Skip to content
UpcomingGrantAnnouncedEducation and training

Chronic Disease Education and Awareness[E7]

United StatesCenters for Disease Control - NCCDPHP[E2]

Closes
Not stated
Total funding
Not stated
Bid language
Your language

In plain English

What it funds

Funding opportunity CDC-RFA-DP-27-0068, assistance listing 93.945. Read the full notice on Grants.gov.

Who can apply
The listing does not say who can apply. Check the funder's guidance before you start.
Guidance and application

The funder's guidance, rules and application form are on its own page. Read them before you apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • RiskApplications have not opened. The funder can change the details and dates before they do.[E4]
  • RiskThis is a grant, not a contract. Grants usually need a proposal against the funder's criteria, may need partners and often need co-funding.[E4]
  • UnknownNo closing date we could read. Some grants are open all year, so check the funder's page.
  • UnknownThe listing does not say how much funding is available.
  • UnknownWe read the funder's listing, not the full guidance or application forms.
Opens
Not stated
Last checked
7 hours ago

Who can apply

  • The listing does not say who can apply. Check the funder's guidance before you start.

Centers for Disease Control - NCCDPHP

The call gives no contact route for the funder beyond the original page.

How to ask a question

Ask questions through the funder's own page or enquiry route. Check the guidance first. Open the buyer's route

We show only the organisation's own contact route as published: its website, portal, shared mailboxes and main lines. Never a named person.

Evidence7 facts from the notice · Show

Every fact on this page comes from the funder's listing. Each entry shows the record and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    Assistance listing (CFDA) 93.945.

    From Chronic Disease Education and Awareness (ID 364055), field /cfdaList, read 29 Oct 2026, 03:42 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The funder is Centers for Disease Control - NCCDPHP.

    From Chronic Disease Education and Awareness (ID 364055), field /agency, read 29 Oct 2026, 03:42 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    The funder is a US federal agency.

    From Chronic Disease Education and Awareness (ID 364055), field /agencyCode, read 29 Oct 2026, 03:42 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    This is a forecast: the agency expects to publish this grant.

    “forecasted”

    From Chronic Disease Education and Awareness (ID 364055), field /oppStatus, read 29 Oct 2026, 03:42 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    The notice was published on 9 Oct 2026.

    “2026-10-09”

    From Chronic Disease Education and Awareness (ID 364055), field /openDate, read 29 Oct 2026, 03:42 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    Grants.gov gives the status as forecasted.

    From Chronic Disease Education and Awareness (ID 364055), field /oppStatus, read 29 Oct 2026, 03:42 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    The notice is titled "Chronic Disease Education and Awareness".

    From Chronic Disease Education and Awareness (ID 364055), field /title, read 29 Oct 2026, 03:42 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

This product uses the Grants.gov API but is not endorsed or certified by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. Data licence: Grants.gov API terms of use (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.

Updates

  1. First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 21:21 UTC

    The funder announced the call. Applications have not opened yet.

    Source record: Chronic Disease Education and Awareness (ID 364055)