TPL/2026/10/0692/13293/RFQ[E8]
South AfricaTransnet SOC Ltd[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- Shaft Manufacturing ( KRO1 FIRE ENGINE SHAFT)
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Deadline
- Buyer's deadline: 27 Oct 2026, 16:00 South Africa time (UTC+2). UTC: 27 Oct 2026, 14:00 UTC. eTenders marks its times as UTC, but they are South African times. Shown as South Africa time (UTC+2), assumed from the country.Published 23 Oct 2026.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- Transnet SOC LtdSee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on South Africa National Treasury eTenders (OCDS) (opens in a new tab) β
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
This opportunity is closed and its deadline has passed. Reports are not available for it.
- Deadline[E3]
- 27 Oct 2026, 16:00 South Africa time (UTC+2)
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E7]
- 23 Oct 2026
- Procedure[E6]
- Request for Bid(Open-Tender)
- Last checked
- 8 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
Shaft Manufacturing ( KRO1 FIRE ENGINE SHAFT)[E4]
Eligibility and requirements
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- RiskThe official language is EN-ZA. Documents and bids may need to be in that language.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen Β· 28 Oct 2026, 15:23 UTC
The deadline (2026-10-27T16:00:00.000Z) has passed.
Source document ocds-9t57fa-175380@2026-10-23T00:00:00Z
Evidence
8 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Transnet SOC Ltd.
Document ocds-9t57fa-175380@2026-10-23T00:00:00Z, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:23 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
eTenders South Africa publishes South Africa procurement.
Document ocds-9t57fa-175380@2026-10-23T00:00:00Z, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:23 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
Tenders must be submitted by 27 Oct 2026, 16:00 UTC.
β2026-10-27T16:00:00Zβ
Document ocds-9t57fa-175380@2026-10-23T00:00:00Z, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:23 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
βShaft Manufacturing ( KRO1 FIRE ENGINE SHAFT)β
Document ocds-9t57fa-175380@2026-10-23T00:00:00Z, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:23 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond.
βcompiledβ
Document ocds-9t57fa-175380@2026-10-23T00:00:00Z, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:23 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
The procedure is: Request for Bid(Open-Tender).
Document ocds-9t57fa-175380@2026-10-23T00:00:00Z, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:23 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
The notice was published on 23 Oct 2026.
β2026-10-23T00:00:00Zβ
Document ocds-9t57fa-175380@2026-10-23T00:00:00Z, field /date, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:23 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The notice is titled "TPL/2026/10/0692/13293/RFQ".
Document ocds-9t57fa-175380@2026-10-23T00:00:00Z, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:23 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
Source: National Treasury eTenders, Republic of South Africa. Data licence: Open Data Commons Public Domain Dedication and License (PDDL) (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.