Provision of Vehicle Telematics, CCTV and Tachograph Solutions 2026 (Re Tender) Aberdeenshire Council[E18]
Aberdeen, United KingdomAberdeenshire Council[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- Aberdeenshire Council require a vehicle management and tracking system, including CCTV and Tachograph services to cover vehicles within their fleet to be installed by Aberdeenshire Council staff
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Deadline
- Buyer's deadline: 16 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC. UTC: 16 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC.Published 15 Oct 2026.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- Aberdeenshire CouncilSee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on Public Contracts Scotland (OCDS) (opens in a new tab) ↗
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
Your tender documents
Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.
Sign in to upload documents.
- Deadline[E7]
- 16 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E15]
- 15 Oct 2026
- Procedure[E14]
- Open procedure
- Last checked
- 2 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
Aberdeenshire Council require a vehicle management and tracking system, including CCTV and Tachograph services to cover vehicles within their fleet to be installed by Aberdeenshire Council staff[E8]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionDelivery location: UKM50.[E10]
- ConditionDelivery location: UKM50.[E9]
- ConditionThe legal basis is CELEX 32014L0024.[E11]
- ConditionThe procurement is covered by the WTO Government Procurement Agreement.[E12]
- DetailThe notice explains how to submit a tender.[E17]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC
The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.
Source document rls-37-OCT566767
Evidence
18 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Aberdeenshire Council.
Document rls-37-OCT566767, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 32441300.
Document rls-37-OCT566767, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/3/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
The notice is classified under CPV 44316400.
Document rls-37-OCT566767, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
The notice is classified under CPV 64226000.
Document rls-37-OCT566767, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/1/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The notice is classified under CPV 48000000.
Document rls-37-OCT566767, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/2/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
Public Contracts Scotland publishes United Kingdom procurement.
Document rls-37-OCT566767, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
Tenders must be submitted by 16 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC.
“2026-11-16T12:00:00Z”
Document rls-37-OCT566767, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
“Aberdeenshire Council require a vehicle management and tracking system, including CCTV and Tachograph services to cover vehicles within their fleet to be installed by Aberdeenshire Council staff”
Document rls-37-OCT566767, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
Delivery location: UKM50.
Document rls-37-OCT566767, field /tender/items/1/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
Delivery location: UKM50.
Document rls-37-OCT566767, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
The legal basis is CELEX 32014L0024.
Document rls-37-OCT566767, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E12
The procurement is covered by the WTO Government Procurement Agreement.
“GPA”
Document rls-37-OCT566767, field /tender/coveredBy, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E13
This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond.
“tender”
Document rls-37-OCT566767, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E14
The procedure is: Open procedure.
Document rls-37-OCT566767, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E15
The notice was published on 15 Oct 2026.
“2026-10-15T00:00:00Z”
Document rls-37-OCT566767, field /date, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E16
Public Contracts Scotland gives the tender status as active.
Document rls-37-OCT566767, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E17
The notice explains how to submit a tender.
“http://www.publictendersscotland.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk”
Document rls-37-OCT566767, field /tender/submissionMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E18
The notice is titled "Provision of Vehicle Telematics, CCTV and Tachograph Solutions 2026 (Re Tender) Aberdeenshire Council".
Document rls-37-OCT566767, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Public Contracts Scotland, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.