Skip to content
UpcomingPlanned procurementConstruction workFuel and energyRepair and maintenance

GBE EPC, Grid Connection (ICP) and Operations and Maintenance Services[E20]

Aberdeen, United KingdomGreat British Energy[E1]

In plain English

What they want
EPC, Grid Connection (ICP) and Operations and Maintenance Services Project requires procurement of EPC, grid connection works (ICP) and O&M for a solar development in England complete with grid connection. Early Market Engagement will inform packaging, delivery models, risk allocation and the route to market. Programme targeting a firm commercial and contractual position by February 2027.
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Expected deadline
Not stated
Published 21 Oct 2026.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Buyer
Great British EnergySee what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

Your tender documents

Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.

Sign in to upload documents.

Expected deadline
Not stated
Value
Not stated
Published[E18]
21 Oct 2026
Procedure[E17]
Competitive flexible procedure
Last checked
14 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

EPC, Grid Connection (ICP) and Operations and Maintenance Services Project requires procurement of EPC, grid connection works (ICP) and O&M for a solar development in England complete with grid connection. Early Market Engagement will inform packaging, delivery models, risk allocation and the route to market. Programme targeting a firm commercial and contractual position by February 2027.[E12]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionDelivery location: UK, United Kingdom.[E13]
  • ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E14]
  • ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.[E15]
  • DetailLot 1 runs from 30 Apr 2027 to 29 Apr 2030.[E10]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • RiskBidding has not opened. Scope and dates can change before the call for competition.[E16]
  • UnknownNo submission deadline we could read in the notice data.
  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen Β· 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC

    The source published a planning or prior information notice. Bidding has not opened.

    Source document 099701-2026

Evidence

20 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Great British Energy.

    Document 099701-2026, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under CPV 50711000 (Repair and maintenance services of electrical building installations).

    Document 099701-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/7/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    The notice is classified under CPV 45231400 (Construction work for electricity power lines).

    Document 099701-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/4/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    The notice is classified under CPV 45232220 (Substation construction work).

    Document 099701-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/5/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    The notice is classified under CPV 50532000 (Repair and maintenance services of electrical machinery, apparatus and associated equipment).

    Document 099701-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/6/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    The notice is classified under CPV 45251100 (Construction work for power plant).

    Document 099701-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    The notice is classified under CPV 09332000 (Solar installation).

    Document 099701-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/1/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    The notice is classified under CPV 09331200 (Solar photovoltaic modules).

    Document 099701-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/2/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    The notice is classified under CPV 45310000 (Electrical installation work).

    Document 099701-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/3/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    Lot 1 runs from 30 Apr 2027 to 29 Apr 2030.

    β€œ2027-04-30T00:00:00+01:00 to 2030-04-29T23:59:59+01:00”

    Document 099701-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.

    Document 099701-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  12. E12

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    β€œEPC, Grid Connection (ICP) and Operations and Maintenance Services Project requires procurement of EPC, grid connection works (ICP) and O&M for a solar development in England complete with grid connection. Early Market Engagement will inform packaging, delivery models, risk allo…”

    Document 099701-2026, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  13. E13

    Delivery location: UK, United Kingdom.

    Document 099701-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  14. E14

    The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).

    Document 099701-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  15. E15

    The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.

    β€œsme: true”

    Document 099701-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/sme, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  16. E16

    This is a planning or market engagement notice. Bidding has not opened.

    Document 099701-2026, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  17. E17

    The procedure is: Competitive flexible procedure.

    Document 099701-2026, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  18. E18

    The notice was published on 21 Oct 2026.

    β€œ2026-10-21T17:17:43+01:00”

    Document 099701-2026, field /date, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  19. E19

    Find a Tender gives the tender status as planned.

    Document 099701-2026, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  20. E20

    The notice is titled "GBE EPC, Grid Connection (ICP) and Operations and Maintenance Services".

    Document 099701-2026, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.