Habitat Regulations Assessment[E23]
King's Lynn, United KingdomBorough Council of Kings Lynn and West Norfolk[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- In June 2026, the Borough Council of King’s Lynn and West Norfolk (the Council) started the process of producing a new Local Plan, which will cover the period 2026-2044. To support the Local Plan preparation, the Council will need to renew or update its current evidence base, including undertaking a Habitat Regulations Assessment (HRA).
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Deadline
- Buyer's deadline: 25 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC. UTC: 25 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC.Published 28 Oct 2026.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- Borough Council of Kings Lynn and West NorfolkSee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on UK Find a Tender (OCDS) (opens in a new tab) ↗
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
- Deadline[E12]
- 25 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E20]
- 28 Oct 2026
- Procedure[E19]
- Below threshold - open competition
- Last checked
- 12 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
In June 2026, the Borough Council of King’s Lynn and West Norfolk (the Council) started the process of producing a new Local Plan, which will cover the period 2026-2044. To support the Local Plan preparation, the Council will need to renew or update its current evidence base, including undertaking a Habitat Regulations Assessment (HRA). HRA is a legal requirement for the preparation of development plan documents (including the Local Plan), under Part 6 of the Conservation of Habitats and Species Regulations 2017, as amended (sections 63-64). These require the “competent body” (in this case, the Council/local planning authority) to must make an appropriate assessment of the implications of the new Local Plan for European sites (Special Areas of Conservation/ Special Protection Areas/ Ramsar sites) in and around the Borough, in view of each designated site’s conservation objectives. For more information about this opportunity, please visit the eSourcing portal at: https://www.delta-esourcing.com/tenders/UK-UK-King%27s-Lynn:-Research-and-development-services-and-related-consultancy-services./FM8HXEJW5Q To respond to this opportunity, please click here: https://www.delta-esourcing.com/respond/FM8HXEJW5Q[E13]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionDelivery location: UKH16, United Kingdom.[E14]
- ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E15]
- ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.[E16]
- DetailLot 1 runs from 4 Dec 2026 to 3 Sep 2028, extendable to 3 Sep 2029.[E10]
- DetailClarification questions close at 18 Nov 2026, 23:59 UTC.[E17]
- DetailThe notice explains how to submit a tender.[E22]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC
The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.
Source document 101818-2026
Evidence
23 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Borough Council of Kings Lynn and West Norfolk.
Document 101818-2026, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 90722000 (Environmental rehabilitation).
Document 101818-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/7/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
The notice is classified under CPV 90720000 (Environmental protection).
Document 101818-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/6/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
The notice is classified under CPV 73000000 (Research and development services and related consultancy services).
Document 101818-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The notice is classified under CPV 90710000 (Environmental management).
Document 101818-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/1/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
The notice is classified under CPV 90711000 (Environmental impact assessment other than for construction).
Document 101818-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/2/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
The notice is classified under CPV 90712000 (Environmental planning).
Document 101818-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/3/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The notice is classified under CPV 90714000 (Environmental auditing).
Document 101818-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/5/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
The notice is classified under CPV 90713000 (Environmental issues consultancy services).
Document 101818-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/4/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
Lot 1 runs from 4 Dec 2026 to 3 Sep 2028, extendable to 3 Sep 2029.
“2026-12-04T00:00:00+00:00 to 2028-09-03T23:59:59+01:00”
Document 101818-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.
Document 101818-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E12
Tenders must be submitted by 25 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC.
“2026-11-25T12:00:00+00:00”
Document 101818-2026, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E13
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
“In June 2026, the Borough Council of King’s Lynn and West Norfolk (the Council) started the process of producing a new Local Plan, which will cover the period 2026-2044. To support the Local Plan preparation, the Council will need to renew or update its current evidence base, in…”
Document 101818-2026, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E14
Delivery location: UKH16, United Kingdom.
Document 101818-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E15
The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).
Document 101818-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E16
The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
“sme: true”
Document 101818-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/sme, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E17
Clarification questions close at 18 Nov 2026, 23:59 UTC.
“2026-11-18T23:59:00+00:00”
Document 101818-2026, field /tender/enquiryPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E18
This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond.
“tender”
Document 101818-2026, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E19
The procedure is: Below threshold - open competition.
Document 101818-2026, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E20
The notice was published on 28 Oct 2026.
“2026-10-28T08:51:27Z”
Document 101818-2026, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E21
Find a Tender gives the tender status as active.
Document 101818-2026, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E22
The notice explains how to submit a tender.
“https://www.delta-esourcing.com/respond/FM8HXEJW5Q”
Document 101818-2026, field /tender/submissionMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E23
The notice is titled "Habitat Regulations Assessment".
Document 101818-2026, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.