Skip to content
OpenComputers and office equipment

Supply of Equipment for BdREN Upgradation (Supply, Installation, Testing and Commissioning of Campus Network Equipment for JU, RU and BOU)[E10]

BangladeshUniversity Grants Commission[E1]

In plain English

What they want
Project: Higher Education Acceleration and Transformation Project (P168961). This is an online tender. Only Register tenderer in e-GP System will be able to perticipate in the tender, throuh the web link: https://www.eprocure.gov.bd Package No: HEAT/G -12-Lot-2 Tender ID: 1348290 Package Title: Supply of Equipment for BdREN Upgradation (Supply, Installation, Testing and Commissioning of Campus Network Equipment for…
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Deadline
Buyer's deadline: 10 Dec 2026, 15:00 UTC. UTC: 10 Dec 2026, 15:00 UTC. Time zone not stated by the source, shown as UTC.
Published 17 Oct 2026.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Buyer
University Grants CommissionSee what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

Deadline[E3]
10 Dec 2026, 15:00 UTC
Value
Not stated
Published[E8]
17 Oct 2026
Procedure[E7]
The procurement method is Request for Bids
Last checked
8 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

Project: Higher Education Acceleration and Transformation Project (P168961). This is an online tender. Only Register tenderer in e-GP System will be able to perticipate in the tender, throuh the web link: https://www.eprocure.gov.bd Package No: HEAT/G -12-Lot-2 Tender ID: 1348290 Package Title: Supply of Equipment for BdREN Upgradation (Supply, Installation, Testing and Commissioning of Campus Network Equipment for JU, RU and BOU) Ministry : Ministry of Education Division : Organization : University Grants Commission of Bangladesh Procuring Entity Name : Higher Education Acceleration and Transformation (HEAT) Project Procuring Entity Code : [phone removed] Procuring Entity District : Dhaka Procurement Nature : Goods Procurement Type : NCT Event Type : TENDER Invitation for : Tender - Single Lot Invitation Reference No. : HEAT/PMU/BdREN/G-12-L-2/238/2026 App ID : 230454 Tender/Proposal ID : 1348290 Key Information and Funding Information : Procurement Method : Open Tendering Method (OTM) Budget Type : Development Source of Funds : Government, Aid or Grant Development Partner : World Bank Particular Information : Project Code : [phone removed] Project Name : Higher Education Acceleration and Transformation (HEAT) Project Tender/Proposal Package No. and Description : HEAT/G -12-Lot-2 Supply of Equipment for BdREN Upgradation (Supply, Installation, Testing and Commissioning of Campus Network Equipment for JU, RU and BOU) Category : Networks; Radio, television, communication, telecommunication and related equipment and apparatus; Computer and related services;Local area network;…[E4]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionWorld Bank procurement rules apply. Suppliers must be eligible under the World Bank Procurement Regulations, and firms debarred by the Bank cannot take part.[E5]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen Β· 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC

    The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.

    Source document OP00475335

Evidence

10 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is University Grants Commission.

    Document OP00475335, field /contact_organization, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The project is in Bangladesh.

    β€œBD”

    Document OP00475335, field /project_ctry_name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    Submissions are due by (local time, zone not stated) 10 Dec 2026, 15:00 UTC.

    β€œ2026-12-10 15:00”

    Document OP00475335, field /submission_deadline_date, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    β€œProject: Higher Education Acceleration and Transformation Project (P168961). This is an online tender. Only Register tenderer in e-GP System will be able to perticipate in the tender, throuh the web link: https://www.eprocure.gov.bd Package No: HEAT/G -12-Lot-2 Tender ID: 134829…”

    Document OP00475335, field /notice_text, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    World Bank procurement rules apply. Suppliers must be eligible under the World Bank Procurement Regulations, and firms debarred by the Bank cannot take part.

    β€œInvitation for Bids”

    Document OP00475335, field /notice_type, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    This is a World Bank Invitation for Bids.

    Document OP00475335, field /notice_type, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    The procurement method is Request for Bids.

    Document OP00475335, field /procurement_method_name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    The notice was published on 17 Oct 2026.

    β€œ2026-10-17T00:00:00Z”

    Document OP00475335, field /submission_date, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    The World Bank gives the status as Published.

    Document OP00475335, field /notice_status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    The notice is titled "Supply of Equipment for BdREN Upgradation (Supply, Installation, Testing and Commissioning of Campus Network Equipment for JU, RU and BOU)".

    Document OP00475335, field /bid_description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

Source: The World Bank, procurement notices (CC BY 4.0). Not endorsed by the World Bank. Data licence: Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 (World Bank) (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.