Doors & Windows 2027[E12]
Leeds, United KingdomLeeds City Council[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- The replacement of external doors and windows at Leeds City Councils housing locations including: The installation of UPVC windows, composite doors, or wood products as appropriate. The provision of scaffolding where required. Any other associated works required.
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Expected deadline
- Not statedPublished 21 Oct 2026.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- Leeds City CouncilSee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on UK Find a Tender (OCDS) (opens in a new tab) ↗
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
Your tender documents
Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.
Sign in to upload documents.
- Expected deadline
- Not stated
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E10]
- 21 Oct 2026
- Procedure
- Not stated
- Last checked
- 15 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
The replacement of external doors and windows at Leeds City Councils housing locations including: The installation of UPVC windows, composite doors, or wood products as appropriate. The provision of scaffolding where required. Any other associated works required.[E5]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionDelivery location: UKE42, United Kingdom.[E6]
- ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E7]
- ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.[E8]
- DetailLot 1 runs from 1 Jul 2027 to 30 Jun 2029, extendable to 30 Jun 2030.[E3]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- RiskBidding has not opened. Scope and dates can change before the call for competition.[E9]
- UnknownNo submission deadline we could read in the notice data.
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC
The source published a planning or prior information notice. Bidding has not opened.
Source document 099642-2026
Evidence
12 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Leeds City Council.
Document 099642-2026, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 45421100 (Installation of doors and windows and related components).
Document 099642-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
Lot 1 runs from 1 Jul 2027 to 30 Jun 2029, extendable to 30 Jun 2030.
“2027-07-01T00:00:00+01:00 to 2029-06-30T23:59:59+01:00”
Document 099642-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.
Document 099642-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
“The replacement of external doors and windows at Leeds City Councils housing locations including: The installation of UPVC windows, composite doors, or wood products as appropriate. The provision of scaffolding where required. Any other associated works required.”
Document 099642-2026, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
Delivery location: UKE42, United Kingdom.
Document 099642-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).
Document 099642-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
“sme: true”
Document 099642-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/sme, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
This is a planning or market engagement notice. Bidding has not opened.
Document 099642-2026, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
The notice was published on 21 Oct 2026.
“2026-10-21T16:07:15+01:00”
Document 099642-2026, field /date, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
Find a Tender gives the tender status as planned.
Document 099642-2026, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E12
The notice is titled "Doors & Windows 2027".
Document 099642-2026, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.