Request for Information on Locomotive-Mounted Video Surveillance[E13]
Carlisle, United KingdomDirect Rail Services Limited[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- Request for Information on Locomotive-Mounted Video Surveillance. Please respond to the RFI via the Atamis portal: https://atamis-2464.my.site.com/s/Welcome
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Expected deadline
- Not statedPublished 23 Oct 2026.
- Value
- GBP 500,000
- Buyer
- Direct Rail Services LimitedSee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on UK Find a Tender (OCDS) (opens in a new tab) ↗
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
- Expected deadline
- Not stated
- Value[E14]
- GBP 500,000
- Published[E11]
- 23 Oct 2026
- Procedure
- Not stated
- Last checked
- 12 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
Request for Information on Locomotive-Mounted Video Surveillance. Please respond to the RFI via the Atamis portal: https://atamis-2464.my.site.com/s/Welcome[E6]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionDelivery location: UK, United Kingdom.[E7]
- ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E8]
- ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.[E9]
- DetailLot 1 runs from 10 May 2027 to 9 May 2031.[E4]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- RiskBidding has not opened. Scope and dates can change before the call for competition.[E10]
- UnknownNo submission deadline we could read in the notice data.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC
The source published a planning or prior information notice. Bidding has not opened.
Source document 100570-2026
Evidence
14 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Direct Rail Services Limited.
Document 100570-2026, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 35120000 (Surveillance and security systems and devices).
Document 100570-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
The notice is classified under CPV 32323500 (Video-surveillance system).
Document 100570-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/1/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
Lot 1 runs from 10 May 2027 to 9 May 2031.
“2027-05-10T00:00:00+01:00 to 2031-05-09T23:59:59+01:00”
Document 100570-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.
Document 100570-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
“Request for Information on Locomotive-Mounted Video Surveillance. Please respond to the RFI via the Atamis portal: https://atamis-2464.my.site.com/s/Welcome”
Document 100570-2026, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
Delivery location: UK, United Kingdom.
Document 100570-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).
Document 100570-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
“sme: true”
Document 100570-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/sme, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
This is a planning or market engagement notice. Bidding has not opened.
Document 100570-2026, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
The notice was published on 23 Oct 2026.
“2026-10-23T14:36:49+01:00”
Document 100570-2026, field /date, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E12
Find a Tender gives the tender status as planning.
Document 100570-2026, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E13
The notice is titled "Request for Information on Locomotive-Mounted Video Surveillance".
Document 100570-2026, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E14
The stated value is GBP 500,000 excluding VAT.
“500000 GBP”
Document 100570-2026, field /tender/value/amount, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.