Skip to content
OpenHealth and social care

Reopening (1) of the Flexible Framework for Care at Home and Housing Support Services[E16]

Paisley, United KingdomRenfrewshire Council[E1]

In plain English

What they want
Renfrewshire Council has an existing Flexible Framework ("framework") for the provision of Care at Home and Housing Support Services under the direction of Renfrewshire Health and Social Care Partnership (RHSCP).
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Deadline
Buyer's deadline: 30 Oct 2026, 12:00 UTC. UTC: 30 Oct 2026, 12:00 UTC.
Published 18 Sept 2026.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Buyer
Renfrewshire CouncilSee what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

Your tender documents

Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.

Sign in to upload documents.

Deadline[E7]
30 Oct 2026, 12:00 UTC
Value
Not stated
Published[E13]
18 Sept 2026
Procedure[E12]
Open procedure
Last checked
10 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

Renfrewshire Council has an existing Flexible Framework ("framework") for the provision of Care at Home and Housing Support Services under the direction of Renfrewshire Health and Social Care Partnership (RHSCP). The framework allows RHSCP to purchase services to support (predominantly older) people to live independently in their own homes for as long as possible with the care and support they need being tailored to them, provided in a tailored and responsive manner. There may also be the occasional requirement for a Renfrewshire Council Children’s Services to arrange support services for a child. The Service is delivered 24 hours per day, 52 weeks per year including public holidays. The size of each individual package of care varies and is dependent on the individual’s assessed needs and outcomes. As the services provided by this framework fall within the ‘Social and Other Specific Services’ category, and it is subject to the procurement regimes set out in section 7, Social and Other Specific Services, both of the Public Contracts (Scotland) Regulations 2015, a flexible approach was designed which allows “new entrants” to apply to be on the framework throughout the duration, as and when determined by RHSCP. RHSCP now wish to reopen the framework to new entrants, to ensure capacity to deliver services across Renfrewshire. The process followed will be the same process used to appoint the original providers. Any tenderer bidding for appointment to the framework will be required to satisfy the same minimum criteria as those awarded a place under the original tender pro…[E8]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionDelivery location: UKM83.[E9]
  • ConditionThe legal basis is CELEX 32014L0024.[E10]
  • DetailLot 1 runs from 1 Apr 2027 to 30 Apr 2032.[E5]
  • DetailThe notice explains how to submit a tender.[E15]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • RiskOnly 1 days remain before the deadline.[E7]
  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC

    The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.

    Source document rls-33-SEP564853

Evidence

16 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Renfrewshire Council.

    Document rls-33-SEP564853, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under CPV 85320000.

    Document rls-33-SEP564853, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    The notice is classified under CPV 85000000.

    Document rls-33-SEP564853, field /tender/classification/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    The notice is classified under CPV 85310000.

    Document rls-33-SEP564853, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/1/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    Lot 1 runs from 1 Apr 2027 to 30 Apr 2032.

    “2027-04-01T00:00:00Z to 2032-04-30T00:00:00Z”

    Document rls-33-SEP564853, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    Public Contracts Scotland publishes United Kingdom procurement.

    Document rls-33-SEP564853, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    Tenders must be submitted by 30 Oct 2026, 12:00 UTC.

    “2026-10-30T12:00:00Z”

    Document rls-33-SEP564853, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “Renfrewshire Council has an existing Flexible Framework ("framework") for the provision of Care at Home and Housing Support Services under the direction of Renfrewshire Health and Social Care Partnership (RHSCP). The framework allows RHSCP to purchase services to support (predom…”

    Document rls-33-SEP564853, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    Delivery location: UKM83.

    Document rls-33-SEP564853, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    The legal basis is CELEX 32014L0024.

    Document rls-33-SEP564853, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond.

    “tender”

    Document rls-33-SEP564853, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  12. E12

    The procedure is: Open procedure.

    Document rls-33-SEP564853, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  13. E13

    The notice was published on 18 Sep 2026.

    “2026-09-18T00:00:00Z”

    Document rls-33-SEP564853, field /date, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  14. E14

    Public Contracts Scotland gives the tender status as active.

    Document rls-33-SEP564853, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  15. E15

    The notice explains how to submit a tender.

    “https://www.publictendersscotland.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk”

    Document rls-33-SEP564853, field /tender/submissionMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  16. E16

    The notice is titled "Reopening (1) of the Flexible Framework for Care at Home and Housing Support Services".

    Document rls-33-SEP564853, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Contains public sector information from Public Contracts Scotland, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.