Skip to content
OpenConstruction work

Sprinkler Maintenance, Repairs, and Installation Services[E13]

Ottawa, CanadaDepartment of Industry (ISED)[E1]

In plain English

What they want
Titre : Services d'entretien, de réparation et d'installation de systèmes d'arrosage Innovation Science and Economic Development Canada (ISED) is soliciting bids for services to provide Sprinkler Maintenance, Repairs, and Installation Services to all sprinkler systems and other security components associated with the SBC on an "as and when requested" basis.
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Deadline
Buyer's deadline: 3 Nov 2026, 14:00 Eastern time (UTC−5). UTC: 3 Nov 2026, 19:00 UTC. CanadaBuys does not state a zone in its data. Its documentation uses Eastern time, so this is shown as Eastern time.
Published 21 Oct 2026.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Buyer
Department of Industry (ISED)See what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

Deadline[E5]
3 Nov 2026, 14:00 Eastern time (UTC−5)
Value
Not stated
Published[E11]
21 Oct 2026
Procedure[E10]
The procurement method is Competitive - Open bidding
Last checked
2 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

Titre : Services d'entretien, de réparation et d'installation de systèmes d'arrosage Innovation Science and Economic Development Canada (ISED) is soliciting bids for services to provide Sprinkler Maintenance, Repairs, and Installation Services to all sprinkler systems and other security components associated with the SBC on an "as and when requested" basis. The Contractor will be responsible for supplying all labour, equipment, and tools to complete the scope of work identified below. The area of work shall be within the National Capital Region (NCR), specifically the complex of the SBC located at 3701 Carling Avenue, Ottawa, ON. The services will be required for a period commencing from contract award to March 31, 2027, with the choice of option years for 2027-2028, 2028-2029, and 2029-2030, for a total of 4 years. It is estimated that the total expenditures throughout the period of the resulting contract will not exceed $139,200.00 (plus HST). The Contractor will be responsible for supplying all labour, equipment, materials (ISED reserves the right to directly purchase materials and supplies for installation from the Contractor), tools, and supervision to complete services with qualified, licensed technician on an ‘as and when’ required basis as identified in the scope of work below. The work will involve but is not limited to providing all labour, material, tools, and equipment to: •Provide testing and inspecting all equipment attached to sprinkler systems to ensure system is always operational as per codes per the buildings (Semi annual inspections, bi-annuals, and…[E6]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionDelivery regions: National Capital Region (NCR).[E7]
  • ConditionTrade agreements that apply: Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA).[E8]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • RiskOnly 5 days remain before the deadline.[E5]
  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC

    The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.

    Source document cb-384-83204763@000@Open

Evidence

13 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Department of Industry (ISED).

    Document cb-384-83204763@000@Open, field /contractingEntityName-nomEntitContractante-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under UNSPSC 72101500 (Building maintenance and repair services).

    Document cb-384-83204763@000@Open, field /unspsc, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    The notice is classified under UNSPSC 72100000 (Building and facility maintenance and repair services).

    Document cb-384-83204763@000@Open, field /unspsc, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    CanadaBuys publishes Government of Canada tenders.

    “CA”

    Document cb-384-83204763@000@Open, field /contractingEntityName-nomEntitContractante-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    Bids close at (Eastern Time assumed: the open data states no zone) 3 Nov 2026, 14:00 GMT-5.

    “2026-11-03T14:00:00”

    Document cb-384-83204763@000@Open, field /tenderClosingDate-appelOffresDateCloture, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “Innovation Science and Economic Development Canada (ISED) is soliciting bids for services to provide Sprinkler Maintenance, Repairs, and Installation Services to all sprinkler systems and other security components associated with the SBC on an "as and when requested" basis. The…”

    Document cb-384-83204763@000@Open, field /tenderDescription-descriptionAppelOffres-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    Delivery regions: National Capital Region (NCR).

    Document cb-384-83204763@000@Open, field /regionsOfDelivery-regionsLivraison-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    Trade agreements that apply: Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA).

    Document cb-384-83204763@000@Open, field /tradeAgreements-accordsCommerciaux-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    This is a Request for Proposal on CanadaBuys.

    Document cb-384-83204763@000@Open, field /noticeType-avisType-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    The procurement method is Competitive - Open bidding.

    Document cb-384-83204763@000@Open, field /procurementMethod-methodeApprovisionnement-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    The notice was published on 21 Oct 2026.

    “2026-10-21”

    Document cb-384-83204763@000@Open, field /publicationDate-datePublication, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  12. E12

    CanadaBuys gives the status as Open.

    Document cb-384-83204763@000@Open, field /tenderStatus-appelOffresStatut-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  13. E13

    The notice is titled "Sprinkler Maintenance, Repairs, and Installation Services".

    Document cb-384-83204763@000@Open, field /title-titre-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (CanadaBuys). Data licence: Open Government Licence – Canada 2.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.