2025_dps_south africa exam venues[E10]
London, United KingdomBritish Council[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- The British Council South Africa conducts Pen and Paper based as well as Computer Based Exams across South Africa. We are catering approximately 21 000 candidates per annum for which we require Exam Venues across South Africa. Main cities which we currently service are Johannesburg, Pretoria, Capetown, PE, Durban.
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Deadline
- Buyer's deadline: 21 Mar 2025, 15:00 UTC. UTC: 21 Mar 2025, 15:00 UTC.Published 20 Feb 2025.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- British CouncilSee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on UK Contracts Finder (OCDS) (opens in a new tab) β
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
This opportunity is closed and its deadline has passed. Reports are not available for it.
- Deadline[E4]
- 21 Mar 2025, 15:00 UTC
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E8]
- 20 Feb 2025
- Procedure[E7]
- Open procedure (above threshold)
- Last checked
- 77 minutes ago
About the requirement
From the notice
The British Council South Africa conducts Pen and Paper based as well as Computer Based Exams across South Africa. We are catering approximately 21 000 candidates per annum for which we require Exam Venues across South Africa. Main cities which we currently service are Johannesburg, Pretoria, Capetown, PE, Durban. We require exam venues in the category of schools, colleges, institute and /universities, and commercial venues in the enlisted cities / locations. If your venue is in these areas, you are requested to submit a response Additional information: If you are interested in expressing an interest and/or bidding for this project, please go to https://in-tendhost.co.uk/britishcouncil . You may then have to register your company before you can express an interest for this project and get access the documents. Is a Recurrent Procurement Type? : No[E5]
Eligibility and requirements
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen Β· 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC
The deadline (2025-03-21T15:00:00.000Z) has passed.
Source document 6b0ed437-740e-4215-a00b-3cde5e83be51-828859
Evidence
10 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is British Council.
Document 6b0ed437-740e-4215-a00b-3cde5e83be51-828859, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 80000000 (Education and training services).
Document 6b0ed437-740e-4215-a00b-3cde5e83be51-828859, field /tender/classification/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
Contracts Finder publishes United Kingdom procurement.
Document 6b0ed437-740e-4215-a00b-3cde5e83be51-828859, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
Tenders must be submitted by 21 Mar 2025, 15:00 UTC.
β2025-03-21T15:00:00Zβ
Document 6b0ed437-740e-4215-a00b-3cde5e83be51-828859, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
βThe British Council South Africa conducts Pen and Paper based as well as Computer Based Exams across South Africa. We are catering approximately 21 000 candidates per annum for which we require Exam Venues across South Africa. Main cities which we currently service are Johannesbβ¦β
Document 6b0ed437-740e-4215-a00b-3cde5e83be51-828859, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
This notice changes or updates a call for competition.
βtenderAmendmentβ
Document 6b0ed437-740e-4215-a00b-3cde5e83be51-828859, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
The procedure is: Open procedure (above threshold).
Document 6b0ed437-740e-4215-a00b-3cde5e83be51-828859, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The notice was published on 20 Feb 2025.
β2025-02-20T16:44:58Zβ
Document 6b0ed437-740e-4215-a00b-3cde5e83be51-828859, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
Contracts Finder gives the tender status as active.
Document 6b0ed437-740e-4215-a00b-3cde5e83be51-828859, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
The notice is titled "2025_DPS_SOUTH AFRICA EXAM VENUES".
Document 6b0ed437-740e-4215-a00b-3cde5e83be51-828859, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Contracts Finder, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.