DfE ECSC Framework: SEND Senior Financial Advisers Lot 8[E16]
London, United KingdomDepartment for Education[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- The Department for Education is inviting tenders in line with this specification for suppliers to join Lot 8 of the Educational and Children's Social Care (ECSC) Framework. Suppliers must respond to all mandatory pre-qualification questions and the Lot-specific requirements contained within this Invitation to Tender. The initial tender window is from 7th July to 9:30am on 4th August 2025.
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Deadline
- Buyer's deadline: 4 Aug 2025, 09:30 UTC+1. UTC: 4 Aug 2025, 08:30 UTC.Published 7 Jul 2025.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- Department for EducationSee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on UK Contracts Finder (OCDS) (opens in a new tab) β
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
This opportunity is closed and its deadline has passed. Reports are not available for it.
- Deadline[E4]
- 4 Aug 2025, 09:30 UTC+1
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E14]
- 7 Jul 2025
- Procedure[E13]
- Open procedure (below threshold)
- Last checked
- 5 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
The Department for Education is inviting tenders in line with this specification for suppliers to join Lot 8 of the Educational and Children's Social Care (ECSC) Framework. Suppliers must respond to all mandatory pre-qualification questions and the Lot-specific requirements contained within this Invitation to Tender. The initial tender window is from 7th July to 9:30am on 4th August 2025. Bidders are able to respond to the ITT by submitting bids to join the Lot 8 on the framework during this onboarding phase and will undergo rigorous supplier checks. The Department reserves the right to reopen the Lot at regular intervals in a Refresher Window to allow new entrants to the market to apply to join this Lot. Lot 8 of the Educational and Children's Social Care (ECSC) Framework will allow direct call-off and mini competition routes as detailed in Schedule 2 of the framework terms. Please note that given the ECSC Framework was established prior to the go live of Procurement Act 2023, this opportunity notice to add a new lot to the framework is subject to the Public Contract Regulations (PCR) 2015. How to bid: The Authority is using e-Tendering for this Procurement. Jaggaer is the Authority's e-Tendering Platform. It can be accessed via your web browser page at Jaggaer https://education.app.jaggaer.com then locate the ITT reference code ITT_3612 - SEND - Senior Financial Advisers LOT8 or via link https://education.app.jaggaer.com/esop/guest/go/opportunity/detail?opportunityId=60053 and commence bidding process.[E5]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionDelivery location: British Oversea Territories.[E7]
- ConditionDelivery location: Channel Islands.[E6]
- ConditionDelivery location: Europe.[E11]
- ConditionDelivery location: Isle of Man.[E10]
- ConditionDelivery location: Rest of the World.[E9]
- ConditionDelivery location: United Kingdom.[E8]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen Β· 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC
The deadline (2025-08-04T08:30:00.000Z) has passed.
Source document 9d6d7e08-235a-4184-9bce-fed589d75cc3-854380
Evidence
16 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Department for Education.
Document 9d6d7e08-235a-4184-9bce-fed589d75cc3-854380, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 80000000 (Education and training services).
Document 9d6d7e08-235a-4184-9bce-fed589d75cc3-854380, field /tender/classification/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
Contracts Finder publishes United Kingdom procurement.
βEnglandβ
Document 9d6d7e08-235a-4184-9bce-fed589d75cc3-854380, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
Tenders must be submitted by 4 Aug 2025, 09:30 UTC+01:00.
β2025-08-04T09:30:00+01:00β
Document 9d6d7e08-235a-4184-9bce-fed589d75cc3-854380, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
βThe Department for Education is inviting tenders in line with this specification for suppliers to join Lot 8 of the Educational and Children's Social Care (ECSC) Framework. Suppliers must respond to all mandatory pre-qualification questions and the Lot-specific requirements contβ¦β
Document 9d6d7e08-235a-4184-9bce-fed589d75cc3-854380, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
Delivery location: Channel Islands.
Document 9d6d7e08-235a-4184-9bce-fed589d75cc3-854380, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/1, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
Delivery location: British Oversea Territories.
Document 9d6d7e08-235a-4184-9bce-fed589d75cc3-854380, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
Delivery location: United Kingdom.
Document 9d6d7e08-235a-4184-9bce-fed589d75cc3-854380, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/5, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
Delivery location: Rest of the World.
Document 9d6d7e08-235a-4184-9bce-fed589d75cc3-854380, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/4, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
Delivery location: Isle of Man.
Document 9d6d7e08-235a-4184-9bce-fed589d75cc3-854380, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/3, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
Delivery location: Europe.
Document 9d6d7e08-235a-4184-9bce-fed589d75cc3-854380, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/2, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E12
This notice changes or updates a call for competition.
βtenderAmendmentβ
Document 9d6d7e08-235a-4184-9bce-fed589d75cc3-854380, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E13
The procedure is: Open procedure (below threshold).
Document 9d6d7e08-235a-4184-9bce-fed589d75cc3-854380, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E14
The notice was published on 7 Jul 2025.
β2025-07-07T17:36:52+01:00β
Document 9d6d7e08-235a-4184-9bce-fed589d75cc3-854380, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E15
Contracts Finder gives the tender status as active.
Document 9d6d7e08-235a-4184-9bce-fed589d75cc3-854380, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E16
The notice is titled "DfE ECSC Framework: SEND Senior Financial Advisers Lot 8".
Document 9d6d7e08-235a-4184-9bce-fed589d75cc3-854380, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Contracts Finder, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.