Skip to content
OpenConstruction materialsConstruction work

YSJU London Campus Security Doors[E19]

York, United KingdomYork St John University[E1]

In plain English

What they want
The University is seeking to appoint a suitably qualified provider for access controls fitting to existing doors and new door sets to our London Campus at York St John London Campus, Republic, Export Building, 1 Clove Crescent, London, E14 2BA.
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Deadline
Buyer's deadline: 23 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC. UTC: 23 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC.
Published 27 Oct 2026.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Buyer
York St John UniversitySee what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

Your tender documents

Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.

Sign in to upload documents.

Deadline[E7]
23 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC
Value
Not stated
Published[E16]
27 Oct 2026
Procedure[E15]
Below threshold - open competition
Last checked
14 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

The University is seeking to appoint a suitably qualified provider for access controls fitting to existing doors and new door sets to our London Campus at York St John London Campus, Republic, Export Building, 1 Clove Crescent, London, E14 2BA. The University is seeking to improve the security, accessibility and operational effectiveness of its estate through the installation of electronic access control systems to a number of internal and external door sets. The project comprises the upgrade of four existing door sets and the installation of four door sets with new self-closing doors incorporating fully integrated access control systems. The objective is to provide a robust, reliable and future-proof solution that enhances the management of building access while supporting the safe and efficient operation of University facilities. The completed installation must integrate with existing landlord managed security infrastructure where applicable, minimise disruption to building users and provide a consistent standard of operation across all affected locations. The University requires a contractor capable of delivering a complete turnkey solution, including survey, design, supply, installation, testing, commissioning, documentation and handover. Particular importance will be placed on system reliability, ease of maintenance, compliance with relevant legislation and standards, and the quality of the user experience for staff, students and visitors. The successful contractor will be expected to demonstrate a clear understanding of working within occupied educational buildings, m…[E8]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionDelivery location: UKI, United Kingdom.[E10]
  • ConditionDelivery location: UKI4, United Kingdom.[E9]
  • ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E11]
  • ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.[E12]
  • DetailLot 1 runs from 4 Jan 2027 to 5 Feb 2027.[E5]
  • DetailClarification questions close at 16 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC.[E13]
  • DetailThe notice explains how to submit a tender.[E18]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen Β· 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC

    The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.

    Source document 101334-2026

Evidence

19 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is York St John University.

    Document 101334-2026, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under CPV 45421100 (Installation of doors and windows and related components).

    Document 101334-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/2/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    The notice is classified under CPV 44421500 (Armoured or reinforced doors).

    Document 101334-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    The notice is classified under CPV 44521120 (Electronic security lock).

    Document 101334-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/1/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    Lot 1 runs from 4 Jan 2027 to 5 Feb 2027.

    β€œ2027-01-04T00:00:00+00:00 to 2027-02-05T23:59:59+00:00”

    Document 101334-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.

    Document 101334-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    Tenders must be submitted by 23 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC.

    β€œ2026-11-23T12:00:00+00:00”

    Document 101334-2026, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    β€œThe University is seeking to appoint a suitably qualified provider for access controls fitting to existing doors and new door sets to our London Campus at York St John London Campus, Republic, Export Building, 1 Clove Crescent, London, E14 2BA. The University is seeking to impro…”

    Document 101334-2026, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    Delivery location: UKI4, United Kingdom.

    Document 101334-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/1, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    Delivery location: UKI, United Kingdom.

    Document 101334-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).

    Document 101334-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  12. E12

    The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.

    β€œsme: true”

    Document 101334-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/sme, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  13. E13

    Clarification questions close at 16 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC.

    β€œ2026-11-16T12:00:00+00:00”

    Document 101334-2026, field /tender/enquiryPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  14. E14

    This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond.

    β€œtender”

    Document 101334-2026, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  15. E15

    The procedure is: Below threshold - open competition.

    Document 101334-2026, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  16. E16

    The notice was published on 27 Oct 2026.

    β€œ2026-10-27T09:36:44Z”

    Document 101334-2026, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  17. E17

    Find a Tender gives the tender status as active.

    Document 101334-2026, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  18. E18

    The notice explains how to submit a tender.

    β€œhttps://neupc.delta-esourcing.com/respond/TJ2QYY8EV4”

    Document 101334-2026, field /tender/submissionMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  19. E19

    The notice is titled "YSJU London Campus Security Doors".

    Document 101334-2026, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.