HS2 Land Referencing[E13]
Birmingham, United KingdomHigh Speed Two (HS2) Limited[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- High Speed Two (HS2) Limited is delivering Britain's new high-speed railway which, once complete, will give more people access to reliable, high-speed journeys while freeing up space on the congested southern section of the West Coast Main Line.
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Expected deadline
- Not statedPublished 21 Oct 2026.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- High Speed Two (HS2) LimitedSee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on UK Find a Tender (OCDS) (opens in a new tab) β
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
Your tender documents
Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.
Sign in to upload documents.
- Expected deadline
- Not stated
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E11]
- 21 Oct 2026
- Procedure
- Not stated
- Last checked
- 16 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
High Speed Two (HS2) Limited is delivering Britain's new high-speed railway which, once complete, will give more people access to reliable, high-speed journeys while freeing up space on the congested southern section of the West Coast Main Line. To support the ongoing delivery of the programme, HS2 Ltd is undertaking preliminary market engagement to inform the future procurement of land referencing services for its Land and Property Directorate. The strategic purpose of HS2 Ltd's Land and Property Directorate is to acquire and manage the right land and property, at the right time, in the right way and at the right price, whilst delivering value for money for taxpayers and supporting the communities affected by the HS2 programme. The Directorate manages one of the UK's largest land referencing and acquisition programmes, comprising tens of thousands of land and property records and thousands of land parcels. Land Referencing is the process by which legal interests in land, whether they be ownership, tenancy, licence, occupation or rights, are researched and validated to ensure full and proper service of legal forms of notice. The service plays a critical role in supporting land acquisition, stakeholder engagement, the maintenance of land and property records, and the service of statutory notices across the programme. The scope of services is expected to include, but may not be limited to: β’ Completion of land referencing activities and enquiries to support statutory processes and the service of notices β’ Re-referencing and safeguarding activities associated with the HS2 proβ¦[E7]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E8]
- ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.[E9]
- DetailLot 1 runs from 1 May 2027 to 31 Oct 2030, extendable to 31 Oct 2031.[E5]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- RiskBidding has not opened. Scope and dates can change before the call for competition.[E10]
- UnknownNo submission deadline we could read in the notice data.
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen Β· 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC
The source published a planning or prior information notice. Bidding has not opened.
Source document 099417-2026
Evidence
13 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is High Speed Two (HS2) Limited.
Document 099417-2026, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 70332000 (Non-residential property services).
Document 099417-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/1/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
The notice is classified under CPV 70332100 (Land management services).
Document 099417-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/2/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
The notice is classified under CPV 71355000 (Surveying services).
Document 099417-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
Lot 1 runs from 1 May 2027 to 31 Oct 2030, extendable to 31 Oct 2031.
β2027-05-01T00:00:00+01:00 to 2030-10-31T23:59:59+00:00β
Document 099417-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.
Document 099417-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
βHigh Speed Two (HS2) Limited is delivering Britain's new high-speed railway which, once complete, will give more people access to reliable, high-speed journeys while freeing up space on the congested southern section of the West Coast Main Line. To support the ongoing delivery oβ¦β
Document 099417-2026, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).
Document 099417-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
βsme: trueβ
Document 099417-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/sme, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
This is a planning or market engagement notice. Bidding has not opened.
Document 099417-2026, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
The notice was published on 21 Oct 2026.
β2026-10-21T12:17:48+01:00β
Document 099417-2026, field /date, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E12
Find a Tender gives the tender status as planning.
Document 099417-2026, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E13
The notice is titled "HS2 Land Referencing".
Document 099417-2026, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.