LJMU - Redmonds Building - VRV and LED Replacement Scheme[E11]
Liverpool, United KingdomLiverpool John Moores University[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- The scheme aims to upgrade the existing VRV system and lighting throughout the Redmonds Building. All works are detailed on the tender drawings, specification and in the schedule of works. The Tender documentation has been developed up to RIBA Stage 4 as outlined in the BSRIA Building Services Design Framework BG6.
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Deadline
- Buyer's deadline: 18 Dec 2024, 12:00 UTC. UTC: 18 Dec 2024, 12:00 UTC.Published 21 Nov 2024.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- Liverpool John Moores UniversitySee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on UK Contracts Finder (OCDS) (opens in a new tab) ↗
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
This opportunity is closed and its deadline has passed. Reports are not available for it.
- Deadline[E4]
- 18 Dec 2024, 12:00 UTC
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E9]
- 21 Nov 2024
- Procedure[E8]
- Open procedure (below threshold)
- Last checked
- 5 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
The scheme aims to upgrade the existing VRV system and lighting throughout the Redmonds Building. All works are detailed on the tender drawings, specification and in the schedule of works. The Tender documentation has been developed up to RIBA Stage 4 as outlined in the BSRIA Building Services Design Framework BG6. The Contractor shall provide coordination drawings, installation/fabrication drawings and technical submittals to further develop the design up to RIBA Stage 5. The works are scheduled to take place over the non-teaching season, with one floor closed off to staff at a time, for works to progress. The rest of the building will be occupied for the duration of the proposed construction programme and light replacement works will need to be undertaken in part on an out of hours basis (early evenings/weekends). The plan is to commence the works within the building from the top floor down over two years. The fifth, fourth and third floors will be in phase 1. The second, first, ground and lower ground floors will be within phase two. The lighting replacement will target the VRV replacement working areas in normal working hours, however other targeted areas will be completed 'out of hours', such as staff offices. The areas and programme are to be agreed at pre-start with the successful contractor. Contractor's will need to provide a breakdown of costs, per floor, as part of their tender submission. It is envisaged that on site welfare facilities will be available for use throughout the duration of the contract. NOTE: WORKS WILL NEED TO BE PHASED DUE TO THE AREAS BEI…[E5]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionDelivery location: North West, United Kingdom.[E6]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC
The deadline (2024-12-18T12:00:00.000Z) has passed.
Source document 160b432b-dea0-4895-9193-db511392941c-804512
Evidence
11 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Liverpool John Moores University.
Document 160b432b-dea0-4895-9193-db511392941c-804512, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 31527260 (Lighting systems).
Document 160b432b-dea0-4895-9193-db511392941c-804512, field /tender/classification/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
Contracts Finder publishes United Kingdom procurement.
“England”
Document 160b432b-dea0-4895-9193-db511392941c-804512, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
Tenders must be submitted by 18 Dec 2024, 12:00 UTC.
“2024-12-18T12:00:00Z”
Document 160b432b-dea0-4895-9193-db511392941c-804512, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
“The scheme aims to upgrade the existing VRV system and lighting throughout the Redmonds Building. All works are detailed on the tender drawings, specification and in the schedule of works. The Tender documentation has been developed up to RIBA Stage 4 as outlined in the BSRIA Bu…”
Document 160b432b-dea0-4895-9193-db511392941c-804512, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
Delivery location: North West, United Kingdom.
Document 160b432b-dea0-4895-9193-db511392941c-804512, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond.
“tender”
Document 160b432b-dea0-4895-9193-db511392941c-804512, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The procedure is: Open procedure (below threshold).
Document 160b432b-dea0-4895-9193-db511392941c-804512, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
The notice was published on 21 Nov 2024.
“2024-11-21T10:57:20Z”
Document 160b432b-dea0-4895-9193-db511392941c-804512, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
Contracts Finder gives the tender status as active.
Document 160b432b-dea0-4895-9193-db511392941c-804512, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
The notice is titled "LJMU - Redmonds Building - VRV and LED Replacement Scheme".
Document 160b432b-dea0-4895-9193-db511392941c-804512, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Contracts Finder, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.