Unpaid Adult Carers Support Services[E13]
Alconbury Weald, Huntingdon, United KingdomCambridgeshire County Council[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- The Unpaid Adult Carer Support Service is a key part of Adult Social Care’s (ASC) statutory and preventative approach to unpaid carer support. It helps people to remain independent and delays the need for more intensive intervention by providing personalised support and connecting carers to services and activities in their local communities.
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Expected deadline
- Not statedPublished 26 Oct 2026.
- Value
- GBP 5,320,000
- Buyer
- Cambridgeshire County CouncilSee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on UK Find a Tender (OCDS) (opens in a new tab) ↗
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
Your tender documents
Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.
Sign in to upload documents.
- Expected deadline
- Not stated
- Value[E14]
- GBP 5,320,000
- Published[E11]
- 26 Oct 2026
- Procedure
- Not stated
- Last checked
- 15 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
The Unpaid Adult Carer Support Service is a key part of Adult Social Care’s (ASC) statutory and preventative approach to unpaid carer support. It helps people to remain independent and delays the need for more intensive intervention by providing personalised support and connecting carers to services and activities in their local communities. This not only improves outcomes for people receiving the support and those they care for but also enables the Council to effectively manage demand and associated costs. The service is open to all adults aged 18 and over with caring responsibilities for people who are ordinarily resident in Cambridgeshire, with the goal of the service being to offer early intervention to adult carers, to improve health and wellbeing and prevent escalation of issues.[E5]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionDelivery location: UKH1, United Kingdom.[E6]
- ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E7]
- ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.[E9]
- ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises.[E8]
- DetailLot 1 runs from 2 Aug 2027 to 1 Aug 2030, extendable to 1 Aug 2031.[E3]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- RiskBidding has not opened. Scope and dates can change before the call for competition.[E10]
- UnknownNo submission deadline we could read in the notice data.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC
The source published a planning or prior information notice. Bidding has not opened.
Source document 101249-2026
Evidence
14 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Cambridgeshire County Council.
Document 101249-2026, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 85300000 (Social work and related services).
Document 101249-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
Lot 1 runs from 2 Aug 2027 to 1 Aug 2030, extendable to 1 Aug 2031.
“2027-08-02T00:00:00Z to 2030-08-01T23:59:59Z”
Document 101249-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.
Document 101249-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
“The Unpaid Adult Carer Support Service is a key part of Adult Social Care’s (ASC) statutory and preventative approach to unpaid carer support. It helps people to remain independent and delays the need for more intensive intervention by providing personalised support and connecti…”
Document 101249-2026, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
Delivery location: UKH1, United Kingdom.
Document 101249-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).
Document 101249-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises.
“vcse: true”
Document 101249-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/vcse, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
“sme: true”
Document 101249-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/sme, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
This is a planning or market engagement notice. Bidding has not opened.
Document 101249-2026, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
The notice was published on 26 Oct 2026.
“2026-10-26T17:07:56Z”
Document 101249-2026, field /date, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E12
Find a Tender gives the tender status as planning.
Document 101249-2026, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E13
The notice is titled "Unpaid Adult Carers Support Services".
Document 101249-2026, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E14
The stated value is GBP 5,320,000 excluding VAT.
“5320000 GBP”
Document 101249-2026, field /tender/value/amount, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.