Skip to content
OpenPumpsEnergy-management services+3 more

Pump Optimisation and Aeration Efficiency Analysis[E23]

United KingdomBerkshireTHAMES WATER UTILITIES LIMITED[E1]

Requests to participate by[E9]
Buyer's deadline: 9 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC. UTC: 9 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC.
Value
Not stated
Procedure[E19]
Competitive flexible procedureTwo stages: a shortlist first, bids later
Bid language
Your language

In plain English

What they want

IMPORTANT: Please read this section before deciding whether you wish to register for this event. This section provides you with information regarding the scope of this procurement and details some of the key requirements that a successful applicant MUST be able to deliver.

Who can bid
  • The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).
  • Lot 1 economic criterion: Suppliers must demonstrate appropriate legal and financial capacity. Financial standing will be assessed in line with Treasury requirements, including the use of Dun & Bradstreet reports. Show moreLot 1 economic criterion: Suppliers must demonstrate appropriate legal and financial capacity. Financial standing will be assessed in line with Treasury requirements, including the use of Dun & Bradstreet reports. The successful supplier must hold, or commit to…
  • Lot 1 selection criterion: All suppliers meeting the minimum mandatory requirements and exclusion criteria will be invited to submit a tender. Show moreLot 1 selection criterion: All suppliers meeting the minimum mandatory requirements and exclusion criteria will be invited to submit a tender. Tenders will be evaluated in accordance with the award criteria detailed in the procurement documents.
  • The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.

This is a two-stage procedure. First you send a request to take part. The buyer shortlists suppliers on the eligibility and selection criteria, then invites them to bid. The bid stage comes later.

Risks and unknowns

  • RiskOnly 9 days remain before the deadline.[E9]
  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Published[E20]
29 Oct 2026
Last checked
14 hours ago
About the requirement · From the notice
IMPORTANT: Please read this section before deciding whether you wish to register for this event. This section provides you with information regarding the scope of this procurement and details some of the key requirements that a successful applicant MUST be able to deliver. Thames Water intends to establish a single-lot, sole-supplier framework agreement for the provision of pump optimisation and aeration efficiency services across Thames Water operational assets. The scope of the framework includes monitoring, testing, and analysis of pumping and aeration systems and associated equipment. The objective is to identify and deliver opportunities to reduce whole-life costs, improve efficiency, and optimise performance across operational sites. The contract will include: - Fixed pricing structures with agreed review mechanisms. - Key performance indicators (KPIs) and performance monitoring requirements to ensure delivery against expected outcomes. - Requirements to support collaborative working and a transition from transactional delivery to strategic partnership. Suppliers will be expected to support a culture of continuous improvement and contribute to ongoing enhancement of processes and delivery approaches throughout the contract lifecycle. Delivery Model The anticipated delivery model will follow a structured approach comprising: - Initial site identification and data collection. - Project mobilisation and stakeholder engagement. - Efficiency and control studies to identify optimisation opportunities. - Approval to proceed to testing and monitoring. - Site-based testing and…[E10]

Preliminary, from the notice only

What the published notice says. This is not a recommendation. The tender documents can add or change requirements.

  • Delivery location: UKI, United Kingdom.[E11]
  • Delivery location: UKJ, United Kingdom.[E12]

6 more requirements, possible blockers and open questions are in your free profile.

Create a free profile

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E13]
  • Condition
    Lot 1 economic criterion: Suppliers must demonstrate appropriate legal and financial capacity. Financial standing will be assessed in line with Treasury requirements, including the use of Dun & Bradstreet reports. Show moreLot 1 economic criterion: Suppliers must demonstrate appropriate legal and financial capacity. Financial standing will be assessed in line with Treasury requirements, including the use of Dun & Bradstreet reports. The successful supplier must hold, or commit to…
    [E14]
  • Condition
    Lot 1 selection criterion: All suppliers meeting the minimum mandatory requirements and exclusion criteria will be invited to submit a tender. Show moreLot 1 selection criterion: All suppliers meeting the minimum mandatory requirements and exclusion criteria will be invited to submit a tender. Tenders will be evaluated in accordance with the award criteria detailed in the procurement documents.
    [E15]
  • ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.[E16]
  • DetailDelivery location: UKI, United Kingdom.[E11]
  • DetailLot 1 runs from 9 May 2027 to 9 May 2030, extendable to 9 May 2035.[E7]
  • DetailClarification questions close at 12 Oct 2026, 17:00 UTC+1.[E17]
  • DetailThe notice explains how to submit a tender.[E22]

Tender documents

The tender documents are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We never sign in for you. Download them there and add them below, or paste their public address.

