Water and Wastewater Retail Services Dynamic Purchasing System[E21]
Chester, United KingdomCountess of Chester Hospital NHS Foundation Trust[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- The DPS will cover Water and Waste-water Retail Services to eligible non-household customers as described in the document "DPS10 Outline Specification." This DPS will operate four separate Lots: - Lot 1: Supply of core Water and Waste-water Retail Services in England and Wales - Lot 2: Supply of core Water and Waste-water Retail Services in Scotland - Lot 3: Supply of Water and Waste-water Retail Services andβ¦
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Deadline
- Buyer's deadline: 23 Feb 2029, 23:59 UTC. UTC: 23 Feb 2029, 23:59 UTC.Published 21 May 2021.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- Countess of Chester Hospital NHS Foundation TrustSee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on UK Contracts Finder (OCDS) (opens in a new tab) β
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
Your tender documents
Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.
Sign in to upload documents.
- Deadline[E4]
- 23 Feb 2029, 23:59 UTC
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E19]
- 21 May 2021
- Procedure[E18]
- Restricted procedure (above threshold)
- Last checked
- 6 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
The DPS will cover Water and Waste-water Retail Services to eligible non-household customers as described in the document "DPS10 Outline Specification." This DPS will operate four separate Lots: - Lot 1: Supply of core Water and Waste-water Retail Services in England and Wales - Lot 2: Supply of core Water and Waste-water Retail Services in Scotland - Lot 3: Supply of Water and Waste-water Retail Services and associated water management and business continuity services in England and Wales - Lot 4: Supply of Water and Waste-water Retail Services and associated water management and business continuity services in Scotland Suppliers may apply to one or more Lots. Additional information: The period of validity of the DPS will be extended for 2 years, with the option to extend for up to a further 2 years subject to the DPS ending no later than 23rd February 2029.[E5]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionDelivery location: North East, United Kingdom.[E12]
- ConditionDelivery location: North West, United Kingdom.[E13]
- ConditionDelivery location: Yorkshire and the Humber, United Kingdom.[E14]
- ConditionDelivery location: East Midlands, United Kingdom.[E15]
- ConditionDelivery location: West Midlands, United Kingdom.[E16]
- ConditionDelivery location: East of England, United Kingdom.[E7]
- ConditionDelivery location: London, United Kingdom.[E8]
- ConditionDelivery location: South East, United Kingdom.[E9]
- ConditionDelivery location: South West, United Kingdom.[E10]
- ConditionDelivery location: Scotland, United Kingdom.[E11]
- ConditionDelivery location: Wales, United Kingdom.[E6]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen Β· 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC
The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.
Source document 0abaa7e1-9160-401a-9dce-327f835efcca-847315
Evidence
21 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Countess of Chester Hospital NHS Foundation Trust.
Document 0abaa7e1-9160-401a-9dce-327f835efcca-847315, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 65100000 (Water distribution and related services).
Document 0abaa7e1-9160-401a-9dce-327f835efcca-847315, field /tender/classification/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
Contracts Finder publishes United Kingdom procurement.
βEnglandβ
Document 0abaa7e1-9160-401a-9dce-327f835efcca-847315, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
Tenders must be submitted by 23 Feb 2029, 23:59 UTC.
β2029-02-23T23:59:00Zβ
Document 0abaa7e1-9160-401a-9dce-327f835efcca-847315, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
βThe DPS will cover Water and Waste-water Retail Services to eligible non-household customers as described in the document "DPS10 Outline Specification." This DPS will operate four separate Lots: - Lot 1: Supply of core Water and Waste-water Retail Services in England and Wales -β¦β
Document 0abaa7e1-9160-401a-9dce-327f835efcca-847315, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
Delivery location: Wales, United Kingdom.
Document 0abaa7e1-9160-401a-9dce-327f835efcca-847315, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/10, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
Delivery location: East of England, United Kingdom.
Document 0abaa7e1-9160-401a-9dce-327f835efcca-847315, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/5, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
Delivery location: London, United Kingdom.
Document 0abaa7e1-9160-401a-9dce-327f835efcca-847315, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/6, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
Delivery location: South East, United Kingdom.
Document 0abaa7e1-9160-401a-9dce-327f835efcca-847315, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/7, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
Delivery location: South West, United Kingdom.
Document 0abaa7e1-9160-401a-9dce-327f835efcca-847315, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/8, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
Delivery location: Scotland, United Kingdom.
Document 0abaa7e1-9160-401a-9dce-327f835efcca-847315, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/9, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E12
Delivery location: North East, United Kingdom.
Document 0abaa7e1-9160-401a-9dce-327f835efcca-847315, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E13
Delivery location: North West, United Kingdom.
Document 0abaa7e1-9160-401a-9dce-327f835efcca-847315, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/1, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E14
Delivery location: Yorkshire and the Humber, United Kingdom.
Document 0abaa7e1-9160-401a-9dce-327f835efcca-847315, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/2, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E15
Delivery location: East Midlands, United Kingdom.
Document 0abaa7e1-9160-401a-9dce-327f835efcca-847315, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/3, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E16
Delivery location: West Midlands, United Kingdom.
Document 0abaa7e1-9160-401a-9dce-327f835efcca-847315, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/4, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E17
This notice changes or updates a call for competition.
βtenderAmendmentβ
Document 0abaa7e1-9160-401a-9dce-327f835efcca-847315, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E18
The procedure is: Restricted procedure (above threshold).
Document 0abaa7e1-9160-401a-9dce-327f835efcca-847315, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E19
The notice was published on 21 May 2021.
β2021-05-21T08:32:18+01:00β
Document 0abaa7e1-9160-401a-9dce-327f835efcca-847315, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E20
Contracts Finder gives the tender status as active.
Document 0abaa7e1-9160-401a-9dce-327f835efcca-847315, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E21
The notice is titled "Water and Wastewater Retail Services Dynamic Purchasing System".
Document 0abaa7e1-9160-401a-9dce-327f835efcca-847315, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Contracts Finder, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.