Skip to content
Open

Electrical Services, AAFC, Swift Current Research and Development Centre[E12]

Regina, CanadaDepartment of Agriculture and Agri-Food (AAFC)[E1]

In plain English

What they want
Titre : Services d’électricité au Centre de recherche et de développement d’AAC à Swift Current Reissue of Solicitation of Offers. This solicitation of offers cancels and supersedes previous solicitation of offers number WSC-2627-002 dated July 23, 2026 with a closing of September 1, 2026 at 11:00 AM CST.
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Deadline
Buyer's deadline: 3 Nov 2026, 12:00 Eastern time (UTC−5). UTC: 3 Nov 2026, 17:00 UTC. CanadaBuys does not state a zone in its data. Its documentation uses Eastern time, so this is shown as Eastern time.
Published 1 Oct 2026.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Buyer
Department of Agriculture and Agri-Food (AAFC)See what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

Your tender documents

Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.

Sign in to upload documents.

Deadline[E4]
3 Nov 2026, 12:00 Eastern time (UTC−5)
Value
Not stated
Published[E10]
1 Oct 2026
Procedure[E9]
The procurement method is Competitive - Open bidding
Last checked
4 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

Titre : Services d’électricité au Centre de recherche et de développement d’AAC à Swift Current Reissue of Solicitation of Offers. This solicitation of offers cancels and supersedes previous solicitation of offers number WSC-2627-002 dated July 23, 2026 with a closing of September 1, 2026 at 11:00 AM CST. DESCRIPTION: The Department of Agriculture and Agri Food Canada (AAFC), Swift Current Research and Development Centre at 1 Airport Road, Swift Current, Saskatchewan, requires a Contractor to provide Electrical Services on an “as and when required” basis. This bid solicitation is to establish a contract with task authorizations (TA) for the delivery of the requirements detailed in the bid solicitation to AAFC, Swift Current. The contract period will be for one year from the date of contract with an irrevocable option to extend it for up to three additional one-year periods. The anticipated start date is January 1, 2027. Security Requirements There are security requirements associated with this requirement. The contractor/offeror personnel requiring access to sensitive work site(s) must each hold a valid RELIABILITY STATUS, granted or approved by AAFC. Optional Site Visit It is recommended that the Bidder or a representative of the Bidder visit the work site. An optional site visit will be held at Swift Current Research and Development Centre at 1 Airport Road, Swift Current, Saskatchewan on Wednesday, October 14 2026, beginning at 10:30 am, at Gate 3, front of main building. Policy on Reciprocal Procurement This solicitation of offers is open only to Canadian su…[E5]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionDelivery regions: Canada, Swift Current, Saskatchewan.[E6]
  • ConditionTrade agreements that apply: Canada-Honduras Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Peru Free Trade Agreement (CPFTA); Canada-European Union Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA); Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP); Canada-Korea Free Trade Agreement (CKFTA); World Trade Organization Agreement on Government Procurement (WTO GPA); Canada-Colombia Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Chile Free Trade Agreement (CCFTA); Canada-Ukraine Free Trade Agreement (CUFTA); Canada-UK Trade Continuity Agreement (Canada-UK TCA); Canada-Panama Free Trade Agreement; Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA).[E7]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • RiskOnly 5 days remain before the deadline.[E4]
  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC

    The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.

    Source document cb-721-82690917@000@Open

Evidence

12 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Department of Agriculture and Agri-Food (AAFC).

    Document cb-721-82690917@000@Open, field /contractingEntityName-nomEntitContractante-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under UNSPSC 73152108 (Electrical equipment maintenance and repair service).

    Document cb-721-82690917@000@Open, field /unspsc, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    CanadaBuys publishes Government of Canada tenders.

    “CA”

    Document cb-721-82690917@000@Open, field /contractingEntityName-nomEntitContractante-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    Bids close at (Eastern Time assumed: the open data states no zone) 3 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT-5.

    “2026-11-03T12:00:00”

    Document cb-721-82690917@000@Open, field /tenderClosingDate-appelOffresDateCloture, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “Reissue of Solicitation of Offers. This solicitation of offers cancels and supersedes previous solicitation of offers number WSC-2627-002 dated July 23, 2026 with a closing of September 1, 2026 at 11:00 AM CST. DESCRIPTION: The Department of Agriculture and Agri Food Canada (AAF…”

    Document cb-721-82690917@000@Open, field /tenderDescription-descriptionAppelOffres-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    Delivery regions: Canada, Swift Current, Saskatchewan.

    Document cb-721-82690917@000@Open, field /regionsOfDelivery-regionsLivraison-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    Trade agreements that apply: Canada-Honduras Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Peru Free Trade Agreement (CPFTA); Canada-European Union Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA); Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP); Canada-Korea Free Trade Agreement (CKFTA); World Trade Organization Agreement on Government Procurement (WTO GPA); Canada-Colombia Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Chile Free Trade Agreement (CCFTA); Canada-Ukraine Free Trade Agreement (CUFTA); Canada-UK Trade Continuity Agreement (Canada-UK TCA); Canada-Panama Free Trade Agreement; Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA).

    Document cb-721-82690917@000@Open, field /tradeAgreements-accordsCommerciaux-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    This is a Request for Proposal on CanadaBuys.

    Document cb-721-82690917@000@Open, field /noticeType-avisType-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    The procurement method is Competitive - Open bidding.

    Document cb-721-82690917@000@Open, field /procurementMethod-methodeApprovisionnement-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    The notice was published on 1 Oct 2026.

    “2026-10-01”

    Document cb-721-82690917@000@Open, field /publicationDate-datePublication, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    CanadaBuys gives the status as Open.

    Document cb-721-82690917@000@Open, field /tenderStatus-appelOffresStatut-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  12. E12

    The notice is titled "Electrical Services, AAFC, Swift Current Research and Development Centre".

    Document cb-721-82690917@000@Open, field /title-titre-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (CanadaBuys). Data licence: Open Government Licence – Canada 2.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.