Skip to content
UpcomingPlanned procurementConstruction workRepair and maintenance

Residential Repairs, Maintenance and Compliance Contractors[E13]

Totnes, United KingdomSouth Hams District Council[E1]

In plain English

What they want
South Hams District Council and West Devon Borough Council are undertaking preliminary market engagement to identify suitably qualified and experienced contractors operating in the local area who may be interested in providing quotations for future repair, maintenance and compliance works to residential properties.
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Expected deadline
Not stated
Published 28 Oct 2026.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Buyer
South Hams District CouncilSee what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

Expected deadline
Not stated
Value
Not stated
Published[E11]
28 Oct 2026
Procedure
Not stated
Last checked
5 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

South Hams District Council and West Devon Borough Council are undertaking preliminary market engagement to identify suitably qualified and experienced contractors operating in the local area who may be interested in providing quotations for future repair, maintenance and compliance works to residential properties. The Councils wish to broaden their knowledge of the local contractor market and identify businesses that may be able to support the delivery of planned and responsive works across occupied and void residential properties. Requirements are expected to consist predominantly of individual, lower-value works instructed as requirements arise. The Councils are particularly interested in hearing from local businesses, SMEs and other suitably qualified contractors capable of providing one or more of the trades and services described below. Trades The Councils are seeking engagement from contractors operating in the following areas: Plumbing and heating Gas engineering, including Gas Safe Registered engineers Electrical contracting, including contractors registered with NAPIT, NICEIC, ECA or an equivalent recognised certification body uPVC door and window repairs General building and property maintenance Compliance Services Potential requirements include: Gas Safety Certificates and servicing Electrical Installation Condition Reports (EICRs) Air Source Heat Pump (ASHP) servicing Underfloor heating maintenance Mechanical Ventilation with Heat Recovery (MVHR) filter replacement Repairs and Maintenance Potential requirements include: Void property works to bring residential …[E6]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionDelivery location: UKK4, United Kingdom.[E7]
  • ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E8]
  • ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.[E9]
  • DetailLot 1 runs from 1 Nov 2026 to 1 Nov 2027.[E4]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • RiskBidding has not opened. Scope and dates can change before the call for competition.[E10]
  • UnknownNo submission deadline we could read in the notice data.
  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen Β· 28 Oct 2026, 15:20 UTC

    The source published a planning or prior information notice. Bidding has not opened.

    Source document 102195-2026

Evidence

13 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is South Hams District Council.

    Document 102195-2026, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under CPV 45000000 (Construction work).

    Document 102195-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    The notice is classified under CPV 50700000 (Repair and maintenance services of building installations).

    Document 102195-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/1/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    Lot 1 runs from 1 Nov 2026 to 1 Nov 2027.

    β€œ2026-11-01T00:00:00Z to 2027-11-01T23:59:59Z”

    Document 102195-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.

    Document 102195-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    β€œSouth Hams District Council and West Devon Borough Council are undertaking preliminary market engagement to identify suitably qualified and experienced contractors operating in the local area who may be interested in providing quotations for future repair, maintenance and compli…”

    Document 102195-2026, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    Delivery location: UKK4, United Kingdom.

    Document 102195-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).

    Document 102195-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.

    β€œsme: true”

    Document 102195-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/sme, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    This is a planning or market engagement notice. Bidding has not opened.

    Document 102195-2026, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    The notice was published on 28 Oct 2026.

    β€œ2026-10-28T15:17:10Z”

    Document 102195-2026, field /date, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  12. E12

    Find a Tender gives the tender status as planning.

    Document 102195-2026, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  13. E13

    The notice is titled "Residential Repairs, Maintenance and Compliance Contractors".

    Document 102195-2026, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.