Hiring a company to conduct training programmes for SDOs[E10]
Sri LankaMinistry of Women, Child Affairs and Social Empowerment[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- Project: Social Protection Project (P178973). Ministry of Rural Development,Social and Community Empowerment Department of Samurdhi Development Social Protection Project REQUEST FOR EXPRESSIONS OF INTEREST Loan No: P178973 Assignment Title: Conducting Project Training Program No: L K - M OW CA SE - 56 2 87 3 - C S - C QS The Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka has received financing from the World Bank toβ¦
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Deadline
- Buyer's deadline: 30 Oct 2026, 14:00 UTC. UTC: 30 Oct 2026, 14:00 UTC. Time zone not stated by the source, shown as UTC.Published 21 Oct 2026.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- Ministry of Women, Child Affairs and Social EmpowermentSee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on World Bank procurement notices (opens in a new tab) β
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
Your tender documents
Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.
Sign in to upload documents.
- Deadline[E3]
- 30 Oct 2026, 14:00 UTC
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E8]
- 21 Oct 2026
- Procedure[E7]
- The procurement method is Consultant Qualification Selection
- Last checked
- 14 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
Project: Social Protection Project (P178973). Ministry of Rural Development,Social and Community Empowerment Department of Samurdhi Development Social Protection Project REQUEST FOR EXPRESSIONS OF INTEREST Loan No: P178973 Assignment Title: Conducting Project Training Program No: L K - M OW CA SE - 56 2 87 3 - C S - C QS The Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka has received financing from the World Bank to meet the cost of the Social Protection Project, which is being implemented by the Department of Samurdhi and intends to apply part of the proceeds for conducting project Training Program for SDOs and other relevant staff for Social protection Project. The Social Protection Project is a Government of Sri Lanka project funded by the World Bank . The project supports Sri Lanka in providing better-targeted income and livelihood opportunities to poor and vulnerable households and in improving the responsiveness of the social protection system. The relevant equipment is required to support training and other project-related activities under the project. The Chairman, of the Project Consultants Procurement Committee on behalf of the Social Protection Project, invites eligible consulting firms, Academic Institutions universities to indicate their interest in providing the consultancy service for the above requirements. Sri Lanka's Empowerment Program pilot is being implemented with the support from the Asian Development Bank (ADB) and the World Bank (WB) in selected areas nation-wide. The ADB support covers 13 districts, namely Anuradhapura, Batticaloa, Jaffna, Kalutara, Kaβ¦[E4]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionWorld Bank procurement rules apply. Suppliers must be eligible under the World Bank Procurement Regulations, and firms debarred by the Bank cannot take part.[E5]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
Updates
First seen Β· 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC
The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.
Source document OP00476559
Evidence
10 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Ministry of Women, Child Affairs and Social Empowerment.
Document OP00476559, field /contact_organization, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The project is in Sri Lanka.
βLKβ
Document OP00476559, field /project_ctry_name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
Submissions are due by (local time, zone not stated) 30 Oct 2026, 14:00 UTC.
β2026-10-30 14:00β
Document OP00476559, field /submission_deadline_date, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
βProject: Social Protection Project (P178973). Ministry of Rural Development,Social and Community Empowerment Department of Samurdhi Development Social Protection Project REQUEST FOR EXPRESSIONS OF INTEREST Loan No: P178973 Assignment Title: Conducting Project Training Program Noβ¦β
Document OP00476559, field /notice_text, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
World Bank procurement rules apply. Suppliers must be eligible under the World Bank Procurement Regulations, and firms debarred by the Bank cannot take part.
βRequest for Expression of Interestβ
Document OP00476559, field /notice_type, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
This is a World Bank Request for Expression of Interest.
Document OP00476559, field /notice_type, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
The procurement method is Consultant Qualification Selection.
Document OP00476559, field /procurement_method_name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The notice was published on 21 Oct 2026.
β2026-10-21T00:00:00Zβ
Document OP00476559, field /submission_date, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
The World Bank gives the status as Published.
Document OP00476559, field /notice_status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
The notice is titled "Hiring a company to conduct training programmes for SDOs".
Document OP00476559, field /bid_description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
Source: The World Bank, procurement notices (CC BY 4.0). Not endorsed by the World Bank. Data licence: Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 (World Bank) (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.