Pathways to Work - Engagement & Personalised Support and Employment Activation[E11]
Barnsley, South Yorkshire, United KingdomBarnsley Metropolitan Borough Council[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- The Council is intending to undertake a procurement exercise for 2 lots consisting of Lot 1 Pathways to Work - Engagement & Personalised Support & Lot 2: Pathways to Work - Employment Activation
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Deadline
- Buyer's deadline: 6 Jan 2025, 12:00 UTC. UTC: 6 Jan 2025, 12:00 UTC.Published 28 Nov 2024.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- Barnsley Metropolitan Borough CouncilSee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on UK Contracts Finder (OCDS) (opens in a new tab) ↗
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
This opportunity is closed and its deadline has passed. Reports are not available for it.
- Deadline[E4]
- 6 Jan 2025, 12:00 UTC
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E9]
- 28 Nov 2024
- Procedure[E8]
- Open procedure
- Last checked
- 65 minutes ago
About the requirement
From the notice
The Council is intending to undertake a procurement exercise for 2 lots consisting of Lot 1 Pathways to Work - Engagement & Personalised Support & Lot 2: Pathways to Work - Employment Activation[E5]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionDelivery location: Yorkshire and the Humber, United Kingdom.[E6]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC
The deadline (2025-01-06T12:00:00.000Z) has passed.
Source document baa03122-6aaf-44eb-8bac-c935b3acf87e-806515
Evidence
11 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Barnsley Metropolitan Borough Council.
Document baa03122-6aaf-44eb-8bac-c935b3acf87e-806515, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 79600000 (Recruitment services).
Document baa03122-6aaf-44eb-8bac-c935b3acf87e-806515, field /tender/classification/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
Contracts Finder publishes United Kingdom procurement.
“ENG”
Document baa03122-6aaf-44eb-8bac-c935b3acf87e-806515, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
Tenders must be submitted by 6 Jan 2025, 12:00 UTC.
“2025-01-06T12:00:00Z”
Document baa03122-6aaf-44eb-8bac-c935b3acf87e-806515, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
“The Council is intending to undertake a procurement exercise for 2 lots consisting of Lot 1 Pathways to Work - Engagement & Personalised Support & Lot 2: Pathways to Work - Employment Activation”
Document baa03122-6aaf-44eb-8bac-c935b3acf87e-806515, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
Delivery location: Yorkshire and the Humber, United Kingdom.
Document baa03122-6aaf-44eb-8bac-c935b3acf87e-806515, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond.
“tender”
Document baa03122-6aaf-44eb-8bac-c935b3acf87e-806515, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The procedure is: Open procedure.
Document baa03122-6aaf-44eb-8bac-c935b3acf87e-806515, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
The notice was published on 28 Nov 2024.
“2024-11-28T12:08:54Z”
Document baa03122-6aaf-44eb-8bac-c935b3acf87e-806515, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
Contracts Finder gives the tender status as active.
Document baa03122-6aaf-44eb-8bac-c935b3acf87e-806515, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
The notice is titled "Pathways to Work - Engagement & Personalised Support and Employment Activation".
Document baa03122-6aaf-44eb-8bac-c935b3acf87e-806515, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Contracts Finder, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.