Insourced Autism Assessment Service – Children and Young People (CYP)[E10]
Barnsley, South Yorkshire, United KingdomBarnsley Metropolitan Borough Council[E2]
In plain English
- What they want
- Barnsley Metropolitan Borough Council (the Council) is seeking to establish a contract with a Single Provider via the Commercial Procurement Services Autism and ADHD Assessment Services Framework (Ref: F/097/AAAS/24/AB).
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Deadline
- Not statedPublished 23 Oct 2026.
- Value
- GBP 399,055
- Buyer
- Barnsley Metropolitan Borough CouncilSee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on UK Find a Tender (OCDS) (opens in a new tab) ↗
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
This opportunity is awarded. Reports are not available for it.
- Deadline
- Not stated
- Value[E11]
- GBP 399,055
- Published[E8]
- 23 Oct 2026
- Procedure[E7]
- Restricted procedure
- Last checked
- 4 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
Barnsley Metropolitan Borough Council (the Council) is seeking to establish a contract with a Single Provider via the Commercial Procurement Services Autism and ADHD Assessment Services Framework (Ref: F/097/AAAS/24/AB). The purpose of this call‑off is to support the insourced delivery of autism diagnostic assessments for Children and Young People currently on the Barnsley waiting list, utilising external clinical capacity within NHS or local authority settings to reduce delays and improve access to timely diagnosis. This is an award notice for awarding a contract using the competitive process under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 ("PSR 2023"). The Contract will commence on the 1st of December 2026 and, subject to satisfactory performance, shall continue until 30th November 2027. The approximate lifetime value of the contract is £399,054.96.[E5]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionThe legal basis is CELEX 32014L0024.[E1]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- UnknownNo submission deadline we could read in the notice data.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
Awarded · 28 Oct 2026, 19:46 UTC
The source published a contract award.
Changed: title, region, status, buyer name, source url, description, value amount, value currency (source document 102334-2026)
First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC
The source published a call for competition without a deadline we could read.
Source document 100743-2026
Evidence
11 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The legal basis is CELEX 32014L0024.
Document 100743-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The buyer is Barnsley Metropolitan Borough Council.
Document 102334-2026, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 19:46 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
The notice is classified under CPV 85000000 (Health and social work services).
Document 102334-2026, field /tender/classification/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 19:46 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
Find a Tender publishes United Kingdom procurement.
Document 102334-2026, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 19:46 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
“Barnsley Metropolitan Borough Council (the Council) is seeking to establish a contract with a Single Provider via the Commercial Procurement Services Autism and ADHD Assessment Services Framework (Ref: F/097/AAAS/24/AB). The purpose of this call‑off is to support the insourced d…”
Document 102334-2026, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 19:46 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
This is a contract award notice.
“award, contract”
Document 102334-2026, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 19:46 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
The procedure is: Restricted procedure.
Document 102334-2026, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 19:46 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The notice was published on 28 Oct 2026.
“2026-10-28T19:22:51Z”
Document 102334-2026, field /date, read 28 Oct 2026, 19:46 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
Find a Tender gives the tender status as complete.
Document 102334-2026, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 19:46 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
The notice is titled "Insourced Autism Assessment Service – Children and Young People (CYP)".
Document 102334-2026, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 19:46 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
The stated value is GBP 399,054.96.
“399054.96 GBP”
Document 102334-2026, field /contracts/0/value/amount, read 28 Oct 2026, 19:46 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.