Skip to content
OpenAgricultural products

Pesticide application services for Joyceville and Collins Bay Institution (21C40-239061B)[E12]

Gatineau, CanadaDepartment of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC)[E1]

In plain English

What they want
Titre : Services d’application de pesticides pour l’Établissement de Joyceville et l’Établissement de Collins Bay 21C40-239061B) AMENDMENT TO CLOSING TIME: Please disregard the Ariba Discovery posting response deadline closing time and Buyandsell posting closing time.
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Deadline
Buyer's deadline: 31 Aug 2027, 10:00 Eastern time (UTC−4). UTC: 31 Aug 2027, 14:00 UTC. CanadaBuys does not state a zone in its data. Its documentation uses Eastern time, so this is shown as Eastern time.
Published 13 Sept 2023.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Buyer
Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC)See what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

Your tender documents

Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.

Sign in to upload documents.

Deadline[E4]
31 Aug 2027, 10:00 Eastern time (UTC−4)
Value
Not stated
Published[E10]
13 Sept 2023
Procedure[E9]
The procurement method is Competitive - Open bidding
Last checked
9 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

Titre : Services d’application de pesticides pour l’Établissement de Joyceville et l’Établissement de Collins Bay 21C40-239061B) AMENDMENT TO CLOSING TIME: Please disregard the Ariba Discovery posting response deadline closing time and Buyandsell posting closing time. 1) The Correctional Service of Canada (CSC) CORCAN has a requirement for the provision of , labour, materials, tools, equipment and transportation necessary to control plants, fungi, insects, mites and nematodes on federally owned agricultural lands on an as and when required basis for Joyceville Institution and Collins Bay Institution in Kingston Ontario. 2) The period for awarding contracts under the Supply Arrangement is from the of award to August 31, 2028. 3) This Notice will be posted continuously until August 31, 2027 on CanadaBuys to allow new Suppliers to become qualified. Existing qualified Suppliers, who have been issued a supply arrangement, will not be required to submit a new arrangement. This bid solicitation cancels and supersedes previous bid solicitation number 17248080(Doc4092475782) dated August 23, 2023 with a closing of September 8, 2023 at 2pm EST.[E5]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionDelivery regions: Ontario (except NCR).[E6]
  • ConditionTrade agreements that apply: Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA); Canada-Peru Free Trade Agreement (CPFTA); Canada-UK Trade Continuity Agreement (Canada-UK TCA); World Trade Organization Agreement on Government Procurement (WTO GPA); Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP); Canada-Honduras Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Ukraine Free Trade Agreement (CUFTA); Canada-Colombia Free Trade Agreement; Canada-European Union Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA); Canada-Panama Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Korea Free Trade Agreement (CKFTA); Canada-Chile Free Trade Agreement (CCFTA); North American Free Trade Agreement (NAFTA).[E7]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC

    The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.

    Source document WS4092314045-Doc4209875524@002@Open

Evidence

12 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC).

    Document WS4092314045-Doc4209875524@002@Open, field /contractingEntityName-nomEntitContractante-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under UNSPSC 10191500 (Pesticides or pest repellents).

    Document WS4092314045-Doc4209875524@002@Open, field /unspsc, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    CanadaBuys publishes Government of Canada tenders.

    “CA”

    Document WS4092314045-Doc4209875524@002@Open, field /contractingEntityName-nomEntitContractante-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    Bids close at (Eastern Time assumed: the open data states no zone) 31 Aug 2027, 10:00 GMT-4.

    “2027-08-31T10:00:00”

    Document WS4092314045-Doc4209875524@002@Open, field /tenderClosingDate-appelOffresDateCloture, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “AMENDMENT TO CLOSING TIME: Please disregard the Ariba Discovery posting response deadline closing time and Buyandsell posting closing time. 1) The Correctional Service of Canada (CSC) CORCAN has a requirement for the provision of , labour, materials, tools, equipment and transpo…”

    Document WS4092314045-Doc4209875524@002@Open, field /tenderDescription-descriptionAppelOffres-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    Delivery regions: Ontario (except NCR).

    Document WS4092314045-Doc4209875524@002@Open, field /regionsOfDelivery-regionsLivraison-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    Trade agreements that apply: Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA); Canada-Peru Free Trade Agreement (CPFTA); Canada-UK Trade Continuity Agreement (Canada-UK TCA); World Trade Organization Agreement on Government Procurement (WTO GPA); Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP); Canada-Honduras Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Ukraine Free Trade Agreement (CUFTA); Canada-Colombia Free Trade Agreement; Canada-European Union Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA); Canada-Panama Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Korea Free Trade Agreement (CKFTA); Canada-Chile Free Trade Agreement (CCFTA); North American Free Trade Agreement (NAFTA).

    Document WS4092314045-Doc4209875524@002@Open, field /tradeAgreements-accordsCommerciaux-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    This is a Request for Supply Arrangement on CanadaBuys.

    Document WS4092314045-Doc4209875524@002@Open, field /noticeType-avisType-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    The procurement method is Competitive - Open bidding.

    Document WS4092314045-Doc4209875524@002@Open, field /procurementMethod-methodeApprovisionnement-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    The notice was published on 13 Sep 2023.

    “2023-09-13”

    Document WS4092314045-Doc4209875524@002@Open, field /publicationDate-datePublication, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    CanadaBuys gives the status as Open.

    Document WS4092314045-Doc4209875524@002@Open, field /tenderStatus-appelOffresStatut-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  12. E12

    The notice is titled "Pesticide application services for Joyceville and Collins Bay Institution (21C40-239061B)".

    Document WS4092314045-Doc4209875524@002@Open, field /title-titre-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (CanadaBuys). Data licence: Open Government Licence – Canada 2.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.