Skip to content
ClosedCleaning, waste and environment

Additional Burial Ground Feasibility Landowner Contact, Site Investigations and Permissions[E11]

Bradford, United KingdomCity of Bradford Metropolitan District Council[E1]

In plain English

What they want
City of Bradford MDC are looking for a suitable experienced and qualified contractor to undertake landowner contact, the production of detailed Groundwater Risk Assessments and application for an Environmental Permit at sites across the Bradford District to identify land that may be suitable for use as a burial ground. This should be done in accordance with current Environment Agency Guidance
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Deadline
Buyer's deadline: 3 Mar 2026, 00:00 UTC. UTC: 3 Mar 2026, 00:00 UTC.
Published 19 Feb 2026.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Buyer
City of Bradford Metropolitan District CouncilSee what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

This opportunity is closed and its deadline has passed. Reports are not available for it.

Deadline[E4]
3 Mar 2026, 00:00 UTC
Value
Not stated
Published[E9]
19 Feb 2026
Procedure[E8]
Open procedure
Last checked
66 minutes ago

About the requirement

From the notice

City of Bradford MDC are looking for a suitable experienced and qualified contractor to undertake landowner contact, the production of detailed Groundwater Risk Assessments and application for an Environmental Permit at sites across the Bradford District to identify land that may be suitable for use as a burial ground. This should be done in accordance with current Environment Agency Guidance[E5]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionDelivery location: Yorkshire and the Humber, United Kingdom.[E6]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:32 UTC

    The deadline (2026-03-03T00:00:00.000Z) has passed.

    Source document 86a5c2e8-2f60-408b-91fa-2ff4399a6132-884817

Evidence

11 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is City of Bradford Metropolitan District Council.

    Document 86a5c2e8-2f60-408b-91fa-2ff4399a6132-884817, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:32 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under CPV 90733700 (Groundwater pollution monitoring or control services).

    Document 86a5c2e8-2f60-408b-91fa-2ff4399a6132-884817, field /tender/classification/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:32 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    Contracts Finder publishes United Kingdom procurement.

    “ENG”

    Document 86a5c2e8-2f60-408b-91fa-2ff4399a6132-884817, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:32 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    Tenders must be submitted by 3 Mar 2026, 00:00 UTC.

    “2026-03-03T00:00:00Z”

    Document 86a5c2e8-2f60-408b-91fa-2ff4399a6132-884817, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:32 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “City of Bradford MDC are looking for a suitable experienced and qualified contractor to undertake landowner contact, the production of detailed Groundwater Risk Assessments and application for an Environmental Permit at sites across the Bradford District to identify land that ma…”

    Document 86a5c2e8-2f60-408b-91fa-2ff4399a6132-884817, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:32 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    Delivery location: Yorkshire and the Humber, United Kingdom.

    Document 86a5c2e8-2f60-408b-91fa-2ff4399a6132-884817, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:32 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond.

    “tender”

    Document 86a5c2e8-2f60-408b-91fa-2ff4399a6132-884817, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:32 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    The procedure is: Open procedure.

    Document 86a5c2e8-2f60-408b-91fa-2ff4399a6132-884817, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:32 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    The notice was published on 19 Feb 2026.

    “2026-02-19T15:00:27Z”

    Document 86a5c2e8-2f60-408b-91fa-2ff4399a6132-884817, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:32 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    Contracts Finder gives the tender status as active.

    Document 86a5c2e8-2f60-408b-91fa-2ff4399a6132-884817, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:32 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    The notice is titled "Additional Burial Ground Feasibility Landowner Contact, Site Investigations and Permissions".

    Document 86a5c2e8-2f60-408b-91fa-2ff4399a6132-884817, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:32 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Contains public sector information from Contracts Finder, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.