GMP Colombo - Electrical Works - 23/24[E16]
Milton Keynes, United KingdomFCDO Services[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- Electrical remedial works at the British High Commission compound and the British High Commission Residence
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Deadline
- Buyer's deadline: 10 Jan 2025, 10:00 UTC. UTC: 10 Jan 2025, 10:00 UTC.Published 22 Nov 2024.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- FCDO ServicesSee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on UK Contracts Finder (OCDS) (opens in a new tab) ↗
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
This opportunity is closed and its deadline has passed. Reports are not available for it.
- Deadline[E4]
- 10 Jan 2025, 10:00 UTC
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E14]
- 22 Nov 2024
- Procedure[E13]
- Open procedure (above threshold)
- Last checked
- 41 minutes ago
About the requirement
From the notice
Electrical remedial works at the British High Commission compound and the British High Commission Residence[E5]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionDelivery location: British Oversea Territories.[E7]
- ConditionDelivery location: Channel Islands.[E6]
- ConditionDelivery location: Europe.[E11]
- ConditionDelivery location: Isle of Man.[E10]
- ConditionDelivery location: Rest of the World.[E9]
- ConditionDelivery location: United Kingdom.[E8]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC
The deadline (2025-01-10T10:00:00.000Z) has passed.
Source document 1d50be44-0a50-4b3c-9973-d807a8f27a5d-805088
Evidence
16 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is FCDO Services.
Document 1d50be44-0a50-4b3c-9973-d807a8f27a5d-805088, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 71314100 (Electrical services).
Document 1d50be44-0a50-4b3c-9973-d807a8f27a5d-805088, field /tender/classification/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
Contracts Finder publishes United Kingdom procurement.
“England”
Document 1d50be44-0a50-4b3c-9973-d807a8f27a5d-805088, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
Tenders must be submitted by 10 Jan 2025, 10:00 UTC.
“2025-01-10T10:00:00Z”
Document 1d50be44-0a50-4b3c-9973-d807a8f27a5d-805088, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
“Electrical remedial works at the British High Commission compound and the British High Commission Residence”
Document 1d50be44-0a50-4b3c-9973-d807a8f27a5d-805088, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
Delivery location: Channel Islands.
Document 1d50be44-0a50-4b3c-9973-d807a8f27a5d-805088, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/2, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
Delivery location: British Oversea Territories.
Document 1d50be44-0a50-4b3c-9973-d807a8f27a5d-805088, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/1, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
Delivery location: United Kingdom.
Document 1d50be44-0a50-4b3c-9973-d807a8f27a5d-805088, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/6, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
Delivery location: Rest of the World.
Document 1d50be44-0a50-4b3c-9973-d807a8f27a5d-805088, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/5, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
Delivery location: Isle of Man.
Document 1d50be44-0a50-4b3c-9973-d807a8f27a5d-805088, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/4, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
Delivery location: Europe.
Document 1d50be44-0a50-4b3c-9973-d807a8f27a5d-805088, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/3, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E12
This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond.
“tender”
Document 1d50be44-0a50-4b3c-9973-d807a8f27a5d-805088, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E13
The procedure is: Open procedure (above threshold).
Document 1d50be44-0a50-4b3c-9973-d807a8f27a5d-805088, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E14
The notice was published on 22 Nov 2024.
“2024-11-22T14:41:09Z”
Document 1d50be44-0a50-4b3c-9973-d807a8f27a5d-805088, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E15
Contracts Finder gives the tender status as active.
Document 1d50be44-0a50-4b3c-9973-d807a8f27a5d-805088, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E16
The notice is titled "GMP Colombo - Electrical Works - 23/24".
Document 1d50be44-0a50-4b3c-9973-d807a8f27a5d-805088, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Contracts Finder, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.