Skip to content
UpcomingPlanned procurementLaboratory and precision equipmentTelecoms equipment

PME for Satellite and Cellular Tracking System[E13]

Carlisle, United KingdomDirect Rail Services Limited[E1]

In plain English

What they want
PME for Satellite and Cellular Tracking System Please respond to the RFI via the Atamis portal: https://atamis-2464.my.site.com/s/Welcome
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Expected deadline
Not stated
Published 23 Oct 2026.
Value
GBP 500,000
Buyer
Direct Rail Services LimitedSee what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

Your tender documents

Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.

Sign in to upload documents.

Expected deadline
Not stated
Value[E14]
GBP 500,000
Published[E11]
23 Oct 2026
Procedure
Not stated
Last checked
14 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

PME for Satellite and Cellular Tracking System Please respond to the RFI via the Atamis portal: https://atamis-2464.my.site.com/s/Welcome[E6]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionDelivery location: UK, United Kingdom.[E7]
  • ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E8]
  • ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.[E9]
  • DetailLot 1 runs from 10 May 2027 to 9 May 2031.[E4]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • RiskBidding has not opened. Scope and dates can change before the call for competition.[E10]
  • UnknownNo submission deadline we could read in the notice data.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC

    The source published a planning or prior information notice. Bidding has not opened.

    Source document 100710-2026

Evidence

14 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Direct Rail Services Limited.

    Document 100710-2026, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under CPV 38112100 (Global navigation and positioning systems (GPS or equivalent)).

    Document 100710-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    The notice is classified under CPV 32441100 (Telemetry surveillance system).

    Document 100710-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/1/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    Lot 1 runs from 10 May 2027 to 9 May 2031.

    “2027-05-10T00:00:00+01:00 to 2031-05-09T23:59:59+01:00”

    Document 100710-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.

    Document 100710-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “PME for Satellite and Cellular Tracking System Please respond to the RFI via the Atamis portal: https://atamis-2464.my.site.com/s/Welcome”

    Document 100710-2026, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    Delivery location: UK, United Kingdom.

    Document 100710-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).

    Document 100710-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.

    “sme: true”

    Document 100710-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/sme, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    This is a planning or market engagement notice. Bidding has not opened.

    Document 100710-2026, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    The notice was published on 23 Oct 2026.

    “2026-10-23T16:21:37+01:00”

    Document 100710-2026, field /date, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  12. E12

    Find a Tender gives the tender status as planning.

    Document 100710-2026, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  13. E13

    The notice is titled "PME for Satellite and Cellular Tracking System".

    Document 100710-2026, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  14. E14

    The stated value is GBP 500,000 excluding VAT.

    “500000 GBP”

    Document 100710-2026, field /tender/value/amount, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.