Skip to content
ClosedEducation and training

LOT: 2 Skills Education Advisers - TQES (ECSC) - Re-open[E19]

London,, United KingdomDepartment for Education[E1]

In plain English

What they want
The Department for Education is inviting tenders in line with this specification for suppliers to join Lot 2: Skills Education Advisers - Technical and Vocational Qualifications (TVQ) of the Educational and Children's Social Care Professionals (ECSC) Framework.
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Deadline
Buyer's deadline: 6 May 2026, 14:00 UTC+1. UTC: 6 May 2026, 13:00 UTC.
Published 14 Apr 2026.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Buyer
Department for EducationSee what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

This opportunity is closed and its deadline has passed. Reports are not available for it.

Deadline[E4]
6 May 2026, 14:00 UTC+1
Value
Not stated
Published[E17]
14 Apr 2026
Procedure[E16]
Other - Open - Light Touch Procedure
Last checked
6 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

The Department for Education is inviting tenders in line with this specification for suppliers to join Lot 2: Skills Education Advisers - Technical and Vocational Qualifications (TVQ) of the Educational and Children's Social Care Professionals (ECSC) Framework. Suppliers must have successfully responded to all mandatory pre-qualification questions in the overarching ITT prior to responding to the Lot-specific requirements contained within this Invitation to Tender. Additional information: Suppliers wishing to access this opportunity see ITT_3928[E5]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionDelivery location: North East, United Kingdom.[E11]
  • ConditionDelivery location: North West, United Kingdom.[E12]
  • ConditionDelivery location: Yorkshire and the Humber, United Kingdom.[E13]
  • ConditionDelivery location: East Midlands, United Kingdom.[E14]
  • ConditionDelivery location: West Midlands, United Kingdom.[E6]
  • ConditionDelivery location: East of England, United Kingdom.[E9]
  • ConditionDelivery location: London, United Kingdom.[E10]
  • ConditionDelivery location: South East, United Kingdom.[E8]
  • ConditionDelivery location: South West, United Kingdom.[E7]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:32 UTC

    The deadline (2026-05-06T13:00:00.000Z) has passed.

    Source document a2cf0d56-8248-4df3-a2d5-7780339c56d9-892740

Evidence

19 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Department for Education.

    Document a2cf0d56-8248-4df3-a2d5-7780339c56d9-892740, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:32 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under CPV 80000000 (Education and training services).

    Document a2cf0d56-8248-4df3-a2d5-7780339c56d9-892740, field /tender/classification/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:32 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    Contracts Finder publishes United Kingdom procurement.

    “England”

    Document a2cf0d56-8248-4df3-a2d5-7780339c56d9-892740, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:32 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    Tenders must be submitted by 6 May 2026, 14:00 UTC+01:00.

    “2026-05-06T14:00:00+01:00”

    Document a2cf0d56-8248-4df3-a2d5-7780339c56d9-892740, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:32 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “The Department for Education is inviting tenders in line with this specification for suppliers to join Lot 2: Skills Education Advisers - Technical and Vocational Qualifications (TVQ) of the Educational and Children's Social Care Professionals (ECSC) Framework. Suppliers must ha…”

    Document a2cf0d56-8248-4df3-a2d5-7780339c56d9-892740, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:32 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    Delivery location: West Midlands, United Kingdom.

    Document a2cf0d56-8248-4df3-a2d5-7780339c56d9-892740, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/4, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:32 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    Delivery location: South West, United Kingdom.

    Document a2cf0d56-8248-4df3-a2d5-7780339c56d9-892740, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/8, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:32 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    Delivery location: South East, United Kingdom.

    Document a2cf0d56-8248-4df3-a2d5-7780339c56d9-892740, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/7, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:32 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    Delivery location: East of England, United Kingdom.

    Document a2cf0d56-8248-4df3-a2d5-7780339c56d9-892740, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/5, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:32 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    Delivery location: London, United Kingdom.

    Document a2cf0d56-8248-4df3-a2d5-7780339c56d9-892740, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/6, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:32 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    Delivery location: North East, United Kingdom.

    Document a2cf0d56-8248-4df3-a2d5-7780339c56d9-892740, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:32 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  12. E12

    Delivery location: North West, United Kingdom.

    Document a2cf0d56-8248-4df3-a2d5-7780339c56d9-892740, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/1, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:32 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  13. E13

    Delivery location: Yorkshire and the Humber, United Kingdom.

    Document a2cf0d56-8248-4df3-a2d5-7780339c56d9-892740, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/2, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:32 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  14. E14

    Delivery location: East Midlands, United Kingdom.

    Document a2cf0d56-8248-4df3-a2d5-7780339c56d9-892740, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/3, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:32 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  15. E15

    This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond.

    “tender”

    Document a2cf0d56-8248-4df3-a2d5-7780339c56d9-892740, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:32 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  16. E16

    The procedure is: Other - Open - Light Touch Procedure.

    Document a2cf0d56-8248-4df3-a2d5-7780339c56d9-892740, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:32 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  17. E17

    The notice was published on 14 Apr 2026.

    “2026-04-14T10:43:31+01:00”

    Document a2cf0d56-8248-4df3-a2d5-7780339c56d9-892740, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:32 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  18. E18

    Contracts Finder gives the tender status as active.

    Document a2cf0d56-8248-4df3-a2d5-7780339c56d9-892740, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:32 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  19. E19

    The notice is titled "LOT: 2 Skills Education Advisers - TQES (ECSC) - Re-open".

    Document a2cf0d56-8248-4df3-a2d5-7780339c56d9-892740, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:32 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Contains public sector information from Contracts Finder, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.