Skip to content
UpcomingPlanned procurementPublic administration

Tribunal Clerking[E11]

London, United KingdomMinistry of Justice[E1]

In plain English

What they want
The Authority requires a fully managed Tribunal Clerking Service to support the effective delivery of in-person and hybrid tribunal hearings at court, hospital, community and other approved venues across England.
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Expected deadline
Not stated
Published 22 Oct 2026.
Value
GBP 1,800,000
Buyer
Ministry of JusticeSee what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

Your tender documents

Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.

Sign in to upload documents.

Expected deadline
Not stated
Value[E12]
GBP 1,800,000
Published[E9]
22 Oct 2026
Procedure
Not stated
Last checked
15 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

The Authority requires a fully managed Tribunal Clerking Service to support the effective delivery of in-person and hybrid tribunal hearings at court, hospital, community and other approved venues across England. The Supplier shall deliver an outcome-based service and shall be accountable for the recruitment, vetting, training, scheduling, deployment, supervision, management and performance of all Supplier Personnel. The Authority is not procuring temporary workers or individual personnel and shall not supervise, direct or control Supplier Personnel as workers. The required outcome is that accepted hearings receive a complete, reliable and appropriately assured clerking service so that the tribunal panel and participants can conduct the hearing effectively.[E5]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E6]
  • ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.[E7]
  • DetailLot 1 runs from 1 Jun 2027 to 31 May 2030.[E3]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • RiskBidding has not opened. Scope and dates can change before the call for competition.[E8]
  • UnknownNo submission deadline we could read in the notice data.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC

    The source published a planning or prior information notice. Bidding has not opened.

    Source document 099854-2026

Evidence

12 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Ministry of Justice.

    Document 099854-2026, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under CPV 75100000 (Administration services).

    Document 099854-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    Lot 1 runs from 1 Jun 2027 to 31 May 2030.

    “2027-06-01T00:00:00+01:00 to 2030-05-31T23:59:59+01:00”

    Document 099854-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.

    Document 099854-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “The Authority requires a fully managed Tribunal Clerking Service to support the effective delivery of in-person and hybrid tribunal hearings at court, hospital, community and other approved venues across England. The Supplier shall deliver an outcome-based service and shall be a…”

    Document 099854-2026, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).

    Document 099854-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.

    “sme: true”

    Document 099854-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/sme, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    This is a planning or market engagement notice. Bidding has not opened.

    Document 099854-2026, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    The notice was published on 22 Oct 2026.

    “2026-10-22T10:55:14+01:00”

    Document 099854-2026, field /date, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    Find a Tender gives the tender status as planning.

    Document 099854-2026, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    The notice is titled "Tribunal Clerking".

    Document 099854-2026, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  12. E12

    The stated value is GBP 1,800,000 excluding VAT.

    “1800000 GBP”

    Document 099854-2026, field /tender/value/amount, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.