Skip to content
ClosedDevelopment financeBusiness services

Recruiting Empowerment Program Coordinator for 5 Impact Evaluation Districts[E10]

Sri LankaMinistry of Women, Child Affairs and Social Empowerment[E1]

In plain English

What they want
Project: Social Protection Project (P178973). Department of Samurdhi Development Empowerment program Request For Expressions Of Interest (EOI) Consulting Services - Individual Selection Assignment Title: Hiring of Individual consultants Reference No.
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Deadline
Buyer's deadline: 22 Oct 2026, 14:00 UTC. UTC: 22 Oct 2026, 14:00 UTC. Time zone not stated by the source, shown as UTC.
Published 22 Oct 2026.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Buyer
Ministry of Women, Child Affairs and Social EmpowermentSee what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

This opportunity is closed and its deadline has passed. Reports are not available for it.

Deadline[E3]
22 Oct 2026, 14:00 UTC
Value
Not stated
Published[E8]
22 Oct 2026
Procedure[E7]
The procurement method is Individual Consultant Selection
Last checked
14 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

Project: Social Protection Project (P178973). Department of Samurdhi Development Empowerment program Request For Expressions Of Interest (EOI) Consulting Services - Individual Selection Assignment Title: Hiring of Individual consultants Reference No. (as per Procurement Plan): DSD/HO/18/Pro/05/07/2025 The Department of Samurdhi Development intends to apply for financing from the World Bank toward the cost of the Empowerment Program pilot, and intends to apply part of the proceeds for consulting services. The consulting services include hiring Individual Consultants for a period of 20 months for the following posts: Post Empowerment program Coordinator No of post Contract No (01 post). DSD/HO/18/Pro/05/07/2025 The detailed Terms of Reference (TOR) for the assignment can be found at the following website: http://www.samurdhi.gov.lk The Department of Samurdhi Development now invites eligible "Consultants" to indicate their interest in providing the Services. Interested Consultant should provide CVS With budget Proposals demonstrating that you have the required qualifications and relevant experience to perform the Services.The shortlisting criteria are: Educational Qualification, Working Experience, and Previous Experience of Working for Similar type Projects and Research Publications done. The attention of interested Consultants is drawn to Section III, paragraphs,3.14, 3.16, and 3.17 of the World Bank's "Procurement Regulations for IPF Borrowers" (Procurement in Investment Project Financing-Goods, Works, Non-Consulting and Consulting Services, November 2020) and as per the Ag…[E4]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionWorld Bank procurement rules apply. Suppliers must be eligible under the World Bank Procurement Regulations, and firms debarred by the Bank cannot take part.[E5]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • RiskThis is funded by a development bank. The bank's procurement rules apply, and the buyer is the borrowing country's agency.[E6]
  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC

    The deadline (2026-10-22T14:00:00.000Z) has passed.

    Source document OP00476888

Evidence

10 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Ministry of Women, Child Affairs and Social Empowerment.

    Document OP00476888, field /contact_organization, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The project is in Sri Lanka.

    “LK”

    Document OP00476888, field /project_ctry_name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    Submissions are due by (local time, zone not stated) 22 Oct 2026, 14:00 UTC.

    “2026-10-22 14:00”

    Document OP00476888, field /submission_deadline_date, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “Project: Social Protection Project (P178973). Department of Samurdhi Development Empowerment program Request For Expressions Of Interest (EOI) Consulting Services - Individual Selection Assignment Title: Hiring of Individual consultants Reference No. (as per Procurement Plan): D…”

    Document OP00476888, field /notice_text, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    World Bank procurement rules apply. Suppliers must be eligible under the World Bank Procurement Regulations, and firms debarred by the Bank cannot take part.

    “Request for Expression of Interest”

    Document OP00476888, field /notice_type, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    This is a World Bank Request for Expression of Interest.

    Document OP00476888, field /notice_type, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    The procurement method is Individual Consultant Selection.

    Document OP00476888, field /procurement_method_name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    The notice was published on 22 Oct 2026.

    “2026-10-22T00:00:00Z”

    Document OP00476888, field /submission_date, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    The World Bank gives the status as Published.

    Document OP00476888, field /notice_status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    The notice is titled "Recruiting Empowerment Program Coordinator for 5 Impact Evaluation Districts".

    Document OP00476888, field /bid_description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Source: The World Bank, procurement notices (CC BY 4.0). Not endorsed by the World Bank. Data licence: Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 (World Bank) (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.