Skip to content
ClosedConstruction work

Coram's Lane Refurbishment[E16]

Taunton, United KingdomSOMERSET COUNCIL[E1]

In plain English

What they want
Futures for Somerset Ltd have been appointed by Somerset Council (the "Employer") to act as the Employer's Agent in the procurement and delivery of the reconfiguration and refurbishment of the former Adult Learning Centre, Coram's Lane, Wellington, Somerset, TA21 8LL.
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Deadline
Buyer's deadline: 3 Mar 2025, 12:00 UTC. UTC: 3 Mar 2025, 12:00 UTC.
Published 31 Jan 2025.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Buyer
SOMERSET COUNCILSee what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

This opportunity is closed and its deadline has passed. Reports are not available for it.

Deadline[E4]
3 Mar 2025, 12:00 UTC
Value
Not stated
Published[E14]
31 Jan 2025
Procedure[E13]
Open procedure (below threshold)
Last checked
71 minutes ago

About the requirement

From the notice

Futures for Somerset Ltd have been appointed by Somerset Council (the "Employer") to act as the Employer's Agent in the procurement and delivery of the reconfiguration and refurbishment of the former Adult Learning Centre, Coram's Lane, Wellington, Somerset, TA21 8LL.[E5]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionDelivery location: British Oversea Territories.[E7]
  • ConditionDelivery location: Channel Islands.[E6]
  • ConditionDelivery location: Europe.[E11]
  • ConditionDelivery location: Isle of Man.[E10]
  • ConditionDelivery location: Rest of the World.[E9]
  • ConditionDelivery location: United Kingdom.[E8]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:42 UTC

    The deadline (2025-03-03T12:00:00.000Z) has passed.

    Source document eedd52d0-a1c8-4dd9-8624-e6b09e0da42e-822191

Evidence

16 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is SOMERSET COUNCIL.

    Document eedd52d0-a1c8-4dd9-8624-e6b09e0da42e-822191, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:42 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under CPV 45000000 (Construction work).

    Document eedd52d0-a1c8-4dd9-8624-e6b09e0da42e-822191, field /tender/classification/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:42 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    Contracts Finder publishes United Kingdom procurement.

    “UNITED KINGDOM”

    Document eedd52d0-a1c8-4dd9-8624-e6b09e0da42e-822191, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:42 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    Tenders must be submitted by 3 Mar 2025, 12:00 UTC.

    “2025-03-03T12:00:00Z”

    Document eedd52d0-a1c8-4dd9-8624-e6b09e0da42e-822191, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:42 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “Futures for Somerset Ltd have been appointed by Somerset Council (the "Employer") to act as the Employer's Agent in the procurement and delivery of the reconfiguration and refurbishment of the former Adult Learning Centre, Coram's Lane, Wellington, Somerset, TA21 8LL.”

    Document eedd52d0-a1c8-4dd9-8624-e6b09e0da42e-822191, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:42 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    Delivery location: Channel Islands.

    Document eedd52d0-a1c8-4dd9-8624-e6b09e0da42e-822191, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/2, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:42 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    Delivery location: British Oversea Territories.

    Document eedd52d0-a1c8-4dd9-8624-e6b09e0da42e-822191, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/1, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:42 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    Delivery location: United Kingdom.

    Document eedd52d0-a1c8-4dd9-8624-e6b09e0da42e-822191, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/6, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:42 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    Delivery location: Rest of the World.

    Document eedd52d0-a1c8-4dd9-8624-e6b09e0da42e-822191, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/5, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:42 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    Delivery location: Isle of Man.

    Document eedd52d0-a1c8-4dd9-8624-e6b09e0da42e-822191, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/4, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:42 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    Delivery location: Europe.

    Document eedd52d0-a1c8-4dd9-8624-e6b09e0da42e-822191, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/3, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:42 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  12. E12

    This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond.

    “tender”

    Document eedd52d0-a1c8-4dd9-8624-e6b09e0da42e-822191, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:42 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  13. E13

    The procedure is: Open procedure (below threshold).

    Document eedd52d0-a1c8-4dd9-8624-e6b09e0da42e-822191, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:42 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  14. E14

    The notice was published on 31 Jan 2025.

    “2025-01-31T12:04:01Z”

    Document eedd52d0-a1c8-4dd9-8624-e6b09e0da42e-822191, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:42 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  15. E15

    Contracts Finder gives the tender status as active.

    Document eedd52d0-a1c8-4dd9-8624-e6b09e0da42e-822191, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:42 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  16. E16

    The notice is titled "Coram's Lane Refurbishment".

    Document eedd52d0-a1c8-4dd9-8624-e6b09e0da42e-822191, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:42 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Contains public sector information from Contracts Finder, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.