Skip to content
OpenPublic administration

W7701-278142_RFI - Measurement and Modeling of Electro-Optical Signals for DRDC[E12]

Gatineau, CanadaDepartment of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC)[E1]

In plain English

What they want
Titre : W7701-278142_DDR-Mesures et modélisations des signaux électro-optiques pour RDDC Request for Information (RFI) on Measurement and Modeling of Electro-Optical Signals from Materials Services for Defence Research and Development Canada (DRDC) Valcartier Research Centre (VRC).
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Deadline
Buyer's deadline: 1 Dec 2026, 14:00 Eastern time (UTC−5). UTC: 1 Dec 2026, 19:00 UTC. CanadaBuys does not state a zone in its data. Its documentation uses Eastern time, so this is shown as Eastern time.
Published 26 Oct 2026.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Buyer
Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC)See what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

Your tender documents

Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.

Sign in to upload documents.

Deadline[E4]
1 Dec 2026, 14:00 Eastern time (UTC−5)
Value
Not stated
Published[E10]
26 Oct 2026
Procedure[E9]
The procurement method is Competitive - Open bidding
Last checked
7 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

Titre : W7701-278142_DDR-Mesures et modélisations des signaux électro-optiques pour RDDC Request for Information (RFI) on Measurement and Modeling of Electro-Optical Signals from Materials Services for Defence Research and Development Canada (DRDC) Valcartier Research Centre (VRC).[E5]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionDelivery regions: Québec.[E6]
  • ConditionTrade agreements that apply: Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA).[E7]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC

    The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.

    Source document WS5951315481-Doc5951451604@000@Open

Evidence

12 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC).

    Document WS5951315481-Doc5951451604@000@Open, field /contractingEntityName-nomEntitContractante-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under UNSPSC 92111700 (Military science and research).

    Document WS5951315481-Doc5951451604@000@Open, field /unspsc, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    CanadaBuys publishes Government of Canada tenders.

    “CA”

    Document WS5951315481-Doc5951451604@000@Open, field /contractingEntityName-nomEntitContractante-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    Bids close at (Eastern Time assumed: the open data states no zone) 1 Dec 2026, 14:00 GMT-5.

    “2026-12-01T14:00:00”

    Document WS5951315481-Doc5951451604@000@Open, field /tenderClosingDate-appelOffresDateCloture, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “Request for Information (RFI) on Measurement and Modeling of Electro-Optical Signals from Materials Services for Defence Research and Development Canada (DRDC) Valcartier Research Centre (VRC).”

    Document WS5951315481-Doc5951451604@000@Open, field /tenderDescription-descriptionAppelOffres-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    Delivery regions: Québec.

    Document WS5951315481-Doc5951451604@000@Open, field /regionsOfDelivery-regionsLivraison-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    Trade agreements that apply: Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA).

    Document WS5951315481-Doc5951451604@000@Open, field /tradeAgreements-accordsCommerciaux-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    This is a Request for Information on CanadaBuys.

    Document WS5951315481-Doc5951451604@000@Open, field /noticeType-avisType-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    The procurement method is Competitive - Open bidding.

    Document WS5951315481-Doc5951451604@000@Open, field /procurementMethod-methodeApprovisionnement-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    The notice was published on 26 Oct 2026.

    “2026-10-26”

    Document WS5951315481-Doc5951451604@000@Open, field /publicationDate-datePublication, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    CanadaBuys gives the status as Open.

    Document WS5951315481-Doc5951451604@000@Open, field /tenderStatus-appelOffresStatut-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  12. E12

    The notice is titled "W7701-278142_RFI - Measurement and Modeling of Electro-Optical Signals for DRDC".

    Document WS5951315481-Doc5951451604@000@Open, field /title-titre-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (CanadaBuys). Data licence: Open Government Licence – Canada 2.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.