What the stage 1 check needs

  • Instructions to bidders: still needed
  • Selection questionnaire: still needed

Still needed: instructions to bidders, selection questionnaire. Add only these.

Add the documents yourself

Add only the missing parts from the buyer's portal: instructions to bidders, selection questionnaire. We read every page and check it against your company.

Sign in to upload documents.

Or forward them by email

Sign in to get a forwarding address for this tender.

  • Private to your organisationOnly people in your organisation can see the files.
  • Deleted after 90 daysOr straight away when you delete them.
  • Never used to train AIFiles are read for your check only.

Already written your answers?

Check your draft against this tender's questions, limits and your evidence before you submit.

Review my draft · £199See a sample review

THAMES WATER UTILITIES LIMITED

Address
Clearwater Court, RG1 8DB, Reading

How to ask a question

Ask clarification questions through the buyer's own process, usually its procurement portal, before the clarification deadline. Answers are normally shared with every bidder. Open the buyer's route

We show only the organisation's own contact route as published: its website, portal, shared mailboxes and main lines. Never a named person.

Evidence23 facts from the notice · Show

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is THAMES WATER UTILITIES LIMITED.

    Document 102732-2026, field /buyer/name, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2–E6

    Classified under CPV: Pumps (42122000); Energy-management services (71314200); Energy-efficiency consultancy services (71314300); Technical analysis or consultancy services (71621000); Technical inspection and testing services (71630000).

    read 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC

  3. E7

    Lot 1 runs from 9 May 2027 to 9 May 2030, extendable to 9 May 2035.

    “2027-05-10T00:00:00+01:00 to 2030-05-09T23:59:59+01:00”

    Document 102732-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E8

    The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.

    Document 102732-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E9

    Requests to participate must be submitted by 9 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC. Invited suppliers bid later.

    “2026-11-09T12:00:00Z”

    Document 102732-2026, field /tender/expressionOfInterestDeadline, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E10

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “IMPORTANT: Please read this section before deciding whether you wish to register for this event. This section provides you with information regarding the scope of this procurement and details some of the key requirements that a successful applicant MUST be able to deliver.…”

    Document 102732-2026, field /tender/description, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E11

    Delivery location: UKI, United Kingdom.

    Document 102732-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E12

    Delivery location: UKJ, United Kingdom.

    Document 102732-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/1, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E13

    The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).

    Document 102732-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E14

    Lot 1 economic criterion: Suppliers must demonstrate appropriate legal and financial capacity. Financial standing will be assessed in line with Treasury requirements, including the use of Dun & Bradstreet reports. The successful supplier must hold, or commit to…

    “Suppliers must demonstrate appropriate legal and financial capacity. Financial standing will be assessed in line with Treasury requirements, including the use of Dun & Bradstreet reports. The successful supplier must hold, or commit to obtaining prior to contract award, the…”

    Document 102732-2026, field /tender/lots/0/selectionCriteria/criteria/0/description, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E15

    Lot 1 selection criterion: All suppliers meeting the minimum mandatory requirements and exclusion criteria will be invited to submit a tender. Tenders will be evaluated in accordance with the award criteria detailed in the procurement documents.

    Document 102732-2026, field /tender/lots/0/selectionCriteria/criteria/1/description, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  12. E16

    The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.

    “sme: true”

    Document 102732-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/sme, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  13. E17

    Clarification questions close at 12 Oct 2026, 17:00 UTC+1.

    “2026-10-12T17:00:00+01:00”

    Document 102732-2026, field /tender/enquiryPeriod/endDate, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  14. E18

    This notice changes or updates a call for competition.

    “tenderUpdate”

    Document 102732-2026, field /tag, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  15. E19

    The procedure is: Competitive flexible procedure.

    Document 102732-2026, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  16. E20

    The notice was published on 29 Oct 2026.

    “2026-10-29T15:05:01Z”

    Document 102732-2026, field /tender/documents/1/datePublished, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  17. E21

    Find a Tender gives the tender status as active.

    Document 102732-2026, field /tender/status, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  18. E22

    The notice explains how to submit a tender.

    “If you are interested in participating, please complete this form: https://forms.cloud.microsoft/e/TwfNidNtPD”

    Document 102732-2026, field /tender/submissionMethodDetails, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  19. E23

    The notice is titled "Pump Optimisation and Aeration Efficiency Analysis".

    Document 102732-2026, field /tender/title, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.

Updates

  1. First seen · 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC

    The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.

    Source document 102732-2026