Skip to content
OpenHealth and social careHospitality and catering

E6HAL-230009 RFI Socio-economic Catering[E17]

Gatineau, CanadaDepartment of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC)[E1]

In plain English

What they want
Titre : E6HAL-230009 DDR Entreprises socioéconomiques offrant des services de traiteur Public Services and Procurement Canada (PSPC) intends to compile a list of underrepresented suppliers that can deliver catering services in the Atlantic Region. The list will be shared within federal departments and agencies in Atlantic Canada so that employees can use the list for their catering needs.
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Deadline
Buyer's deadline: 1 Sept 2027, 14:00 Eastern time (UTC−4). UTC: 1 Sept 2027, 18:00 UTC. CanadaBuys does not state a zone in its data. Its documentation uses Eastern time, so this is shown as Eastern time.
Published 26 Jul 2023.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Buyer
Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC)See what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

Your tender documents

Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.

Sign in to upload documents.

Deadline[E9]
1 Sept 2027, 14:00 Eastern time (UTC−4)
Value
Not stated
Published[E15]
26 Jul 2023
Procedure[E14]
The procurement method is Competitive - Open bidding
Last checked
3 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

Titre : E6HAL-230009 DDR Entreprises socioéconomiques offrant des services de traiteur Public Services and Procurement Canada (PSPC) intends to compile a list of underrepresented suppliers that can deliver catering services in the Atlantic Region. The list will be shared within federal departments and agencies in Atlantic Canada so that employees can use the list for their catering needs. To be eligible to participate: the principal place of business must be in Canada; your business must be owned by a member of an underrepresented group, which includes: women, visible minorities, persons with disabilities, and members of the 2SLGBTQQIA+ community (as per Annex A: Supplier Diversity Program Forms); and be able to provide catering services in at least one of the four provinces in the Atlantic Region (New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island, Nova Scotia, Newfoundland and Labrador) To submit the required information for this opportunity complete the form at the following link: https://forms-formulaires.alpha.canada.ca/en/id/cmer94nwg012fyr01artk8l6c Once received, we will follow up to confirm if you are eligible. Please be advised that inclusion on the list is not a guarantee that your business will be contacted to provide services. For any questions or comments on this pilot project, please contact pwgsc.basatlantic-scaatlantiquetpsgc@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca.[E10]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionDelivery regions: Nova Scotia, Newfoundland and Labrador, Prince Edward Island, New Brunswick.[E11]
  • ConditionTrade agreements that apply: None.[E12]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC

    The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.

    Source document WS4117399363-Doc4117431736@005@Open

Evidence

17 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC).

    Document WS4117399363-Doc4117431736@005@Open, field /contractingEntityName-nomEntitContractante-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under UNSPSC 85150000 (Food and nutrition services).

    Document WS4117399363-Doc4117431736@005@Open, field /unspsc, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    The notice is classified under UNSPSC 90101500 (Eating and drinking establishments).

    Document WS4117399363-Doc4117431736@005@Open, field /unspsc, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    The notice is classified under UNSPSC 73130000 (Food and beverage industries).

    Document WS4117399363-Doc4117431736@005@Open, field /unspsc, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    The notice is classified under UNSPSC 90100000 (Restaurants and catering).

    Document WS4117399363-Doc4117431736@005@Open, field /unspsc, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    The notice is classified under UNSPSC 90101800 (Carryout and takeaway services).

    Document WS4117399363-Doc4117431736@005@Open, field /unspsc, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    The notice is classified under UNSPSC 90101600 (Banquet and catering services).

    Document WS4117399363-Doc4117431736@005@Open, field /unspsc, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    CanadaBuys publishes Government of Canada tenders.

    “CA”

    Document WS4117399363-Doc4117431736@005@Open, field /contractingEntityName-nomEntitContractante-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    Bids close at (Eastern Time assumed: the open data states no zone) 1 Sept 2027, 14:00 GMT-4.

    “2027-09-01T14:00:00”

    Document WS4117399363-Doc4117431736@005@Open, field /tenderClosingDate-appelOffresDateCloture, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “Public Services and Procurement Canada (PSPC) intends to compile a list of underrepresented suppliers that can deliver catering services in the Atlantic Region. The list will be shared within federal departments and agencies in Atlantic Canada so that employees can use the list…”

    Document WS4117399363-Doc4117431736@005@Open, field /tenderDescription-descriptionAppelOffres-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    Delivery regions: Nova Scotia, Newfoundland and Labrador, Prince Edward Island, New Brunswick.

    Document WS4117399363-Doc4117431736@005@Open, field /regionsOfDelivery-regionsLivraison-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  12. E12

    Trade agreements that apply: None.

    Document WS4117399363-Doc4117431736@005@Open, field /tradeAgreements-accordsCommerciaux-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  13. E13

    This is a Request for Information on CanadaBuys.

    Document WS4117399363-Doc4117431736@005@Open, field /noticeType-avisType-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  14. E14

    The procurement method is Competitive - Open bidding.

    Document WS4117399363-Doc4117431736@005@Open, field /procurementMethod-methodeApprovisionnement-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  15. E15

    The notice was published on 26 Jul 2023.

    “2023-07-26”

    Document WS4117399363-Doc4117431736@005@Open, field /publicationDate-datePublication, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  16. E16

    CanadaBuys gives the status as Open.

    Document WS4117399363-Doc4117431736@005@Open, field /tenderStatus-appelOffresStatut-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  17. E17

    The notice is titled "E6HAL-230009 RFI Socio-economic Catering".

    Document WS4117399363-Doc4117431736@005@Open, field /title-titre-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (CanadaBuys). Data licence: Open Government Licence – Canada 2.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.