Skip to content
UpcomingPlanned procurementBusiness services

Managing Consultancy and Professional Services 3 (1358)[E15]

Wakefield, United KingdomYorkshire Purchasing Organisation[E1]

In plain English

What they want
YPO are bringing to market the renewal of the 1141 Managing Consultancy and Professional Services 2 framework which will deliver access to a Managed Service Provider (MSP), single supplier solution that meets the needs of all public sector organisations when procuring consultancy and professional services on a national basis.
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Expected deadline
Not stated
Published 21 Oct 2026.
Value
GBP 15,000,000,000
Buyer
Yorkshire Purchasing OrganisationSee what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

Your tender documents

Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.

Sign in to upload documents.

Expected deadline
Not stated
Value[E16]
GBP 15,000,000,000
Published[E13]
21 Oct 2026
Procedure
Not stated
Last checked
21 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

YPO are bringing to market the renewal of the 1141 Managing Consultancy and Professional Services 2 framework which will deliver access to a Managed Service Provider (MSP), single supplier solution that meets the needs of all public sector organisations when procuring consultancy and professional services on a national basis. YPO are the sole public sector buying organisation for this procurement, we manage an array of frameworks for a variety of services and products. Public sector organisations utilise our frameworks as a compliant route to market to award contracts which meet their requirements.[E8]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E9]
  • ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.[E10]
  • ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises.[E11]
  • DetailLot 1 runs from 30 Aug 2027 to 29 Aug 2031, extendable to 29 Aug 2035.[E6]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • RiskBidding has not opened. Scope and dates can change before the call for competition.[E12]
  • UnknownNo submission deadline we could read in the notice data.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen Β· 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC

    The source published a planning or prior information notice. Bidding has not opened.

    Source document 099610-2026

Evidence

16 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Yorkshire Purchasing Organisation.

    Document 099610-2026, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under CPV 79410000 (Business and management consultancy services).

    Document 099610-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/1/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    The notice is classified under CPV 79418000 (Procurement consultancy services).

    Document 099610-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/3/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    The notice is classified under CPV 79411000 (General management consultancy services).

    Document 099610-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/2/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    The notice is classified under CPV 79000000 (Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security).

    Document 099610-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    Lot 1 runs from 30 Aug 2027 to 29 Aug 2031, extendable to 29 Aug 2035.

    β€œ2027-08-30T00:00:00+01:00 to 2031-08-29T23:59:59+01:00”

    Document 099610-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.

    Document 099610-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    β€œYPO are bringing to market the renewal of the 1141 Managing Consultancy and Professional Services 2 framework which will deliver access to a Managed Service Provider (MSP), single supplier solution that meets the needs of all public sector organisations when procuring consultanc…”

    Document 099610-2026, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).

    Document 099610-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.

    β€œsme: true”

    Document 099610-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/sme, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises.

    β€œvcse: true”

    Document 099610-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/vcse, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  12. E12

    This is a planning or market engagement notice. Bidding has not opened.

    Document 099610-2026, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  13. E13

    The notice was published on 21 Oct 2026.

    β€œ2026-10-21T15:33:16+01:00”

    Document 099610-2026, field /date, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  14. E14

    Find a Tender gives the tender status as planning.

    Document 099610-2026, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  15. E15

    The notice is titled "Managing Consultancy and Professional Services 3 (1358)".

    Document 099610-2026, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  16. E16

    The stated value is GBP 15,000,000,000 excluding VAT.

    β€œ15000000000 GBP”

    Document 099610-2026, field /tender/value/amount, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.