PRN004446 - Provision of Health Cash Plan Scheme[E11]
Nottinghamshire, United KingdomBlueLight Commercial[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- Nottinghamshire Fire and Rescue Service (NFRS) offers a Healthcare Cash Plan for its employees as part of its benefits package. NFRS pay for basic level membership which incorporates reimbursement of dental, optical, therapy and consultation fees (as a minimum). Employees can pay for higher level benefits, but this would be direct debit.
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Deadline
- Buyer's deadline: 15 Nov 2024, 12:00 UTC. UTC: 15 Nov 2024, 12:00 UTC.Published 31 Oct 2024.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- BlueLight CommercialSee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on UK Contracts Finder (OCDS) (opens in a new tab) ↗
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
This opportunity is closed and its deadline has passed. Reports are not available for it.
- Deadline[E4]
- 15 Nov 2024, 12:00 UTC
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E9]
- 31 Oct 2024
- Procedure[E8]
- Open procedure (below threshold)
- Last checked
- 9 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
Nottinghamshire Fire and Rescue Service (NFRS) offers a Healthcare Cash Plan for its employees as part of its benefits package. NFRS pay for basic level membership which incorporates reimbursement of dental, optical, therapy and consultation fees (as a minimum). Employees can pay for higher level benefits, but this would be direct debit. NFRS is seeking quotations for provision of cover for up to 850 employees for a minimum of 12 months from 1st January 2025, with an option to extend for a further 12 + 12 months. Please note that NFRS use the professional advice of 'Partners &' in assessing the tender returns and the scheme is managed by Partners&, Client Director. This procurement is being undertaken via the NFRS eprocurement portal In-Tend. Documents are available to download free of charge via the following link, https://in-tendhost.co.uk/notts-fire/aspx/Home All queries and submissions should me made via the eprocurement portal by the closing date and time. Additional information: Is a Recurrent Procurement Type? : No[E5]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionDelivery location: East Midlands, United Kingdom.[E6]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:53 UTC
The deadline (2024-11-15T12:00:00.000Z) has passed.
Source document b32626f9-0870-4859-b070-a1a1b9ab0578-798730
Evidence
11 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is BlueLight Commercial.
Document b32626f9-0870-4859-b070-a1a1b9ab0578-798730, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:53 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 75122000 (Administrative healthcare services).
Document b32626f9-0870-4859-b070-a1a1b9ab0578-798730, field /tender/classification/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:53 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
Contracts Finder publishes United Kingdom procurement.
“England”
Document b32626f9-0870-4859-b070-a1a1b9ab0578-798730, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:53 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
Tenders must be submitted by 15 Nov 2024, 12:00 UTC.
“2024-11-15T12:00:00Z”
Document b32626f9-0870-4859-b070-a1a1b9ab0578-798730, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:53 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
“Nottinghamshire Fire and Rescue Service (NFRS) offers a Healthcare Cash Plan for its employees as part of its benefits package. NFRS pay for basic level membership which incorporates reimbursement of dental, optical, therapy and consultation fees (as a minimum). Employees can pa…”
Document b32626f9-0870-4859-b070-a1a1b9ab0578-798730, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:53 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
Delivery location: East Midlands, United Kingdom.
Document b32626f9-0870-4859-b070-a1a1b9ab0578-798730, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/1, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:53 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
This notice changes or updates a call for competition.
“tenderAmendment”
Document b32626f9-0870-4859-b070-a1a1b9ab0578-798730, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:53 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The procedure is: Open procedure (below threshold).
Document b32626f9-0870-4859-b070-a1a1b9ab0578-798730, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:53 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
The notice was published on 31 Oct 2024.
“2024-10-31T10:37:38Z”
Document b32626f9-0870-4859-b070-a1a1b9ab0578-798730, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:53 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
Contracts Finder gives the tender status as active.
Document b32626f9-0870-4859-b070-a1a1b9ab0578-798730, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:53 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
The notice is titled "PRN004446 - Provision of Health Cash Plan Scheme".
Document b32626f9-0870-4859-b070-a1a1b9ab0578-798730, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:53 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Contracts Finder, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.