Oct 2026, 03:42 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
Applications close (11:59 pm Eastern on the close date, the Grants.gov default) on 2 Apr 2027, 23:59 Eastern time (UTC−4).
“04/02/2027”
From AFRL/AFOSR Fiscal Year (FY) 2027 University Center for High-Speed Aerothermoela… (ID 364172), field /closeDate, read 30 Oct 2026, 03:42 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
This is a posted grant: applications are open.
From AFRL/AFOSR Fiscal Year (FY) 2027 University Center for High-Speed Aerothermoela… (ID 364172), field /oppStatus, read 30 Oct 2026, 03:42 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
The notice was published on 29 Oct 2026.
“2026-10-29”
From AFRL/AFOSR Fiscal Year (FY) 2027 University Center for High-Speed Aerothermoela… (ID 364172), field /openDate, read 30 Oct 2026, 03:42 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
Grants.gov gives the status as posted.
From AFRL/AFOSR Fiscal Year (FY) 2027 University Center for High-Speed Aerothermoela… (ID 364172), field /oppStatus, read 30 Oct 2026, 03:42 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The notice is titled "AFRL/AFOSR Fiscal Year (FY) 2027 University Center for High-Speed Aerothermoelasticity".
From AFRL/AFOSR Fiscal Year (FY) 2027 University Center for High-Speed Aerothermoela… (ID 364172), field /title, read 30 Oct 2026, 03:42 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
This product uses the Grants.gov API but is not endorsed or certified by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. Data licence: Grants.gov API terms of use (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.
Updates
First seen · 30 Oct 2026, 03:42 UTC
The funder published the call with a future closing date.
Source record: AFRL/AFOSR Fiscal Year (FY) 2027 University Center for High-Speed Aerothermoela… (ID 364172)